Seal of Approval Property Services (Driveway Sealing)

Paving Contractors
Toronto Toronto ON M1G 2A9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Paving Contractors
Seal of Approval Property Services (Driveway Sealing)
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

96%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winnerBest of 2021winner

Reviews for Seal of Approval Property Services (Driveway Sealing)

Average customer rating:
9.8 10 (48 reviews)

Sort by

David
David
5 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Driveway Sealing

Our driveway was in decent condition, but hadn't been resealed for a few years, so we began looking on Homestars for a Driveway Sealing company. After talking to a few people, we found Mike was very responsive and answered all our questions. He also tried to fit us in his schedule, and we were scheduled for the following day.

He came and did a fantastic job. Helped us clean and remove some weeds on the driveway, patched a crack and applied the stain. He then walked me through what I should expect over the next 3 weeks while it cured.

Would highly recommend Mike for his professionalism and quality work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Wow. Thank you David. I do my best to make my customers happy. Thank you for the detailed review.

Eleni
Eleni
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Resealinf driveway

Sam did a great job and Mike was very responsive. Both had great customer service. Driveway looks great and even some small minor repairs were completed. Highly recommend. Great job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Eleni! You were a pleasure to work with. Sam and I both respect your kindness.

Ryan
Ryan
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Driveway Sealing

Really great experience working with Seal of Approval. The job was done on time and it exceeded expectations. Seal of Approval listened to our needs and completed a very thorough job. Very thankful for this experience - super easy!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Ryan. My pleasure working for you.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Driveway Sealing

Great Work! Very neat as he ensured that the seal didnt get on our interlocking. Very good colour. Highly Satisfied with the job h that was done. Very quick as well.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you! Now that the driveway was sealed with your new interlock the look is complete ;)

vicky in Scarborough
vicky in Scarborough
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

driveway sealing

Mike and the people that work with him are definitely the BEST! Quick to do the work and did a fabulous job. My driveway was in horrible shape and to be honest made me pretty discouraged. I use to do it myself but I had let it go for so long that I knew the amount of work and money it was going to take. That was the discouraging part. I started looking for a Co. on Homestars and they were the 1st Co. I called. Man did I luck out! They filled in the cracks, the pot holes and then sealed it. It looks so, so much better now. Customer service like you won't find anymore. They want to make sure that we, the consumer are happy with everything. Start to finish and then even afterwards. They said if I have any complaints at anytime to be sure to contact them and they will make it right. Can't tell you the last time any Co. has said that to me. It was much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Vicky! I could tell from the start that you were going to a delight to work with. I was right! I know I'm only a "driveway guy" but what I enjoy about what I do is making customers happy with my work. Very happy to see that you approve of our work. All the best :)

Steve in Toronto, Ontario Canada M5R2E2
Steve in Toronto, Ontario Canada M5R2E2
0 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Driveway Seal and Patch/Ramp

I am rarely happy with any services these days, however, this company impressed me.
I have used them twice in the last three years. The blacktop coating lasts approximately 2 yrs.
Last year we did the black top and they built a slight angle of asphalt where our driveway meets the garage door because the driveway was sinking. The generic term for this is "cold patch" and in most cases it lasts 1 month. I did not believe their job would be good quality, but I went ahead with their service and it has been one year. The driveway is still dark and the ramp to the garage is still all in one piece and not crumbling! I am very happily surprised by the quality of the materials they use. They are not cheaping out on Canadian Tire/WalMart or even Home Depot materials. The quality is #1 and their marketing skills and attitudes are #1. I know this business will continue to do well if they keep doing what they are doing. I am happy to see their hard work paying off with great reviews.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Steve! I appreciate the review a year later. It does showcase how our work lasts. Quality and service is important to SOA. Very thankful for your review.

