Rockwood Kitchens

Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design
Barrie ON L4N 8X1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

93%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Rockwood Kitchens

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (108 reviews)

Sort by

Sharon in Toronto
Sharon in Toronto
0 reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Kitchen Renovation

What can I say, my kitchen was in serious need of some love. It was peeling and was becoming an eye sore. Tommy and his team at Rockwood came through and turned my kitchen from the Please dont collapse on me into a dream space I dont want to leave . Tommy and his team are top notch from the design to the completed project. I would recommend them 10xs over. Thank you Rockwood Kitchens

Approximate cost of services:
$14,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Melissa from Bowmanville
Melissa from Bowmanville
2 reviews Bowmanville, ON
1/10

Not happy

Surprised to see so many good reviews. I find the cabinets cheap, dent and paint peels very easily. Been waiting for ONE YEAR for them to fix our counter. Been after them several times to no avail. Never would I recommend rockwood to anyone. Very disappointed. Will need a new kitchen in a few years as this one is not holding up

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Shmed
Shmed
0 reviews Haliburton, ON
10/10

Cottage Kitchen

Right from the start our designer (Payton), the measurement guy and our installer (Monty) were fabulous! Payton made the entire process of designing and implementing our kitchen so easy and it turned out so perfect! Exactly what we had imagined. Thank you, Rockwood for the quality product and exceptional service! We will be returning to do our bathrooms with you!

Approximate cost of services:
$1.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We will definitely pass this message along to Payton and the rest of the RockWood team. We can't wait to work with you again!

Mike
Mike
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Kitchen Reno

We had a very positive experience with Rockwood Kitchens. Leah, our representative was very professional and anticipated our questions when we asked about dimensions, sizing and detailed pricing. She really knew her stuff and provided great service on the multiple of times we were there to finalize our order of our kitchen cabinets. When the cabinet installers came, they we fantastic too. Very professional, and friendly and made sure that my plumbing and my exhaust fan access were ready to install. It was like they were installing cabinets for their own home.
Great job and I wish that all my dealings with other contractors were like this.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there Mike, thank you so much for this kind review! We truly appreciate everything as well, and have passed this message along to Leah and the rest of the RockWood team. If there is ever anything you need in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. Thank you again!

Kim in Kawartha Lakes
Kim in Kawartha Lakes
1 review Kitchener, ON
6/10

Charged for changing Install Date

I have no issues with the cabinets or with our Designer. Our cabinets aren't installed yet, but they are delivered. The larger cabinets were delivered without boxes or tops on them, and with our house being under major constructions, they will get full of dust and debris. Because of Covid (all businesses use this as their go-to-excuse lately) our Contractor had a lot of delays with electrical and plumbing. Therefore we had to re-schedule the install. I was charged $1,500.00 + tax to re-schedule. This is ridiculous, the cabinets already cost me so much, you would think that Rockwood would understand and use some empathy when it comes to re-scheduling. This is not okay with me. My contractor says he has never heard of this before and I am sure the installers will still have lots of work to do, so they aren't missing out on the job.

Approximate cost of services:
$35,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there Kim. We apologize for any frustration you are feeling. I have been informed that you have spoken to a manager in regards to this situation and everything has been sorted out. We do unfortunately have a policy in our Terms & Conditions that states we need a minimum of 20 business days’ notice, to cancel, or reschedule an installation date. Our installer was unfortunately out of work for that week as the installation was suppose to begin Monday and the cancellation happened on the Friday before. We do our best to accommodate and work with any situation that arises and I truly apologize we could not be more help in this scenario. I am glad we were able to reschedule you for the New Year and if you need anything during this process do not hesitate to reach out. We are looking forward to seeing the finished kitchen!

19831993
19831993
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Lovely new shaker white DREAM KITCHEN

Hey everyone!! I just bought my first house 8 years ago in Toronto before the housing boom! It was built in 1969 and has original kitchen…just wanted to share my before and after pictures with you folks and share my joy, satisfaction and love with my new kitchen!! From the wonderful service at the showroom, the selection process and the installers, ROCKWOOD has made the process very easy and quick! Definitely would recommend ROCKWOOD to anyone who wants to fall in love with their new kitchen as I have with mine! Not to mention this is drastically increased my house value but most importantly increased the love for my house and kitchen!!! Thank you Tommy & the ROCKWOOD Kitchen gang for an amazing job!! I’m saving up to renovate the basement kitchen soon, you guys will definitely be my first option!

