Centennial Moving

Moving & Storage
400 English Drive, Unit 201 Moncton NB E1E 4C2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Moving & Storage
Centennial Moving
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

88%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Centennial Moving

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (373 reviews)

Sort by

Emily Gertz
Emily Gertz
1 review Barrie, ON
10/10

Grateful

My stuff were treated so well and with care ! Some of the furniture were not easy to move and load in a truck, but guys done it ! I am amazed at their speed and happy that such a long trip did not create problems and all items arrived safely to my new house !! Very useful experience! Thank you

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Emily, for using Centennial Moving services! We appreciate and value our customers and we want to make their moving process as comfortable and easy as possible! Thank you for being one of these happy customers.

Richard in Mississauga
Richard in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Pro conduct

Very good it was a long move 3 bedroom home 2600 miles. Xavier was on top of it. He was very up front with the cost. I would use him again. The driver got there to load when he said he would. The crew that loaded us were fantastic, fast and professional it was raining they did their best to wipe feet & dollies before coming in the house. Loaded truck in 4 hours on Wednesday. Trey called 2 days out for a heads up for delivery on Thursday just 8 days after loading (very fast) Delivery & the unloading was on time with just as much professional conduct. We are happy with the service I would recommend Centennial Moving.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,270.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Richard, for using Centennial Moving services! We appreciate and value our customers and we want to make their moving process as comfortable and easy as possible! Thank you for being one of these happy customers.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Winnipeg, MB
10/10

Moving services

I used Centennial Moving for a move from Toronto to Winnipeg. Throughout the process, there was great communication from the team which helped with reducing stress. Expectations were set and met within a time frame that worked for me and everything was delivered on time and complete.
I would definitely recommend for cross country moving - the price is right if you have some flexibility with timing.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, for using Centennial Moving services! We appreciate and value our customers and we want to make their moving process as comfortable and easy as possible! Thank you for being one of these happy customers.

Steph in Toronto
Steph in Toronto
0 reviews Moncton, NB
10/10

QC to BC move

Friendly service, punctual, handled all my belongings with care. Flawless pickup and delivery. I shopped around quite a bit before choosing Centennial Moving; what made me choose them wasn't only the price, which was much more competitive than other moving companies, but also the way all my questions were answered promptly and everyone was super helpful. I would 100% recommend this company for long distance moves

Approximate cost of services:
$2,700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear QC, we certainly have a great team here in Centennial Moving, and it's always fantastic when our customers express their appreciation. We wish you all the best in your new home and hope you are settling comfortably in your new location.

Mujanghaf2012
Mujanghaf2012
0 reviews North Vancouver, BC
10/10

Best moving experience, highly recommended

Excellent moving experience from North Vancouver, BC to Waterloo, Ontario with Centennial. Everything was delivered to us undamaged and at the time promised. the movers on both pick up and delivery were very efficient and friendly. They dis-assembled and packed our furniture with care and re-assembled them in our new home. They also took extra care not to damage walls and doors.
It was also easy to contact the costomer service and they answered all my questions and concerns efficiently and quickly. I only advise people who want to move long distance to pack their boxes efficiently with enough cushions around fragile items. We did so and all glassware were delivered undamaged.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,015.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Mujanghaf2012, for your wonderful review. Your words of appreciation are truly inspiring for our team members. Thank you for appreciating the great moving services and the quality we delivered at a competitive price.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Small load, ON to BC

We were extremely satisfied with the service provided by Centennial Movers. Easy to contact; excellent web page; fast response to questions; cheerful, courteous, and professional team to load and unload. As they do consolidated loads with only 1000 lbs minimum, we were able to ship a relatively small load at a very reasonable cost; cost on actual weight after loading truck; very honest; move completed in two weeks.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for mentioning the positive aspects our work. Centennial Moving is a company with a great sense of responsibility and we make all possible to meet your requirements during the process of moving. In this regard, we want to thank you for highly appreciating the work we've done.

Jude in Toronto
Jude in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

First Class

I had a wonderful experience with a job-related relocation from Regina to Toronto. I needed to move two king size beds, a desk and an office chair. The guys packed everything perfectly in moving blankets and film. We had an outstanding moving coordinator. Additionally, each of the Centennial moving crews was first-class. The moving teams were personable, reliable and professional throughout the process. I could not be more appreciative of the support and great work from Centennial.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,250.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Jude, our company values your time for writing this feedback. All the team is working hard for 100% satisfaction of the customers.In this concern, we are happy when we receive these kind of positive reviews. Thank You for highly appreciating us!

