Works For You Multi Comm Ltd

Home Theater
Write a Review
Write a Review
Home Theater
Works For You Multi Comm Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Works For You Multi Comm Ltd

Average customer rating:
7 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Catherine Blom in Hamilton
Catherine Blom in Hamilton
1 review HAMILTON, ON

TV Wall Mount

I hired works for you to install my flat screen tv up on his wall in my sons activity room and hide the wires to a shelf to keep them out of arms reach of my three year old. They were professional and were great with my schedule as I am in school and my schedule is very tight. Their price was very affordable - I would reccomend them for any TV or cable job! Thank You.

Was this review helpful?
Mark in Hamilton
Mark in Hamilton
2 reviews Hamilton, ON

Television Wall Mount and Cable Outlet Install

I've contacted Works For You to mount 2 televisions and install a cable outlet in one of our bedrooms. I've dealt with a few suppliers as I've upgraded a few items in our new home. Compared with the others, my experience with them was not quite nice.

1. They came to our house twice to check the set up that I wanted in our televisions. My requirements were clear. Basically, I wanted all the wires hidden. They said during the quotation process that everything can and will be done. Its frustrating that during the work itself, I was told that the power outlet cannot be moved because of their inability (ie. not a licensed electrician) to handle electrical stuffs. Thus, I need to hire another electrician to do it. Fair enough. If this issue was raised early on, considering that they went to us twice to inspect, it would have already been known way ahead. But we were expecting everything to be done on that same day because that was what was told us althroughout, except during the work itself. I find that frustrating and a lack of attention to details.

2. Quotation was issued and we agreed on the quoted price. In the last minute, literally few hours before starting the work, the quotation is being changed by them. Telling me that an item was not included in the quote and it had to be included. I find it unprofessional. Again, twice they went to us to inspect the site and it wasnt considered. Another lack of attention to details.

3. 2 out of 3 times we scheduled the work, they came in half an hour late.

4. As customers, we want to finish the work right away. Work that can be done on one scheduled time took about less than 2 weeks to finish because of delays after delays after delays. With numerous reasons for delays. We found it annoying that its always few hours before the scheduled work, we will be informed that they cannot come because of so and so...

5. They didnt clean up their work mess. I had to vacuum the carpet and clean up the walls after their work. They even left a mark in our new wall and it couldnt be removed unless I guess you paint it.

6. They said we can pay them using credit card cheques. They even gave us a payment option. That's exactly what we did and we availed of their payment option. Their bank had problems processing the cheques. We had no problems changing the cheques to what their bank could process had they told us early on. Again, they advised us late that they had this problem and told us again that they are delaying the work because of the issue of non-payment. It sounded like we weren't paying them right. But we did, and on what we agreed on. Ended up paying them in cash so that they are happy.

7. With all these delays with the work, it sounded that they are even the ones who is being unhappy with the transaction. We are paying customers and we want the work done right and on time. Their customer service is very very poor. We find that they are not accomodating and very hard to deal with.

Very interesting transaction. We still had one more work (ie. Cable outlet in one of the bedrooms) for them . We ended up cancelling it because me and my wife were already frustrated and disappointed. We are planning to hire another contractor to do it for us. Will not recommend them to anyone...

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate your feedback, our carefully kept records indicate a vastly different situation then what you have described and it is very disappointing that you chose this method to communicate your discontent with the services provided.

We understand and we respect your opinion, however, the televisions were installed perfectly and to your exact final specifications (as you changed the install twice), 2 of your 3 cheques were not cleared by the bank - we did everything in our power to accommodate you and your evenings only schedule.

It is unfortunate that you have come away from this experience with the feelings that you have, we will always go the extra mile for our clients. We wish you the best of luck in your new home.

Thank you for your feedback.

Gerv in Hamilton
Gerv in Hamilton
3 reviews HAMILTON, ON

First Review


Telephone wiring job

We just moved in to a very old house in Hamilton that featured a spider web of visible telephone wires throughout the house and basement. We just needed one good line and to be rid of the eye sore of wires. MultiComm came in and quickly figured out where and how to run one good clean line to our computer room and then extract all other wires in the house including cleaning up the "hub" in the basement. This was done in about 90 minutes for a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend (and re-hire) MultiComm for any sort of telecom, TV or entertainment wiring work. I found them trustworthy and professional.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you kindly for your feedback.
We very much enjoyed working with you to tidy up the wires of your beautiful home.

We wish you the best of luck in your new home.

Thank You Kindly

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Home Theater pros in Hamilton?