Love Your Rug Cleaning Toronto

Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing
1-41 Advance Rd Toronto ON M8Z 2S6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing in York  >  Love Your Rug Cleaning Toronto
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

64%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Love Your Rug Cleaning Toronto

Average customer rating:
7.1 10 (21 reviews)

Sort by

LisaO in Toronto
LisaO in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
3/10

Area rug cleaning

I had received a quote to clean my synthetic 7' x 10' area rug from Love Your Rug earlier this week. Pick up was scheduled for Thursday between 9am and 12pm. At 830am I found a card from the company "sorry we missed you." So now I have a giant dirty area rug clogging up my front door entrance. I called and spoke to someone. They were very courteous and put me in touch with someone to resolve the issue. Jared called me back and informed me that an error had been made in that the driver was not scheduled to be in my area today but, as a courtesy (?), had stopped by at 6am on his way to the East side of the city. I had taken the morning off work purposely to have the rug picked up so I was upset. They offered to pick it up on their way back around 3pm. Although everyone I dealt with was courteous and professional I am still very unhappy about this very preventable mix up. I was not offered any compensation or discount which I would expect of a company that wants to keep return customers (this is my 3rd time using them).

I'm addition, their prices have gone up a lot over the past 2 years. In 2015 I paid $124 to have my rug cleaned (the same rug) and this year I was quoted $167.

I decided to go with another company and will not be using Love Your Rug in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon Lisa

We apologize for disrupting your day on this rug pick up. We have recognized that you are a repeat customer and as such would like to offer you a 25% discount and a complimentary pick up and delivery if you should choose to use our services again.

I have asked Jared to update your profile to include this for our future reference

We thank you for your past business and look forward to working with you again in the future

If you need to discuss this further, please contact me directly at the plant and I would be happy to assist you.

Warmly,
Tony

Clean Ruf in Caledon
Clean Ruf in Caledon
1 review Caledon, ON
10/10

Hand woven Afghan 8×11' rug

Received rug as a (generous) gift a few years ago. A favourite piece in our home. Unfortunately, our young child was sick on it. Brought it to Love Your Rug same day. Excellent service and quality results. Cleaning was quick, thorough, and effective. Rug looks like new. Very satisfied with this company and will return in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your business. If you require any further assistance with any type of project you can contact us by email or by phone at any time and we would be happy to assist you.

Pmenard in Toronto, Ontario
Pmenard in Toronto, Ontario
4 reviews Toronto, ON
8/10

rug cleaning

i found them on home stars, i liked their price so book the pick up..The Rug came back 4 days later which i thought was a little fast. i questioned them, they insured me it was properly washed and that it just not a busy period (march). However the stains on the rug were still there. i called back and they have re-washed the rug and now look good even if some stains are still visible. i can understand that the rug is off white and stain marks were probably hard to get off. Like their professionalism from the people on the phone (Cathy, Tony) to the driver .

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review we try our best to accommodate every client. I have shared this review with all of our team members.

Thank you

Kathy

todd from Oakville
todd from Oakville
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

rug cleaning

i ordered rug cleaning on line, thought that was so easy and efficient. had three rugs cleaned, two wool and one silk, very impressed with outcome of rugs and service. rugs returned to me on time.
my carpets were very dirty, hadn't cleaned them in years, they look awesome.
was referred by work friend, would refer this company anytime.
thank you,
Todd A

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon Todd

Thank you so much for your kind review on the cleaning services we provided you.

You were awesome to deal with

Warmly,

Tony

Private User
Private User
1 review Simcoe County, ON
0/10

Cleaning of 2 wool rugs

We had two wool area rugs to be cleaned . We were clear with the company they were wool rugs. They were returned without being properly handled such that there are kinks and bends in them that we still cannot get out. They did not look like they had been well cleaned and they were also shrunk. we would not use or recommend this company again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon

I would like to help if possible

If you require any further assistance removing kinks or distortions in your wool rug please contact me at the plant and I will be pleased to assist you.

It may only require a re-blocking which we can handle easily now with the new upgrades in our finishing department

Warmly,

Tony

Darko from Mississauga
Darko from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Area rug cleaning

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

I booked love your rug to pick up my 4 area rugs from my house in Mississauga. They did an excellent job removing all my dogs hairs. My dog also pooped on one of the area rugs while I was away on vacation and my friend who was taking care of the dog didnt do a very good job of cleaning it so when I got back it was hard and unremovable! They cleaned it perfectly and the stain and smell are completely gone. Highly recommended rug cleaner.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon Darko

Thank you so much for your kind review

We would be pleased to assist you further on any project in the future as we have included a 15% discount on your customer profile for your use at anytime

Warmly,

Tony

Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
1/10

kilim cleaning

removed beeswax drippings, very happy with that result
repaired 1" of seam that had come apart
HOWEVER,
kilim shrank 5-6"
smelled of soap
voiced concerns. said they would rerinse and block
still smelled of soap and kilim no longer despite blocking
so now this kilim, purchased at One of a Kind Craft Show many years ago, is just not the same. very disappointed with results

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear customer, We were happy with the stain removal and the overall cleaning. We thank you for the kind words. Detergents used in our facility are for the better part inert. However, natural eucalyptus oils are blended with our detergents when processing 100% wool rugs to prevent or lessen the risk of shrinkage and distortion caused by our wet cleaning system. In short time, the residual soapy smell will become inert as your carpet climatizes to the room. Please understand these are risky projects that no one in the city will undertake due to the nature of the stain, the age of your carpet and the potential risk of dye migration. We handled this matter to the best of our abilities and we thank you for your business and hope to work with you again.
Tony

David in Leaside
David in Leaside
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Cleaning of a Wool Rug

Terrible cleaning job! They ruined a wool rug (8x10) that we had for a few years.
Instead of cleaning the rug, they actually made it look far worse. I truly believe it was improperly dried and the backing leached through to the front, which is a pale grey colour. Now carpet looks as though someone has spilt tea over entire carpet! When called to complain they agreed to redo, making it even worse the 2 nd time! Stay away from this place if you have expensive wool rugs!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi David

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to re-do your rug.

Unfortunately, your area rug is held together with loads of manufacturers glue which is badly deteriorated and has turned to a fine powder.

When your rug was processed the moisture bonded with the migrated glues and made your rug slightly yellow. These types of area rugs are problematic.

Our facility processes over 25000 area rugs per year and encounter only a few problems. When problems arise we do our best to rectify them as soon as possible.

As a result of this we now contact every customer with this type of rug and bring to their attention the issues with this manufacturer

If you contact Kathy in our office we will be happy to refund the cost of your cleaning.

Sincerely,
Tony

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Love Your Rug Cleaning Toronto

Love Your Rug Cleaning Toronto has been cleaning area rugs in Toronto for over 25 years. Over the years we have developed the skills to professionally clean some of the toughest and most soiled rugs. We offer all clients a 100% money back guarantee so if you are not satisfied ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.