Approximate cost of services:
$13,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so very much for your kind review - we truly appreciate it and are happy to hear how amazing everything went. If there is ever anything you need in the future (including maybe the basement kitchen!) please never hesitate to reach out! Thank you again.

YPhung
YPhung
0 reviews Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON
10/10

Kitchen, Vanity, Quartz Counters

We moved 3 times in 6 years, we used Rockwood Kitchen all 3 times to upgrade out kitchens, quartz counters, and vanity. I tried shopping around but end up with Rockwood for the following reasons:
1) Hardwood cabinets and soft closure doors are standard
2) Mitter cuts quartz are standard, beautifully cut and polished.
3) Fast and skillful installations
4) Good customer service, responsive and reliable. Fast to rectify issues.

Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind review and continuous trust with us here at RockWood Kitchens. We appreciate your kind words! If there is ever anything you need, please do not hesitate to reach out to anyone of us here at RockWood.

Santina
Santina
0 reviews Barrie, ON
10/10

New Kitchen

We put in a new kitchen and we were very pleased RockWood Kitchens. Our designer Emily was amazing, she gave us different kitchen layout plans that had great options for us to choose from. Emily was always so good in getting back to us for any questions we had.
Everyone who came to our house, from measuring to installing were all so nice and professional. We are very happy with the quality of cabinets and quartz countertop and would recommend RockWood Kitchens.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there Santina. Thank you so much for your kind review! We truly appreciate it, and will definitely pass this message along to Emily and the rest of the RockWood team. Thank you again!

Manndi
Manndi
0 reviews Barrie, ON
1/10

Damaged Materisls used

Update March 2022.

Crown molding has all separated from ceiling and top trim on microwave shelf has come off.

Feb 2021
In Feb.2021 Rockwood kitchens installed a white Shaker kitchen my house.

Just to clarify for everyone that Rockwood kitchens makes you pay the full balance upfront before any installation begins.

I was left horrified when installer threatened to walk off the job twice (because I asked too many questions about what's happening in my kitchen) damage materials were installed, the contractor
stood around talking half the time.

I have been in contact with the Rockwood " designer" and they are offering to touch up and or fix the damages.

The problem is they cannot fix these damages without creating more damage to the installed cabinets.

Rockwood kitchens knew of the problems with the materials, that it chips when cut. Yet they installed it anyways. I am left with a kitchen that looks like they installed a used kitchen.

I have requested that they issue a refund for the cost of the materials for the risers, for the light rails, 3 replacement doors, 1 drawer replacement and one day's labour.

They offered me a $500 refund with the door and drawer replacement. This is not enough. I am left with a used looking kitchen and feeling totally ripped off.

Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there Manndi - we are truly sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience. I see that we have tried to rectify the issue in offering you a few different routes to choose from. I apologize that you are unhappy with the solutions provided to you. We take immense pride in our Customer Service and want our clients to be happy in the end. With saying this, we have done the absolute best we can to accommodate and fix the issues brought to our attention, as well as offering compensation. We are very sorry to hear that you are still unhappy. If you do happen to change your mind, and would like us to come back to fix the issues we would be more than happy to. Please let us know. - RockWood Kitchens

rwd
rwd
1 review Waterloo, ON
2/10

Island

ordered 2- 30 inch 3 drawer cabinets to make a kitchen island,the back of one of these cabinets was quite warped at the top.We did not really even notice this until the cabinets were put together.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,864.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, thank you for your feedback! We at RockWood Kitchens strive to provide the best customer service. One of our Designers has reached out to you and is awaiting your approval for next steps to proceed forward. Please make sure to contact us when you are ready and as we want to get this solved for you! :)

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Rockwood Kitchens

Since 2010 RockWood Kitchens’ mission has been to provide south-central Ontario with the highest of quality cabinets and countertop at the lowest prices and our team of friendly and highly qualified interior designers, cabinet assemblers, installers, and delivery guys are all there to make getting your dream kitchen easy and ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design pros in Barrie?