Student Works Painting West

Paint & Wallpaper Contractors
119-2455 Dollarton Hwy North Vancouver BC V7H 1W7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Ian in Langley
Ian in Langley
0 reviews Vancouver, BC
0/10

House painting

I hired Student Works to paint a part of my house. I was out of town while it was done as the franchisee changed the schedule. He called wanting me to inspect the job as soon as I was back so he could get paid. There was paint all over the outside furniture, decks, pavers, windows, railings, even the hose! They did only one coat and missed big areas, leaving the old colour. The trim work was pathetic, they painted over dirt and lifted paint, no scraping and sanding or power washing. they killed the grass and left their lunch garbage and never cleaned anything once. It will cost more to get the job fixed than their bill, and I have to replace all the stuff with paint on it. I did get my money returned.

These are Student Works franchisees. So which one you hire determines the paint job. If you pick a bad one, that's what you get, the management doesn't care what kind of job the franchisee does. The "district manager" was running his own franchise and had very little time to deal with my issues, even though he said it was really bad. Upper management never answered my calls or emails. My bad franchisee didn't seem to care I suspect because he had other complaints and was losing money. I wouldn't let him fix the job because I didn't want more damage and his attitude was very hostile. The pictures are after the paint job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Ian. As we said before, sorry for your experience. It's extremely rare and with 30 years in business I assure you, we care. Your schedule did not allow us time to fix your home so your deposit was refunded in full.