ABC CONCRETE

Concrete Contractors
Mississauga ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

45%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for ABC CONCRETE

Average customer rating:
5.3 10 (39 reviews)

Sort by

Puri in Brampton
Puri in Brampton
2 reviews Brampton, ON
0/10

Stamped Concrete

If anyone wants to see their work.. send an email to shail.rp@gmail.com... will send you pictures. Worst job...I have been chasing them for more than 1.5 year.. but no answer. Initally in the beginning they use to say we’ll come take a look but no one showed up. Big crack that they never sealed... concrete sinking down. I was looking for someone who can repair it and came across this homesttar review. Please stay from ABC concrete/Nick/Guitano. I willget my concrete fixed but I want people to stay away from this company.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
7/10

Good for price paid

Reading the other reviews is a bit scary. I went with neighbor's recommendation even though neighbor had a particularly thorny issue. Job went as planned. They aren't the most responsive but they do accommodate as much as possible. I have an area that pools a bit of water, but it doesn't bother me. The rest of the work is well done and I am happy. Work looks very neat and professionally done. Clean up was ok. For the price paid, I would do it again.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Concrete work

This is by far the worst, absolute disgusting work I've ever seen. Zero professionalism is the way they deal with their customers or their quality of work. If you want to see a horrendous job...please message me directly. Come see my house before you book them for your concrete work!! DONT make this mistake!!!!! Pay the extra $$ and go somewhere else. Nick is a nothing less then a weasel!!

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
9/10

Exposed Aggregate

ABC CONCRETE
4164100563
ON
CANADA

thank you to nick and his team for the amazing job they did,, compliments from neighbours ever since the job finished, attention to detail is important to these guys and they get the job done it may take a while but its worth it at the end! will definitely call again for more business for my other homes!

Thank you NICK!!

HARRY.

Was this review helpful?
Sur113 in Mississauga
Sur113 in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Pattern concrete work

Pathetic work. Crack appeared within a year. Polish gone. Job was very late and no house keeping. Lots of cement marks here and there, even on front door and garage. Don't call back to your requests.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Driveway and backyard

Nick, the owner of ABC Concrete did an awesome job with the project that was given to him. We drew out the plan for him and he did everything, just as we wanted. We had so many compliments from many strangers. Random people would come up to us and ask to look around. We were pleased with the outcome.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
sukhpuran
sukhpuran
1 review Brampton, ON
9/10

concrete

we got expose concrete in the driveway, sides of the house, and the backyard. The work was completed very professionally and quickly.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

One look at the contract should tell you to run away

1) No schedule, no contact unless it's for money
2) they dig without checking with the city to see whether it is safe
3) concrete cracked the day after it was poured
4) they are too busy to seal it so I need to wait til next year.....

**advice: stay away from any company that starts with ABC

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Call me/ text get my # from the office
Thx abc concrete

Jenny
Jenny
1 review Brampton, ON
1/10

Expose Aggregates

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! Worst experience in my life. My big mistake.
Only patience, do not answer any of your questions.
No schedule and no customer service: No notice for all the job, call 6:30 am and show up at 7am for pouring. let you choose color few hour before.

Do not return calls or text. Only call you back they want $$.

Pouring in July, promise seal after 2-3 weeks, wait for 2 months and overdue on the contract day. They do not care. All my plan and summer waste with them this year.

Poor quality, every corner crack in middle of Sept, only 10 weeks old. Now I need to seal all the crack prepare for winter.

Hope all of you

PLEASE BE SMART AVOID ABC CONCRETE!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Call me please Jenny, u no my number/text is best
Thx

Bala in Mississauga
Bala in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
4/10

Not happy with their job

Hired ABC contracting to do some concrete work at home. They came and did the work and when they cut the concrete after finishing the work, we saw a big crack. (with in couple of days after finishing laying the concrete). They are not responding now to my calls

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I will call you soon Bala
Nk

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about ABC CONCRETE

ABC Concrete has been in business and has 25 years of experience. We specialize in many different types of concrete. ABC Concrete focuses on customer satisfaction - we always have a company owner on duty at every job to ensure the customers needs and expectations are being met. At ABC ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Concrete Contractors pros in Mississauaga?