Mars And Son's Waterproofing

Waterproofing
7323 hwy 35 Kawartha Lakes ON K0M 1K0
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Waterproofing in Fenelon Falls  >  Mars And Son's Waterproofing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

75%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Mars And Son's Waterproofing

Average customer rating:
8 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

Kaushik Chawla in Ajax
Kaushik Chawla in Ajax
2 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Plumbing

Denny from Mars and Son's guided me to fix a leak in my basement over the phone and I was able to do it my self. He did not charged me anything. Great service and very helpful

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

So Glad I could help!! It's not always about money and I really try my best to help people save money because I don't have a money tree in my yard and know how hard people work to keep what money they have. Have a merry Christmas and New Years!! Thanks for the good referral that I truly value

Patrick Valiquette from Courtice
Patrick Valiquette from Courtice
2 reviews Bowmanville, ON
10/10

Waterproofing and weepers updated

I just have had some work done on my foundation and also have had part of the weeping tiles replaced at back and one side of my
house.
I contracted the work to be done by Mars and Son Home Improvement and Waterproofing Company.
All the work has been completed with exceptional professionalism, care and honesty. From the beginning the problem was outlined to my wife and I and how they proposed to fix it. Then, with great skill and care, George Mars and Danny Fehr went ahead and fixed the problem.
I would recommend this company to all others in a heartbeat and offer a sincere thank you to George and Danny.

Patrick Valiquette


I just have had some work done on my foundation and also have had part of the weeping tiles replaced at back and one side of my
house.
I contracted the work to be done by Mars and Son Home Improvement and Waterproofing Company.
All the work has been completed with exceptional professionalism, care and honesty. From the beginning the problem was outlined to my wife and I and how they proposed to fix it. Then, with great skill and care, George Mars and Danny Fehr went ahead and fixed the problem.
I would recommend this company to all others in a heartbeat and offer a sincere thank you to George and Danny.

Patrick Valiquette
i just had some work done on my foundation and also have had part of the weeping tiles replaced at the back nd one side of my house.

I contracted the work to be done by Mars and So Home Improvement and Waterproofing Company. All the work has been completed with exceptional professionalism, care and hones. From the beginning the problem wa outlined to my wife and I and how they proposed to fix it. Then, with great skill and care, George and Danny went ahead and fixed the problem.

I would recommend his company to all others in a heartbeat and offer a sincere hank you to George and Danny.

Sincerely,

Patrick Valiquette

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

So glad we could have met you and your wife. We are so happy we solved your issues and saved you thousands! Customers like you both are truly amazing and we appreciate your review. Fortunately, not all customers are like the other individual that posted on this site and had no merit to his remarks except slander. Thanks Patrick

Kawartha man in Coboconk
Kawartha man in Coboconk
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Amazing guys! Great job!!

The men from mars informed me about a company slandering their company before they got the work. They informed me this other company slandering them is taking work from them. We had mars fix our issues and they were amazing!! Great work guys!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much!! We have thousands of happy customers. We appreciate the fact you never listened to this individual/contractor that is trying to sabotage our company and steal our work!! Thanks for your referrals !!

sunpack from Toronto
sunpack from Toronto
1 review Old Toronto, ON
0/10

Wet Basement

The best way to write this review is to quote the manufacturers of Platon (the dimple membrane that is used for waterproofing).

"Since the Platon was not installed according to our recommended instructions, there would be no "product" warranty." -- Armtec (makers of Platon). <br>

Look at photo #3, where there is absolutely no overlap between the two pieces of membrane. It does nothing to protect the water from entering the corner which defeats the purpose of the membrane. My basement is no more waterproofed than before.<br>

I encourage you to post the pictures you have for this property. I can say with confidence that you never will since they will be exactly the same as the pictures posted in my review. <br>
This work is disgusting and atrocious and it is a testament to your workmanship and integrity. Thanks to websites like, Homestars, that allow people to research the work of contractors.

