Please note, they also operate under name "Capilano Metal." These guys are terrible. They were recommended to my contractor by his friend who is in the "business". They came, gave me an estimate, my contractor said it sounded fair, so I placed my order, giving them 50% of a $1400. They rails for my front stairs came about 2 weeks later, and all 4 pieces were WRONG. They took them away, fixed them and brought them back a week later. STILL WRONG, but I didn't notice until they screwed them in. All 4 pieces are short. So basically you can see the screw threads hanging in the air. It is terrible. They made excuses like, oh the stone is uneven, so we can't get it exact. Uh, isn't that what a tape measure is for?? So they said they would come fix it, but it has been 3 weeks and they are not coming. I still owe them $700+, but told them they won't get the rest of their money until it's fixed. But at this point, I have to assume, they are walking away. They keep making false promises. These guys cannot be trusted. Take your business elsewhere!!
- Company Response
It is with much regret that you are not satisfied with the installation of your railings Angela, and chose to write so poorly of our services.
It is an unfair statement to claim we make false promises, as we addressed your concerns, made a completely new second railing, (which you also rejected), yet nothing appears to be an appropriate solution for you.
The product we provided is as you ordered, but the manner in which it was installed seems to be your issue. As you mentioned, we informed you that due to the uneven nature of the ledgestone brick, it is very difficult to get an exact measure of where the bottom rail will match the surface. The railing was perfectly leveled on your stairs during installation, which is of utmost importance, and the top railing met perfectly with the uneven ledgestone finish. In doing so, there is a ¼” gap between your uneven mounting surface & the mounting bracket for the bottom rail only.
You stated – “So they said they would come fix it, but it has been 3 weeks and they are not coming”. We are waiting for you to choose which of several possible options we offered you, to make the connection between the bottom rail bracket & the screw meet more seamlessly with the uneven Ledgestone surface.
It is not our company keeping you waiting, but rather your refusal to make a decision that is holding us back from creating a satisfactory completion to your project.