Roof Pro Plus Home Improvements

Roofing
Newmarket ON L3Y 6Z2
Write a Review
Write a Review


jeomcm in Toronto
jeomcm in Toronto
0 reviews Uxbridge, ON
3/10

Roofing

I have waited a long time before writing this review, hoping that Roof Pro Plus, specifically Jan, would resolve my issues with them. I have made so many unanswered/unreturned phone calls, that I can no longer waste my time on them.

Things began well. The company did a great job shingling the main house roof after it was damaged during the tornado of May 2022. However it was discovered that part of the porch being reshingled had been pulled away from the structure and work, rightly, stopped. Communication with the company was reasonable at this point. They credited money that we had paid for possible repairs. Unfortunately insurance and subsequent visits by engineers, took seven months before the okay was given to go ahead with the work. I began calling Roof Pro Plus in May 2023 to advise them of the status. At this point they still had the insurance companys $2500. plus tax for the uncompleted porch work. (They were also committed to shingling our sunroom roof but fortunately we never gave them money for this.) Their salesperson did return in July 2023 when the repair was complete and provided a new quote. The salesperson came by again later in the summer and was to provide a new quote for the sunroom roof but nothing has ever materialized. After countless unanswered and unreturned phone calls we finally contracted with another company which has been very responsive and has now completed the work.

After realizing that they were never going to complete our work, I left a voicemail as well as a comment in their chat line a couple of months ago- since I seem to be unable to actually talk to someone, asking for the $2500. plus tax for the porch roof work to be returned. I have heard nothing. The insurance company advised me last week that they will be turning this matter over to their legal department for resolution. Perhaps then monies will be returned. We can only hope.

I have given them a 3/5 rating for work done, since in fairness their initial work was good, but a 0/5 for whether I would recommend their services- not worth the aggravation. Ignoring paying customers, particularly when they have been overpaid, is terrible customer service.

Approximate cost of services:
$36,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Jill, I am confused, we had several conversations about this issues once it was escalated to me I agreed that it appeared that there should be credit on file to be used when the other roof was done, which we spoke about. Which by the way was quite convoluted to figure out due to the timing and insurance processes to determine when the porch was ready to do and the same amount being charged for another part that was done. I do not have a signed contract from you to proceed with the other work? I do not have any voice mail requesting the credit back either or any further discussions from you? My understanding was that Dean gave you the estimate for the other roof that needed to be done for the solarium and we were to do with the porch roof. Thanks Jan