Pioneer Plumbing And Heating Inc.

Plumbing
626 Kingsway Vancouver BC V5T 3K4
Write a Review
Write a Review


InstagramFacebook
HomeStars
Plumbing
Pioneer Plumbing And Heating Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

85%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Pioneer Plumbing And Heating Inc.

Average customer rating:
8.7 10 (40 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Shower water flow

Pioneer was on-site the same day to investigate the issue. I had originally planned to install a new shower kit. Pioneer staff assessed the situation recommended that it would be easier and cheaper to just have the water flow cylinder replaced to resolve our issue. They order the parts and came back in 2 days to promptly finish the job. Excellent service, quick response, and knowledgeable staff.

Approximate cost of services:
$547.00
Was this review helpful?
Colin
Colin
0 reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

Leak repair

Good service. Arrived exactly on schedule and got the job done well. I highly recommend Pioneer.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind review Colin!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vancouver, BC
0/10

Bathtub spout, faucet cartridge and toilet flush replacement

Plumber left multiple times, maybe 4-5 times for over 1.5 hrs and was not prepared. Took 3.5 hrs to complete the 3 fixes that could have taken 1 hr based on another plumbers quote. The amount I paid to have the plastic toilet flush replaced that ended up being changing all the parts the internal plastic parts of the toilet, I could have purchased a brand new toilet for the same cost with installation. I paid $400 in parts without and itemized price list for a bathtub spout, faucet cartridge and toilet tank parts.

Haven taken the day off work for this to be completed and sitting around for 3.5 hrs, not knowing how long it would eventually take, I felt hopeless and taken advantage of. From the 3.5 hrs, I was charged for 2 hours of labour, and not charged for the 1.5 hrs the plumber was away from my home. Although I'm guessing it was more than 1.5 hrs away. I had provided pictures of all the items that needed replacing beforehand and would have expected that there would be some organization before the plumber arrived.

I would never use this company again or recommend them unless you have time and money to spare.

Approximate cost of services:
$950.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey there, we can see that this review is anonymous, however I'd like to find out more and work toward a resolution. Would you email me at callahan.s@pioneerplumbing.com? If I know your customer details I can help you receive a credit or partial refund if it is warranted. Thank you!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

Toilet Installation & Repair

Excellent service received from Pioneer Plumbing. Josh came to our home to both install a new toilet and what turned out to be a small repair on another. Josh was very courteous and attentive to our situation and made suggestions that in turn saved us money. His honest professional opinion left us wanting his return to do further work. I highly recommend Josh for his trustworthy workmanship. Thank you Josh and Pioneer Plumbing, we definitely have no hesitation calling on you again!

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you. :) We are happy that you had a great experience.

EC
EC
3 reviews Vancouver, BC
6/10

Battery Change on a overflow sump alarm

Update:
The company's marketing manager did reach out to me and try to resolve the miscommunication. And the issue has been addressed and I am happy to say that they took quick action to remedy the situation. It would have been preferred that the issue was resolved without having me to voice my experience online. I did give them an opportunity to address the issue on the phone right after the job was completed. But I guess the person that took my call was not trained to handle customer complaints and did not think my complaint warrant any action from the company. Nonetheless I do appreciate that the marketing dept of company cared enough to resolve issues with its customers.

I have used them on other occasion and they have been OK, So when my sump pump overflow alarm was chirping, I decided to make a service call just to be sure there is nothing wrong with the pump. I even told the lady on the phone that it is most likely a low battery problem. But to charge $255 for a change of a 9V battery that was provided my myself just didn't make sense to me. For all potential customer of this company, you are advised to make sure you are aware of the "Call-Out" Fee of $169 + min 30 minutes labor + parts.

Review has 1 previous version
Approximate cost of services:
$205.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey there, it sounds like the issue is there was a miscommunication with our rates, as the issue was resolved promptly by our technician. I can't see your personal information here, but if you'd like I can refund you $50 or credit you $100 toward your next call in good faith. Email me at callahan.s@pioneerplumnbing.com and I'll take care of this for you. Thanks.

JW
JW
0 reviews North Vancouver, BC
10/10

Heat pump

Chris and his team did a great job , install done in a day.
They were on time at arrival and left everything clean. The unit is small and looks great it was a heat pump in our coach house that we rent out in the summer as a vacation rental.
Our guests next year will love it
Thanks again I would highly recommend

Approximate cost of services:
$7,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you! We appreciate your review.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

Hot Water Tank

We were super happy with the help we received from Pioneer Plumbing when our hot water tank broke. They made great recommendations for a replacement and were super efficient with the installation.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

Residential furnace replacement

Same day repair service as our home was without heat. Installer worked a hard day so we had a new unit installed by the end of the next day! Clean job. Bravo Pioneer and thank you!

Approximate cost of services:
$5,900.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review!

Ingrid in Vancouver
Ingrid in Vancouver
0 reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

Ensuite plumbing issues

I contacted Pioneer because of reviews and am very glad I did.
My ensuite toilet was running constantly and leaking at the supply line. Also the shower’s drain was slow.

My plumber, Dan, was cheerful and pleasant and seemed knowledgeable. He took the time to inspect my mechanical ‘room/crawl space’ so he would know what he was dealing with. He suggested maintenance on my boiler, but merely advised ie there was no hard ‘sell’ job.
Dan fixed the issues quickly and cleaned up after himself, leaving zero mess behind
Communication: with office, excellent. with Dan also excellent
Timeliness: Plumber was held up on previous job so arrived outside of the promised timeline but he communicated well about the delay, as did the office.
Cost: fully explained up front

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you!!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews North Vancouver, BC
10/10

Home services

Pioneer plumbing and Heating fixed our plugged bathroom sink. And because we trusted the plumber we asked him to remove a garburator and transform it to a working kitchen sink. I liked the fact that when we called they were quick to set up a visit. The job was priced accordingly and was done quickly and efficiently. The plumber was a nice young family man.
All in all we have decided that if we need a plumber in the future this is who we will call.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Pioneer Plumbing And Heating Inc.

Throughout the lower mainland, Pioneer Plumbing is ready to provide all of your plumbing and HVAC needs. With our fully licensed and experienced tradesmen we are confident we can exceed your expectations with our quick, reliable, and professional service. We take pride in our work, and make it a priority to ensure the job is done with care and efficiency. Please contact us for all of your plumbing and HVAC needs.

As a well established service company in Greater Vancouver, Pioneer Plumbing has earned a reputation as an innovative company offering quality plumbing services. What ever we fix is working and clean before we leave.

CATEGORIES
Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning, Solar Panels, and Solar Water Heating
SERVICES
Plumbing, Heating and Drains, Ventilation, Air Conditioning, Gas
WEBSITE
https://www.pioneerplumbing.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1976
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
40
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.