Central Heating

Heating & Air Conditioning
21 Golden Eagle Way Barrie ON L4M 6P6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Central Heating

Average customer rating:
7.8 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Innisfil, ON

Fireplace and tankless water heater

Kevin has installed a gas fireplace and tankless water heater for me and I'll only call him for maintenance. He does a great job and explains everything clearly. In the 10 years I've been using Central Heating Inc, I've never been anything but happy with the service!

Was this review helpful?
Barb K in Midland
Barb K in Midland
1 review Midland, ON

Exactly as expected

The service was efficient. An install date was selected and they were here on time, ready, willing and able to install a freestanding gas fireplace. The team was polite and friendly and they left my premises in the same condition it was when they arrived. In other words, they cleaned up the worksite. I have no suggestions for anything they could have done better. A+ service and A+ product. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Heatcompany in Barrie
Heatcompany in Barrie
1 review Barrie, ON

Furnace inpection

Fast, friendly and efficient service. I would recommend this company to my friends they are honest and explain everything during the inpection. So glad my furnace was in good hands. Will definitely call them again if needed. A small company is the better way to go! Didn’t try and talk me into anything. Just did what was required. Thanks Kevin

Was this review helpful?
Rob Connolly from Orillia
Rob Connolly from Orillia
1 review Orillia, ON

First Review


New furnace and central air install

After exhaustive search we chose Central Heating from Barrie. Kevin was polite and eager to get our business and he offered us a top quality Lennox system at a reasonable price.

Our install date was bumped by 5 days days and we spent a couple hundred dollars heating with tiny space heaters.

On install day Central Heating told us they did not know how to install propane gas saying it was different from natural gas. There were errors made (still not corrected) and long delays. We had to get emergency service from our propane supplier to come same day and assist.

We had problems with regulator placement and incorrect pressure levels. The regulator is still in the wrong place. The propane supplier came back another day and corrected the pressure levels for us as Central Heating did not know what the correct levels were.

Furnace install appeared to go okay although they left a mess behind in a couple of rooms.

We are pleased with the Lennox system. It is quiet and efficient.

Eventually we had an inspection of the install which uncovered the following code violations:

- our gas pipe is not grounded
- the intake and exhaust pipes have no support hangers
- the hydro supply to the furnace does not meet building code requirements
- additional work was pointed out as "lazy shortcuts"

We communicated our concerns about the above to Central Heating who replied ".. that sounds like gross exaggeration from a supplier ..."

Central Heating has no interest in hearing about the code violations and made zero effort to correct them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Robert, thanks for tanking the time to review our company. Just to be clear on a few items you have posted in this review in order:

- We never bumped your install date. We moved it forward 2 days after finding out that your current oil furnace was not working correctly. We then made a return trip on the weekend & supplied you with electric heaters as a courtesy to make sure you had heat.

- I never told you we don't install propane heating. As I told you the day of the install its not in our scope to install regulators for suppliers. I proceeded to install it anyways again as a courtesy to you my customer. Again anything to do with the suppliers regulator including setting up of pressures is our of our scope.

-Grounding and pipe hanging are deficiency's from our end that we corrected without issue. The hydro supply that you speak of was from a previous installer and had nothing to do with my work.

-The picture you show of the humidifier and the water piping calling it "lazy shortcuts" was left that way at your will as you told us you were finishing the room and couldn't drywall around it.

If you have any questions about this review please feel free to contact me directly at 705-770-5773.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Central Heating

Your heating and air conditioning sales, service and installation company that offers: expert workmanship and service affordable pricing purchase financing options free estimates From design to installation, in new custom homes, retrofits or upgrading old inefficient systems, you can count on Central Heating. We create custom HVAC solutions to meet ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Barrie?