1 Clean Air

Duct Cleaning
11th Floor - 343 Preston Street Ottawa ON K1S 1N4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

93%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for 1 Clean Air

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (53 reviews)

Sort by

Rachel B. in Ottawa
Rachel B. in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Great reliable Carpet Cleaning Company

We used 1CleanAir for the first time earlier this month and we are very pleased with the professionalism and quality of their service. We just bougth a house and only had one day to clean our rug before moving in our furniture, and they accommodated. Jason was friendly and efficient: He recommended the right cleaning for our needs and explained when it would be dry to move furniture on it. We are thinking of cleaning our air conducts and if we decide to proceed, we will hire them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Rachel,

Thank you for the review. Congratulation for the bought of your new home. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions in the future. We also offer window and gutter cleaning services.

All the best,
Jason Maxwell
CEO

Harry Krehm Orleans in Ottawa
Harry Krehm Orleans in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Service

Excellent service for both Carpet and duct cleaning ( 2 separate services) Would certainly recommend them again. I have been a customer for Clean Air for at least 25 years.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the repeated business for so many years. We appreciate your trust in our business and will continue to offer quality service.

All the best,
Jason Maxwell
CEO

Marcandre1 in Ottawa
Marcandre1 in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Dict cleaning

I called the company last minute and needed the duct cleaning asap. Unfortunately they were completely booked for the week. The guy on the phone took my name and number if they have any cancellation they would book me in. I received a call at the end of the day because they had an opening the following morning.

Nic and Pat were pleasant and they explained everything. Nic is really funny. Ask for him if you can. Professional work.

Thanks guys.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Marc-André,

Thanks for the review. Fortunately, when we are completely booked, we have a special cancellation list for customer who need cleaning services done in a timely manner.

Don't hesitate to call us if you need anything in the future.

All the best,
Jason Maxwell
CEO

Sanjeev in Ottawa
Sanjeev in Ottawa
2 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Dryer vent problem in a 3rd floor condo

A company which offers such great service deserves the time to be reviewed thoroughly, and that's what I intend to do. I cannot thank Jesse, Luc, and Alice enough for their help in getting my crazy dryer vent problem solved, and quickly. Imagine the first call to the company and having a guy like Jesse with a great personality answer the phone. Then, having the best technician around, Luc, show up and basically leave no stone unturned to solve the problem. He even climbed up the building like spider man. I'm not kidding. And then Alice, who ties it all together at reception. Wow. What three incredible representatives for 1 Clean Air. I'm hooked. You have a customer for life.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Sanjeev,

What a great review. I heard the story about your dryer vent. It was one of the most complicated we have seen for years. I'm happy to know your are please with everything we did for you. If you require any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to call us at: 613-612-4828.

All the best,
Jason Maxwell
CEO

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Duct Cleaning

We desperately needed duct cleaning due to my husbands allergies and 1 Clean Air was wonderful to us! The cleaners were so polite and were so thorough in their work, they explained everything, covered all the vents, showed us how dirty it was and how clean it was after. Very efficient! I will definitely use them again and use them for their other services!
THANK YOU!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, the review is awesome. If you require any assistance in the future, please give us a call at 613-612-4828.

All the best,
Jason Maxwell
CEO

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Duct and furnace clean and sanitize

I was very impressed with their professionalism and thoroughness. The duct cleaning was completed on time and the house was clean when they left. With their advice I added on a furnace clean and duct sanitizing which I'm very thankful I did. I was doubly impressed when a week later I received a phone call informing me I had overpaid and they were crediting my visa. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review.

Please don't hesitate if you need anything else in the future.

All the best,
Jason Maxwell
CEO
613-612-4828

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
5/10

Thorough duct cleaning should take longer than 1 hour

Hired this company to clean our ducts which hadn't been done since we moved into this house 8 years ago. From the start of the appointment, the two workers were rushed and didn't stop to explain anything or tell me how the process worked. Everything felt unprofessional and hurried. When I asked why the rush, the technician said 'well, we do 4 of these houses a day'... Then I was presented with the cost of service which went from $199 starting price (and yes, I expected to pay up to about $500 with extra vents, furnace clean, etc) to a whopping $850. I was also upsold on the antimicrobial cleaner for $125 and really didn't feel like I had much of a choice in the matter. Money aside, the work was done incredibly rushed and they were finished all vents (30 in total), furnace, air conditioner, and dryer vent in an hour. They also used the extremely loud vacuum suction when my 6 month old was in my arms as I was walking through the house to get away from the noise. They were wearing ear plugs themselves, do you think they might want to hold off on the piecing noise until I was finished walking through my own home with my baby? It was unprofessional not to mention dangerous for my kids hearing. Anyway, I honestly felt taken by the whole experience. Wouldn't recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your comments.