Alan in Pickering
Alan in Pickering
3 reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

Driveway sealing

Mike was very punctual and friendly. Did a great job at a great price. Would hire him again. Fully explained what he would do in advance. Thoroughly cleaned the driveway before applying sealer.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Alan! I am happy you're happy ;) you were a pleasure to deal work with. Enjoy your summer

Vanita in Toronto
Vanita in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
1/10

Driveway sealing

UPDATE: Photos of my driveway 2-3 weeks AFTER the sealing are now added. This is in response to Mike's reply to my initial review. I remain quite disappointed.

Sadly I am not sure that I feel I made the best choice.
On the positive side, Mike was incredibly pleasant, quick at organizing quotes and job dates, and very helpful with answering questions. He was punctual and did the job on the day as arranged. Despite leaving the drive for a longer than requested curing period, it still appears patchy, and a number of fine cracks have become more obvious than before. My rating is based on the most recent conversation with Mike, when he suggested I wait 2-3 weeks for the shine to fade, and reassures me it will look more even. Although I have completed the payment, he implied he will fix things if still not satisfied. If things improve as he says, then hopefully I will update this review.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Vanita, it was discouraging to read your review. I treated your driveway with care and precision as I do every driveway I work on. I feel that when you requested our services you expected a different outcome. Maybe you didn’t understand how oil based asphalt sealing works? What puzzles me is that I informed you with everything that was necessary for a customer to know when I give a quote. I feel I made myself completely transparent with my approach.

I would like to address your concerns about the things you mentioned. CURING PROCESS & PATCHY: When a driveway is sealed with an oil based product it will be shinny and will appear to have a “wet look”. This is why you think you have more cracks than usual. Those small cracks were there before and in no way would my sealer create them. If that was the case I assure you nobody would want there driveway sealed. Furthermore, if it did create cracking in only 2 days then if your theory is correct then the asphalt should be massively damaged in a weeks time. Sorry but it doesn’t make logical sense. In regards to it “looking patchy” the reason for that is because your driveway has rough spots. The asphalt isn’t new so it’s not smooth. Wear and tear with aging is present. With it being shiny it shows more. When the driveway loses its shine (2-3 weeks) it will blend in.
CRACKS: When we spoke I told you that I would fill all major cracks. I did that. Since I didn’t have regular liquid crack filler I used a far more superior (trowel grade) crack filler. The cost for using that product would have been $35. I didn’t ask for payment. I did it willingly for free. I also gave you a free patch which would have cost $15. I also did that for free and mentioned to you that I was going to do it for free. With all respect I think you expected a different outcome with your driveway and in no way was that an error or fault on my part. I left that job knowing I did it the right way. I believe you have compared your driveway with a driveway I did down the street from you. The difference with both driveways is the one down the street was in excellent condition and never had only 3-4 small cracks on it. Maybe you thought yours would look like that? I am someone who always wants to make sure the customer is happy with my work. Please feel free to reach out to me in 3 weeks and I will gladly answer any follow up questions.

Angela in Markham
Angela in Markham
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Driveway sealing Woodbridge

Mike was always quick to respond, polite, very clear with what he would do, and did exactly that. Warranted his services in case there were issues. What more can you want. Oh yea.. can't beat the price too. Feels like a new driveway again. We'll be working together again shortly if we move Mike!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Angela/Andrew! Thanks for being easy going and trusting me with your driveway. I always aim to do my best work for each job. Glad to hear you are happy with the results. :)

Irina
Irina
1 review Pickering, ON
10/10

Driveway Seal

Michael is the best! He was quick, efficient and did a wonderful job sealing our driveway. He powered through a massive Rogers phone outage where we couldn’t communicate logistics and showed up as promised. It was a seamless experience from beginning to end. Thank you Michael!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Very kind words Irina! You and your partner were very friendly and easy to work with. My experience as a business owner was excellent. That experience is why I enjoy what I do. Thank you!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Seal of Approval Property Services (Driveway Sealing)

The most reliable and professional driveway sealing and maintenance company available. Please contact us in regards to any asphalt, concrete or interlock maintenance repairs.

NEW!

We now have added lawn aeration to our services. Please check out our website to see how the benefits of lawn aeration can help the health of your lawn.

CATEGORIES
Paving Contractors
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.