AGM Renovations

General Contractors
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Basement Renovation in Markham  >  AGM Renovations  >  Harassing calls after poor quality job
Unhappy client
Unhappy client
0 reviews Guelph, ON

Harassing calls after poor quality job

After expressing concerns with the project manager and the poor job done (under powered bathroom fan, cold air from outside entering behind walls , lack of insulation behind the walls just to name a few) I was threatened with interest charges if I didnt sign the completed job document. I was offered $200 dollars as compensation for the poor work. I refused the money and asked for the corrections to be made. AFM refused. After I posted a google review the harassing phone calls began. I was offered $2000. As a 1 time payment to take down my post. I refused. Two additional calls were made. Each time I refused. Now AGM is lashing out. A bad experience just keeps getting worse. When will it end? Will they ever fix their poor quality job? At the very least hopefully the harassment ends.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very saddened and sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are willing to fix any issues within your basement that is within the scope of work agreed upon in the contract. We truly want all of our clients to be 100% satisfied with their finished projects. Please reach out to us at 416-477-5429 or email us at and give us a chance to make this right! - Your friends at AGM!