Air Central Inc

Heating & Air Conditioning
Edmonton AB T6T 1W6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

97%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Air Central Inc

Average customer rating:
9.8 10 (142 reviews)

Sort by

edgey
edgey
1 review Fort Saskatchewan, AB
10/10

garage heater

top notch...clean work area , professional installer, and quality work...very happy with the job

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to to leave us a review! We appreciate your business!

doctormoe0007 in Toronto
doctormoe0007 in Toronto
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Garage heater and installation

Tim was the installer.
The most polite person we have met.
The work was so professionally done very neat and we love the product.
I will highly recommend this company to anyone who wants any work done by this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your business!

doublehappiness56
doublehappiness56
1 review Spruce Grove, AB
10/10

Furnace and hot water tank replacement

Great job done by Air Central .
Always on time and very professional in everything they did.
They thoroughly explained the best systems for our home before we purchased them.
Friendly and courteous.
We left when they arrived and when we came back everything was clean and professionally
Done . They then explained how the systems worked .
I highly recommend this company

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your business!

Don M.
Don M.
1 review Sherwood Park, AB
10/10

Garage heater

Very professional services , from booking the appointment to the install.
Would recommend this company to anyone looking to have this done .

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your business!

Patrick B in Edmonton
Patrick B in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Central Air Conditioning

My initial sales and service experience with Air Central was fantastic. Took a recommendation from a friend to use them, and was extremely satisfied until now. I had an A/C unit installed in my home about a year and a half ago, and have been enjoying it for two summers ever since. I received good service at a good price in a timely manner. What more could you ask for?

This summer, I noticed that the one of the copper refrigerant lines Air Central installed in my basement between the unit and the furnace coil was kinked. I contacted Air Central about this as their website states “high quality, clean work and attention to installation detail – all at a reasonable price.” The response was quick but Air Central is taking no responsibility for the issue. The paraphrased response after a couple messages back and forth was along the lines of “are you sure you didn’t cause that yourself? If your AC is working, then there’s nothing wrong with it that way. It would cost us too much time and money to come fix that. It’s hot out and we are booked up solid. If you want to pay to have it fixed I can book you in.”

I asked Air Central to re-consider just coming to have a look at it as a bare minimum. You know, come to my house, look at it with your own eyes (not a picture I emailed) and tell me to my face that it is fine and that this is in fact “high quality, clean work and attention to installation detail – all at a reasonable price."

Since then, Air Central has gone silent. They do not answer phone calls from me, they do not answer emails, and also have not answered the Better Business Bureau after the BBB spent 3 months trying to contact them about this. The complaint I filed with the BBB is now registered as an unanswered in Air Central’s file.

In summary, once Air Central gets your money for the initial install, they don’t care about customers after that. If your looking for air conditioning, look elsewhere and don’t get trapped by Air Centrals ability to beat the competition by a $100-$200.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your business and are glad you were pleased with the fantastic sales and service experience as we assume your friend who referred you to us also experienced. In addition, we are glad to hear that you have been enjoying the unit for the last couple years.

As you know, the circumstances surrounding your above complaint are unusual and obviously your side to the dialogue you forgot to present. We have attempted to be courteous and have replied back to you several times as noted in your above out-of-context multiple one-sided responses. While we still aren’t sure what transpired, you first said you were working around the pipe while doing basement renovations and noticed the kink in a pipe (that would have covered by insulation and no way to see it), and you decided to remove the insulation on the pipe. Not sure why someone would do that. Then after you said you wished you hadn’t told us you were working around the pipes. But then there would have been no explanation for missing insulation in an area no one would ever access I suppose.

Either way, after viewing the photos, there was no functional need to redo the line. The only real problem was the customer decided to remove the insulation. It would be similar to a customer seeing a board inside a wall had a mark on it and then the customer removes the drywall off the wall and then demands the builder to redo the wall. Or asking a doctor to redo stitches that weren’t perfectly spaced apart. After the cut had healed 2 years later.

Leaving a review on Better Business Bureau in an attempt to coherence us and expecting that third party leverage will get your way is not meaningful dialogue. And then cutting and pasting your same comments later on other sites when you didn’t get your way through BBB also isn’t contacting us.

As we have already discussed with you several times, there is no need to change something that isn’t broke and it would not be in your best interest to open up a system anyway that by your own admission has been working well and you have been enjoying for 2 years.

Once again, thanks for your business and we trust you will continue to enjoy your AC.

halberganders in Toronto
halberganders in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Great service, response time, price, quality furnace install.

My furnace died and I had many companies come and give me quotes. This quote was not only the lowest but Tim also went and got the part and fixed my furnace that night so we could have heat, no call out fee, and would redeem the price of the part if we chose to install a new furnace with him. I never ended up paying for the part because he earned my business right there. No other company even offered to do that. So personable and knowledgeable. Great family company. Highly recommended to anyone!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your business!

Colin
Colin
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Furnace indstallation

excellent, on time, very hard workers, personable, considerable. courteous, Tim did a great job. very professional, personable, and incredibly hard working.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your business!

Terry in Edmonton
Terry in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Install AC in new duplex

I had Air Central add York AC to my new duplex this week and the installation was very neat and organized. I connected with them at the Home Reno Show and so I was able to get a special price from that, but I had used Air Central to replace my furnace with added AC in my previous house about 5 years ago and I was very pleased with the service and the units.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your business!

nathan_chico
nathan_chico
1 review Fort Saskatchewan, AB
10/10

Garage unit heater install

Best price around, however still probably more professional work then any. They worked with our schedule, got back to any and all my emails immediately and answered all my questions. Installer was there right on time and was very knowledgeable and professional. The install looks absolutely amazing, my garage is completely finished inside and was worried how it would look, not worried anymore. As the installer said, “it should be like a work of art when it’s done” and I agree that he did such an amazing job, you can tell he made sure everything from hiding wires and making sure all pipes and vents were perfectly straight to the small bead of silicone around the vents were flawless. Very highly recommend and will have them back in the spring for an AC unit, couldn’t be happier.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your business!

jetta330330
jetta330330
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Garage heater

Showed up on time, Install looks great, guys communicated there plans and were finished early.
Very happy!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your business!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Air Central Inc

Welcome to Air Central Inc. We offer high quality, clean work and attention to installation detail – all at a reasonable price – are what makes Air Central® the better choice. Furnace install, AC install, Condo AC install, Garage Heater install, Tankless Hot Water Tank install

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning
SERVICES
Furnace install, AC install, Condo AC install, Garage Heater install, Tankless Hot Water Tank install
BRANDS
Lennox, York, Coleman, Trane, Ameristar, Comfortmaker, Fujitsu Ductless split, Noritz, Reznor, Sterling
WEBSITE
http://www.aircentral.ca/
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, MC, Cheques, Cash, Financing
MEMBERSHIPS
Renovation Find, BBB, Sherwood Park Chamber, Fort Sask Chamber
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.