I am very sorry that your experience wasn't up to our standards.

As a service provider, we can expect that at times, unfortunate situations occur, however, if something unexpected happens, we try to find a solution to our client’s satisfaction.

Our technicians are trained to be as careful as possible. We use powerful truck mounted units and I agree, when cleaning, the equipment is noisy (because of the rotating suction process). I apologize for my staff’s lack of judgment in not refraining from using the cleaning equipment while you were walking close by while your baby was in your arms.

I would very much like to address this very unpleasant situation with the technicians that were sent to your home to ensure that this behavior does not repeat itself. We have several working crews and in order to discuss this at length with the men that did the work, I would need more information such as the date of the appointment and the area where you live.

If you read this message, I would appreciate if you would reach out to me at 613-612-4828 and ask for Jason. If you prefer, you can also contact me via email at the following address; info@1cleanair.ca

Kindest Regards,

Jason Maxwell
Director of operations
1Clean Air
613-612-4828

Hugo in Toronto
Hugo in Toronto
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Duct Cleaning

Clean Air has my highest recommendation. It's the attention to detail that separates good from great! My girlfriend suffered from congestion as soon as we moved in to our new home due to the dust. Aside from being personable and professional they did a through job. They communicated their process every step of the way and I am very satisfied by there service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Hugo,

Thank you for sharing you experience. I'm happy to know that you and your girlfriend will be breathing quality air. I your require any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to give us a call at 613-612-4828.

Kindest Regards,
Jason Maxwell
CEO

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Air duct cleaning

I had such a great experience with 1 Clean Air ! Who knew how dirty your vents can get ? I have two fluffy cats that get fur all over EVERYTHING and my husband just recently quit smoking so the smell was still very present. But this team somehow got rid of all of that ! I feel like I'm breathing in fresh mountain air every day now ! So friendly and respectful too. Above and beyond. Life changing. A+. Will be recommending to all my friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your story, it is helpful when trying to understand why you are satisfied Smoke odour is not the easiest thing to remove in the ventilation system, but we usually succeed in the process. If your friends require any assistance, please tell them to call Jason at 613-612-4828.
Thank you for your trust.

Kindest Regards,
Jason Maxwell
CEO

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about 1 Clean Air

The first thing to know about us: We are not perfect. We are a professional team of 20 humans technicians and always try to reach perfection.
****What differentiates us from others: if we make a mistake, you call and we fix it.

1Clean Air is a residential and commercial company that services air ducts and carpet cleaning, upholstery, dryer vent, air conditioning unit cleaning and 24-hour emergency water damage restorations. We promise you quality and offer you state-of-the-art cleaning equipment and 24/7 responsive time to your doorstep. We have offices in Ottawa and in Gatineau and we service the surrounding areas such as Nepean, Gloucester, Kanata, Orleans, South Keys, Barrhaven & Stittsville.

Why 1Clean Air?
• Superior equipment
• Highly trained technicians with cleaning certification
• We have an A+ rated with the Better Business Bureau (BBB)
• We have thousands of satisfied customers
• We have certified and skilled technicians

CATEGORIES
Duct Cleaning, Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing, Heating & Air Conditioning, and Fire & Water Damage Restoration
PRODUCTS
Filter Benefect Botanical Disinfectants (100% Natural) ESTEAM Tuft Guard II Protector ESTEAM Deodorant
SERVICES
Air Duct Cleaning Dryer Vent Cleaning Carpet Cleaning A/C Unit Cleaning Area Rugs Cleaning Upholstery Cleaning
STYLES
High-Pressure Duct Cleaning with Powerful truck mounted unit. Certified Equipement & Certified Technicien by N.A.D.C.A (National Air Duct Cleaners Association)
SPECIALITIES
For Promotion please go online www.1CleanAir.ca Or Call Now for more information : 613.900.5744
WEBSITE
http://www.1cleanair.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1991
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
20
RETURN POLICY
100 % Guaranteed Work or we will re-clean the system
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Mastercard, AMEX, Cash, Cheque
LICENSES
N.A.D.C.A (National Air Duct Cleaners Association)
MEMBERSHIPS
A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.