HomeStars  >  Snow Removal in Toronto  >  Oasis Complete Landscaping And Snow Services Ltd.-No Longer In Business
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

14%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Oasis Complete Landscaping And Snow Services Ltd.-No Longer In Business

Average customer rating:
4.4 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

Marc Toronto
Marc Toronto
1 review North York, ON
10/10

2009 snow service

We hired Oasis to take care of our snow needs at both our home and place of business. We dealt with both David and Adam and found them to be honest and straigh forward as well as very helpful. We didnt have any problems with them or their service during this season. Im actually quite surprised to see such negative reviews considering how eager this company was to make sure we were satisfied. I will definitely recommend this company to my neighbours and commercial colleagues.

Was this review helpful?
P - Toronto
P - Toronto
1 review East York, ON
0/10

Snow Removal

I couldn't agree with Peter's message. We deal with Dave from Oasis as well, and he has proven to be very unreliable. Having his phone number is useless, as he does not return calls. On the odd occasions that Oasis does show up, they remove snow in less than half the area specified in the contract.

For those who are reading and thinking about using Oasis, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Peter in Etobicoke
Peter in Etobicoke
1 review North York, ON
0/10

Snow plowing

We dealt with David at Oasis. Extremely unreliable! This is a perfect example of someone who is knee deep in his commitments (pardon the pun) and, can not fulfill his contract obligations. A message to the owner--do not enter into contracts (and take MONEY!!) if you can not get the job done.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Jonathon Taylor
Jonathon Taylor
1 review Thornhill, ON
9/10

Residential Plowing

I have read the previous review of this company and I felt that I should share my experiences. We hired Oasis Complete Landscaping this previous year for winter services for both our neighbour's and our properties. The man that we dealt with was courteous and polite and we found him to be very helpful. We understood that this was their first year venturing into snow removal and decided to give them a chance as many previous contractors seem to provide less then adequate services. Despite the fact that this past winter was extremely bad in regards to the total amount of snow and ice that fell we felt that Oasis and its people did a magnificent job. They were always there in a timely fasion and did a complete job including our steps and front porch and city sidewalk. Both my neighbour and myself were very pleased with their service and actually rehired them for this year. Im not sure who "Dave" is but the gentleman we dealt with was quite a pleasure and never addressed him self as 'anonymous'. I would happily recommend their services to anyone who requires snow removal or landscaping.

I understand this is a difficult business to be in and last year was a particularly difficult winter. I think its important to read these reviews with a grain of salt. One poor experience does not make a poor company, its a collection of customer experiences that stack up to build a companies reputation. Just my oppinion.

Was this review helpful?
Michael Allan
Michael Allan
2 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

3/10

snow removal

We live in a row of townhomes. We hired Oasis Complete Landscaping and Snow Services to remove the snow out front. They came by with a 4-wheel drive truck. They didn't shovel the sidewalk along the street. Instead, they drove their truck onto it, and ploughed the sidewalk.

I'm not sure if they're licensed for that, or even if it's legal. But it does create a mess where they drive up and over the snow bank. which they leave for the neighbours to clean up. When one of the neighbours asked their driver (Dave) not to do that, please -- not to drive his plough on the sidewalk like that, he received a rude reply.

The neighbour called the company, and spoke with someone who claimed to be one of the owners, but refused to give his name. The owner said he intended to continue driving the plough on the front sidewalk. He said there wasn't anything he could do about the mess it left behind, either, because he wasn't actually there, in person, to see it. (?)

So I decided to post this review. I'll forward a copy of it to my neighbours. I hope they agree with me, that we ought to be using HomeStars to find a better company.

If you are thinking of hiring Oasis, please be forewarned: they're inconsiderate, unprofessional and their owners have a preference for remaining anonymous. You might want to think twice about doing business with them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Im going to respond by dispelling some of the false statements I see although I understand everyone has an interpretation of the facts. First of all the cost of your service was $400 not $1200. Secondly, your sidewalks were shoveled every time with exclusion of once where the incident you refer to occured, however the incident isnt quite how I remember it. Yes one of our opperators used the plow to clear the sidewalk however this was a sidewalk butted up against the street and was unobstructed by vehicles and pedestrians. As for the rude reply, I believe this was your interpretation, however, I was not there personally to witness it. I find it difficult to believe as I havent had that complaint before. The reason we didnt bother fixing the mess around the sidewalk on the street is simple. You failed to mention that your street hadnt been plowed, this was a major storm and your street was basically down to one lane. The city had made an enormous mess on your street and made our work even more difficult then it normally is. As for legal and license for plowing sidewalks. There is no such thing as a license to plow sidewalks. Not for us ~ or for the city. Its a matter of safety. If us or anyone else including the city ever hits someone on a sidewalk they are completely liable. However, on a clear street at 3 am if the need arises which is rare, its not the end of the world. Lastly, when I did finally touch base with you I did not hide my name and I identified myself as one of the owners. I didnt have to do this, however, I was more then happy to listen to your concerns and address them however I could.

Last year was the worst snow winter in modern times and we made every effort to service our clients as consistently and courteously as possible. As a new company last year I believe we managed this quite well. We received very few complaints in an industry where most companies telephones are ringing off the hook with concerns. Those few concerns that customers had we dealt with swiftly and amicably.

I am trully sorry your experience was unpleasant, however, in this industry as many other service industries, not everyone is happy all of the time. We continue to strive to meet the expectations of our customers and are always open to hearing how we can improve our services and customer relations.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

Is this your business?

Receive leads and respond to reviews.
Claiming is easy and free.

Claim this business

More about Oasis Complete Landscaping And Snow Services Ltd.-No Longer In Business

Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.