Lastly, why would I re-hire someone to fix a job that you butchered in the first place. I did call you for the another corner that was improperly done and after numerous calls and arguments as to the overlapping of the corner, you finally came out (months later) and attempted to fix it. It was still done incorrectly (not according to manufactures specifications). I will upload the photo for the people to see. For the people reading this article, Photo #4 is what Mar's and Son's called a completed job when they first left my house.
The work around the basement has NOTHING to do with waterproofing. The state of the windows has NOTHING do to with waterproofing. Your job was to focus on waterproofing. I am not the only person that has complained about your work. You do remember your civil case in Lindsay this year regarding your work. As of November 09, 2013 you have only received two ratings on this site (0/10 and 10/10 for an average of 5) and you have been around since 1982. Other basement contractors on this site have much better reviews and a better star rating. One in particular has over 400 reviews and averaging 9.7/10 rating. These are the facts and people reading this review should pay attention to the facts when choosing your contractor.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Who are you and why have you never contacted us? If you have concerns you or questions contact us and we will rectify your concerns. We have thousands of happy customers!!

Just figured out who you are. We have pictures of your work after we finished and it didn't look like the ones you are claiming in your pictures. You have never contacted us about any concerns, however, seem to find time to slander us on the net. We would appreciate a opportunity to address your concerns before posting negative comments on the net.

Spoke with platoon and they have no record of you or anyone speaking with them. They also said they would only comment on a picture and don't look at the validity behind who modified the pictures. You altered the pictures and make false claims! We have the pictures as we left your property. You have never in 3 yrs ever contacted us about concerns. Furthermore, you had no issues during our final customer walk around; why would you not contact anyone from our company?

Your claims are false and misleading. Our company takes customer satisfaction seriously. We try to make everyone a happy customer, however, can't address situations if we don't know about them. Let us know how we can rectify any of your concerns.

Nov 8, 2013

Did a visit to your property and you have made a mess of it. You have cut and tampered the membrane and put caulking foam all over it. The window wells are full of garbage and need cleaning. Your window trimming job is unfinished and I will refrain from commenting negatively about your work. I have pictures of your work and will find a way to post them so people see how your work is. You still have not answered or contacted us about any of your concerns, however, continue to talk negative about our work. Let's be honest, you have mislead us to believe you were fixing the mess you left by doing your own contract work. Anyway we will still try and work with you and address any concern you have never td us about.

dorotheybalsam lake
dorotheybalsam lake
4 reviews Bobcaygeon, ON

First Review

10/10

waterproofed house in Ajax and Cottage

Danny has shown exceptional ability and knowledge in his field. He took great care in assessing the problems with the water leaks. He to care in not distroying things he was able to save and work around. He was very fast and yet very efficient. He took care in not only repairing but documenting every step he took. So when I was not present he was able to show what was done, that I could not see. Danny took pictures. So the would not be any doubt as to it being done right. I find a lot of contractors do not take the do diligence and pride in their work. But did not find that with Danny. If he thought I was not happy or was not sure, he took the time to show me everything could be was done. He also took time to explain what and why he did what he did. He took pride in cleaning up after himself and you would hardly know he had been there. He put everything back to where it was and removed all the garbage.
Danny is a very pleasant young man and is very considerate of Seniors. I ran into a few difficuties I could not afford and Danny took the extra steps to fix it for me and did not charge me for it. There was no surprise increases. The contract was very straight forward and no additions. I would hire him for anything I ever needed.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks we take pride in our work and try to treat every house like our own. We appreciate your referrals

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mars And Son's Waterproofing

WET BASEMENT SPECIALISTS! ! FULL CONTRACTUAL WRITTEN QUOTATIONS. FAMILY OWNED & OPERATED SINCE 1982. LICIENCED & INSURED. Please note: the negative comment on this posting is from a contractor that did his own work! ! He has since started soliciting work by posting negative comments about us and posting false ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Waterproofing pros in Fenelon Falls?