Seal Tech Inc

Interlocking Stone
Toronto ON M1E 3M5
Write a Review
Write a Review

Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

78%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Seal Tech Inc

Average customer rating:
9 10 (110 reviews)

Sort by

Jenna
Jenna
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Interlocking patio and 2 front walkways ..powerwash filled and sealed

Services delivered in a timely and professional way. The manager provided additional info on how the keep the weeds away. I inquired about annual maintenance and that is something that can be done. OVERALL WELL DONE.
CUSTOMER SERVICE FIRST CLASS.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,450.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks, for your review Jenna.

We’ll be happy to help when its time for a for maintenance.

Malgorzata K
Malgorzata K
2 reviews Pickering, ON
0/10

AVOID AVOID AVOID

AVOID at all cost if you care about your property!!! I hired this company to power-wash and seal my pavers. Their power washing didnt make any difference from me hosing it down. They damaged my original polymeric sand and topped it here and there with their sand that didnt stick or match the colour of my original sand which is now coming off everywhere turning my patio into a sand beach. The original sand was turned into a gel and is also coming off and showing holes everywhere and I will end up with weeds before the fall time. The owner said that I would always have weeds with interlocking even though I told him we got our backyard done last fall and its been only 8 months since then and the sand was nicely leveled and hard as a rock! They overapplied the seal and now my pavers have white blotches and patches everywhere. The seal used must have been old because now some parts also are turning dark yellow/green and it hasnt been a week yet. They also used a seal with a really high VOC which is not environmentally friendly and it smelled so bad and knowing I have a small baby at home they didnt warn me about that. The sprayed my hose, fence, landscaping lights, new gate and window wells, and river rock with a semi-gloss seal. They also broke my hose faucet which is now an additional cost for us to hire a plumber to repair it. I asked for a refund and the owner said he would come to fix things but we dont want him damaging our property even more. I asked for a refund and he said his partner would call me back to negotiate but he did not until today. When I follow up, every time I hear from the owner through text that his partner will call me but he never does. They also charged me the remaining 50% without my approval of the job which was our agreement for me to approve it first. This means they stored my credit card information and used it without my consent. They also didnt provide me with a final receipt even though I asked 4 times for it. The owner also made remarks that my expectations for the final look were unrealistic. Knowing how bad my patio stones look now and having seen sealing jobs properly done it only proves how little they care about customer satisfaction. My stones now look very unattractive and the sand integrity has been compromised which left me with holes between my pavers and a sandy patio. This is my warning to anybody considering hiring this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate every customers review.

Our project manager spoke to you making several attempts to come back and address any of your concerns or workmanship related issues. I have reviewed the photos you have posted and they are easy to correct. I am unable to comment on your other issues without a site visit. We only use VOC compliant material at. There are no partners at Seal Tech. Our project manager was the only one able to get a hold of you. I tried several times to reach you without success leaving messages each time. We are in full compliance with credit processing. and each process automatically emails a recipe to customers. We’ll contact them to address this.

If you'd like to call us.
We'd like the opportunity to correct all of your issues and concerns.

Janice
Janice
3 reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Deck Powerwash and Stain

I recently hired Seal Tech to power wash my deck and stain it. Great experience from start to finish. The owner provided a reasonable quote based on some pictures I sent him. Work was started soon after that. The technician that did the job was prompt, professional, took the time to answer any questions I had, and just a very nice person to deal with. I am very happy with the job this company did and the great customer service. I would definitely recommend them and will use them again in the future.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,700.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
1/10

I don't recommend SealTech

Deck and patio power washing and sanding went well but then things went down hill. The owner did the estimate from a picture (did not come on site) -- first indicator that things could go off the rails. This resulted in two issues: confusion and misinterpretation on stain/sealant color and application of same was not satisfactory ie. left sealant on both sides of glass deck windows. SealTech offered to redo some of the sealing but failed to show in a timely manner (dictated by weather conditions). We had no alternative but to redo the work ourselves plus incur the cost of replacement sealant (additional $300 for materials). Efforts to remove the sealant from glass were unsuccessful. We have opened a Dispute with VISA.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,600.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback
1/2 of this deck was faded by the sun. 2 different semi transparent colours were requested in order to match both sides. For multiple reasons we advised against it. The deck looked relatively new after the cleaning. Wanting to keep the deck looking as close to natural as posable. A clear sealant was then selected verified and applied. A crew did come back to address cleaning the glass panels and the cleaning was successful. However, we did not complete the cleaning since we are created to re-stain the deck at no charge if the product was supplied. At that point, the glass would have been cleaned again. Unfortunately, bad weather can be an issue, so we do apologize for the delay.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Pattern Concrete

We found Seal Tech in the mail out booklets are pattern Concrete was in rough shape we called them to see what could be done they advised us to power wash it and seal it with a slip resistant coating or quite happy with the end result.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review.

Ryan

jeffb in Toronto, Ontario Canada M5R2E2
jeffb in Toronto, Ontario Canada M5R2E2
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Deck & Fence seal and stain

Seal Tech has been my go to for years to seal my Deck and Fence, fence has only needed to be done once and stays looking like new, because the Deck is old and gets a lot of wear and tear, on average I need a touch up every 3 years to look like new again. Always fair on price and on time as per schedule, saves me a lot of money from not having to replace the Deck. Highly recommended.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It's a pleasure to keep working with you over years. We are pleased you're happy with the results and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ryan

Samira in Toronto
Samira in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
9/10

Fence painting

We had a 15 year old fence that was showing. We came across Seal Techs as in a mail out booklet and gave them a call for an estimate. The price was good and results were great.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing Seal Tech for we are glad you are happy with the result.

owen g
owen g
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

deck and fence painting

my deck and fence were in pretty rough shape so i called seal tech hoping they could help. After power washing everything. Sanding and painting my deck and fence i was blown away how good they looked. Ryan and his crew were professional friendly and very skilled at their trade. Thanks guys!!

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I will share your review with the crew. It is always nice to hear form customers when they are happy with a project.

Ron
Ron
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Interlock clean and seal

My interlock driveway was covered in weeds and moss. I got sick and tired of trying to clean it all every couple of weeks so i called seal tech. The job they did was amazing!!!! No more weeds plus the amount of dirt that came off my pavers.....wow! Got the high gloss finish now my interlock looks brand new. Love the job they did well worth the price. Highly reccomend

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your nice review and glad you are happy with the results. Enjoy.

Ryan

Glen in Whitby
Glen in Whitby
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Fence stain

I hired Sealtech to stain my new fence. They were on time and on budget. I was really happy with the results. They even helped me with the colour selection.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are glad we were able to help .

Thank you for Choosing Seal Tech.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Seal Tech Inc

SEAL TECH PROVIDES PROFESSIONAL CLEANING AND PROTECTIVE COATINGS PAINTING AND SEALING FOR DECKS, FENCING, INTERLOCKING STONE, NATURAL STONE, DECORATIVE CONCRETE, PATTERN CONCRETE, AND GARAGE FLOORS. WE HAVE BEEN SERVING THE RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL SECTORS FOR 20 YEARS. POWER WASHING DECKS POWER WASHING FENCE POWER WASHING INTERLOCKING STONE POWER WASHING PATTERN ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Interlocking Stone pros in Toronto?