Bristol Window Cleaning

Window & Gutter Cleaning
5020 22 Street SW Calgary AB T2T 5G9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Window & Gutter Cleaning
Bristol Window Cleaning
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Review for Bristol Window Cleaning

Average customer rating:
4 10 (1 reviews)

Sort by

JSpri from Calgary
JSpri from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB

First Review


Cleaning of eaves and windows

I used Bristol for a couple of my rental houses over the years. First visit there was a miscommunication and they had to come back to clean the basement sliders, also missing a section of eaves on the house. This year they left a mess behind after cleaning the eves and windows but came back to clean it up. However, they did not notify me that a drain pipe was not connected after cleaning the eves. This was a big surprise, as they were hired to service the eaves. Nevertheless, our basement flooded a bit after a big storm (where it had never in past "flood" years). Despite being a repeat customer, the owner would not take responsibility for their oversight and made the excuse that our drains were not in good shape. It was a case of them not re-fastening two screws, as I was able to rectify the problem in the middle of a rain downpour. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Jason was in fact a customer of ours and did hire us to come clean his windows and Eaves on May 11th,2015. We then had a complaint saying debris was left at the bottom of the downspouts and we quickly had a crew (including myself) back the very next day. Then on August the 5th (3 Months later), i get another email, this time being rude towards my employees by saying the reason why he got a flood in his basement was because our workers damaged and removed parts of his gutters committing a Payback act "as he says" because they had to return clean something they missed.

This is not how we run our business and our staff have pride in what they do and see the big picture as to keep our customers happy. We do not promote vengeance towards any customers and to think that we did all of this leaves me speechless.

I explained to Jason that we do not repair or dismantle any part of the gutter system, we only clean them by hand first, then flush them with water, if we see something wrong the customer can't see from the ground, we gladly inform of the problem. Again, we do not take screws out and leave pieces laying around and if downspouts are disconnected or missing at the ground level, we expect the customer to be aware of this as they walk around their property and can easily see this.

We always answer in a quickly manner when we need to address an issue and the satisfaction of our customers is our first priority.

I would recommend talking to us directly if any problem occurs and in a timely manner. a lot of things can happen in 3 Months and accusing us with insults may not be the best way to approach us.

Pat @ Bristol Window Cleaning Inc

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Bristol Window Cleaning

Bristol Cleaning offers affordable, professional residential and commercial high rise window cleaning, landscaping and snow removal service in Calgary.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Window & Gutter Cleaning pros in Calgary?