Right Away Movers

Moving & Storage
348 Osler Street Toronto ON M6N 2Z5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Harriet from Toronto
Harriet from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Mover

Right Away Movers
416 657 3500
348 Osler Street
Toronto
ON
M6N 2Z5
CANADA

In all my 65 years and many moves, this was by far the worst. A 2 bdrm to 2 bdrm same-city move took over 14 hours, and that was with an advance day of packing by his workers. The awful move day began with the man in charge telling me that the truck could not be positioned by the elevator that had been put on service for my move. This is a large apt bldg where many moves occur & always the trucks pull up to the service elevator. I couldn't understand why this man said it couldn't be done, but nothing to do about it. I subsequently learned that this is part of his plan, to be able to build more hours into the move & thus increase costs. Next: i had confirmed that my bed would be disassembled and re-assembled at my new apt, which is pretty standard for moves.The movers arrived with no tools! I had to borrow them from the maintenance staff! Next: arrangements were for my clothes to be moved in wardrobes. This mover arrived with NO WARDROBES! I actually had to return to my old apt the next day, when 2 men ( who had no trouble pulling the truck up beside the service elevator, by the way) returned with wardrobes to complete the job. This was after the 14 hours day of the move. The supervisor was so abusive, one of his men walked out in the middle of my move & had to be replaced. Also, this company advertises that they give Senior's discounts, but they did not give me that. When I asked for it, the owner said he would give me 5% on the condition that I remove this posting from Homestars. I declined, obviously.I hope to save consumers from the affliction that this moving company is. He actually brought me to tears at one point. Moving is stressful as we know, but this company makes it a horrible nightmare.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We sent a 32 foot truck (which is what we use for 3 to 4 bed room homes) security from building advised our men not not to pull right up, so next day we were able to do so because we now were aware of problem with big truck on the previous day, so we sent a smaller truck to do the wardrobes, this customer did indeed get the senior rate.