Cartier Kitchens Ajax

Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design
81 Middlecote Dr Ajax ON L1T 0K3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

22%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Cartier Kitchens Ajax

Average customer rating:
2.7 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

Andrew in Oshawa
Andrew in Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON
0/10

Horrible customer service, nothing done on time or even completed

From day one our project was a mess.

We put a deposit and were told we could cancel and get back the deposit within 30 days. My wife went into cancel before 30 days were up and the woman working in the showroom called the owner, Jerry to let him know we'd like to do so. Jerry told his employee to inform my wife that we had to meet with him in person to cancel. They scheduled this meeting conveniently after the 30 day window had passed. The meeting was confirmed the morning of and when we arrived, Jerry was not there and we were informed that he wasn't going to make it to the meeting and that we could speak with him over the phone...we were furious as if this was the case we could have canceled when my wife originally went in. Jerry ended up coming in after we had an altercation over the phone and said he would refund $3000 of our $7200 deposit. Keeping over $4000 for doing absolutely nothing, no materials had been ordered or installed at this point.

We ended up coming to a deal and decided we would go through with the job. This was in December 2017.

Not until my wife called them a few times did they actually come start the job...in March 2018. They told us this kitchen update would take 2 days. 2 weeks later the job was still not complete and as I write this in July 2018, it's still not done.

Upon arrival on day one, missing valance piece for severy, end cap for chefs desk and side of island. Missing all electrical components, glass shelves incorrect size. Jerry wanted rest of payment at this point even though so many items were missing or incorrect.

We ended up having to source our own electrician and tile guy as many times we were told someone from Jerry's crew would come, no one would shown up, wasting our time waiting around for them multiple days.

We paid the remainder of the job after being threatened by Jerry, the owner that he'd put a lien on our house if payment wasn't made even though the job wasn't complete. This was at the beginning of May with the promise that they would finish the job and have the missing pieces ordered. Jim, Jerry's main guy, said everything would be in by May 18th to 22nd.

As of July 2018, the kitchen is still not finished and I don't think Cartier Kitchens Ajax has any intention of finishing. Also kickpanels are falling down and various trim pieces are loose as they weren't secured properly when installed.

I would never recommend anyone do business with Jerry or Cartier Kitchens Ajax as their customer service and workmanship are well below average. Please save yourself the aggravation of ever dealing with them.

Was this review helpful?
Tara in Markham
Tara in Markham
2 reviews Oshawa, ON
0/10

Absolutely Dispicable Service and Product

We ordered Oct 19'17, a spice drawer pull out, pots & pans drawers, 2 gables with hardware. This was supposed to be the first of many to expand our new kitchen/laundry/bathrooms.
Unfortunately you are forced to pay in full prior to delivery, not only were our cabinets not ready for pick up on date promised (they were delivered 2 days after Dec 20).
When we received them, the door faces were literally falling off on P&P drawer, hardware was destroyed to the fact that they wont open, all hardware was missing (not even drilled for), missing 1 gable, and spice rack was mounted on wrong side.
After over a month of fighting, confirming resolution at each stage, and failure on the companies part to provides resolution, we are STILL struggling with getting a resolution, or even an answer as to when this will be fixed.
Confirmed yesterday that installer would be arriving today to resolve all issues for good, and the installer showed up with little to no information, and only had the hardware to switch the spice rack (still waiting on handles, gable, new face for spice drawer).
This is the ABSOLUTE WORST experience we have EVER had in dealing with ANY supplier of ANY product.

Was this review helpful?
Beth in Malton
Beth in Malton
1 review Whitby, ON
0/10

Kitchen renovation

We had the Ajax store put in a new kitchen. Within days, the paint on the cupboards are chipping. Transition pieces are missing, a drawer is missing and no one has done anything about it. I ordered Quartz but the installer showed up with granite and cut it in my driveway!! It was not professionally done. The granite has cracked in half & we're waiting for it to be replaced!

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! VERY LOW QUALITY!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our dealer has a different story on this

Mary from Pickering
Mary from Pickering
1 review Pickering, ON
0/10

Kitchen cabinet purchase

This kitchen was paid in advance in full and delivered in March.
This cost was solely for cabinets; no installation or countertop.
None of the boxes for the kitchen matched, they were stapled and nailed ad hoc and 40% of the doors and panels were visibly damaged.

After 3 months and countless telephone calls & emails the damaged items were replaced.

No quality control at all, no service and for me no recommendation to other clients. Buyer beware.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am very disappointed to hear about your experience. Cartier Kitchens Ajax is now under new management and we would be happy to help you in any way, please contact us to discuss.

samira khan in Ajax
samira khan in Ajax
2 reviews AJAX, ON
8/10

enhance kitchen

We had to have our kitchen remodelled in a hurry as the builder had made some mistakes. We used Cartier kitchens and explained to them the situation. And the urgency - as we were moving in 7 days and wouldnt be able to use appliances. They were able to redo our kitchen so we can fit in our appliances quickly. There prompt service was much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?
kamil vahidy in Ajax
kamil vahidy in Ajax
2 reviews AJAX, ON

First Review

8/10

kitchen cabinet upgrades

I had bought a new home and needed some extra upgrades to my house before move in date. Cartier did a great job in meeting my dates and providing very professional work/customer service.

I would recommend them to those looking for kitchen upgrades.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.