Bulent in Edmonton
Bulent in Edmonton
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

they are the worst! non reliable

the worst experience , estimated prices were just bait and they damaged all important big pieces while moving and offered me $180 which i paid only for insurance.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,760.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Bulent. We would like to offer our deepest apologies for the trouble you had to experience with Centennial Moving. This situation is not ordinary and these incidents are not typical of us. We appreciate that you understand that damages sometimes happen despite numerous checks and measures. We are very sorry that this happened to you but rest assured we are working hard toward minimizing the risk of damages.

We always encourage customers to contact their insurance companies first to see what options they have for their Goods In Transit. If they can't get insurance from their agents, our company offers 3 coverage plans to choose from - Basic, Extended and Valuation. The first two offer compensation based on items' weight at the rate of $0.60/lb and $2/lb, respectively. Valuation coverage offers compensation based on items' value or compensation of the repair cost, this is the most expensive plan. All this information is communicated prior to making a booking, so you could make the right choice.

We offered compensation based on the coverage plan you selected (Extended Coverage) and even increased it after you refused our proposal. To fix this situation and regain your confidence in us, we are still open to negotiation as a token of our sincere regret. Just contact our claims department back.

The weight discrepancy you had comes from the information you submitted to us. You declared you are moving 61 items while the movers tagged and labeled twice more, 131 items. We bill according to the weight determined after the truck scale and not based on the estimate. As we can see in this case it wasn't accurate.

Thank you for sharing your feedback which we deeply appreciate. We value your opinion and see it as an opportunity to learn and improve.

Peter in Toronto
Peter in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Jumped In

The most important thing that we wish to convey is the quality of the movers who assisted in our move.They were courteous and professional as they worked away to get us on our way. The unloading process was just as perfect as they moved all the items to our exact requirements. While we experienced a little hiccup about delivery dates, several people jumped on the problem and delivered our furnishings as expected. We really appreciate the way they solved the problem. We recommend Centennial to anyone planning a move.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,865.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for giving us this opportunity to make your relocation flawless. Your feedback is highly appreciated. We'll be more than glad to assist you again some time in future.We are proud to have this great Customer Service team to tailor your moving needs to make you happy.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Moving

The wife and I use this company to move from Toronto to Calgary. We booked them two months ahead of time at which point we were asked to submit a list of the things we would be moving. We did this however unfortunately we underestimated the number of boxes we would be moving by about 50%. This roughly doubled the weight of our things. Thanks to this a 2 to 3 week move has turned into a 5 to 6 week move. During this time they are virtually impossible to get on the telephone. Emails go unanswered and even if you do manage to get someone on the telephone be prepared to be treated with contempt and rudeness. The guys doing the actual move, the guys put the stuff in the truck were nothing but polite and nice and professional. The company they work for unfortunately are a gigantic pile of garbage. I would never use this company for anything ever again and I certainly would never recommend anyone use it themselves, unless I really didnt like the person very much.

Approximate cost of services:
$8,900.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear value customer,

It is with great regret that I received your complaint regarding the delay in connecting your service.

While I appreciate your honest feedback and the fact you mentioned positive aspects about the movers, I may disagree to some of your statements and would like to give some more insight here.

I can understand it is already stressful to move cross province and you can imagine how much time and effort required to prepare for the move. As a company, we can't see your items until the pickup date and no one knows your household items better than yourself. So we ask customers to inform us what they are moving and give us as accurate information as possible. We schedule multiple customers for pickups and drop-offs on the way and have to take into consideration the size of each load to ensure everything fits and we don't have to cancel or reschedule customers last minute. And I can tell you this is not an easy task to plan a trip and keep an eye on the truck's space availability. If customers don't have time or possibility to provide us with accurate information how do we then plan the move properly? It is with the dedicated movers you can be less accurate with the details as it is only your belongings going in a truck but then you pay two or three times more.

We are always trying our best to coordinate moves and gather the most information upfront. But it is ultimately customer's responsibility to prepare and provide accurate information to the company. Thus, we put disclaimers and warnings for customers before they make reservation, such as this one

Disclaimer: you are fully responsible for the accuracy of the information provided, list of items, addresses, etc. Failure to provide accurate information may lead to departure and transit time delays, as well as a last-minute cancellation. In such an event, the deposit is not refundable. To avoid changing your requested moving dates, send us the inventory and pickup address before submitting the deposit. Please note: a penalty of $300 will apply should the incomplete or inaccurate inventory provided by you force us to cancel or reschedule other customers.

We locked the space in the tractor-trailer based on the information you submitted (5040 lbs). We do leave a buffer of around 1000 - 1500 lbs. However, this didn't help us in you case when the actual size of your load was double the one you declared to us. Instead of 97 items, we loaded 187 items. With such a discrepancy we no longer could fit your belongings in the truck we planned for. Thus, we were forced to schedule your delivery with the following truck that had enough space for your belongings.

I understand it can be difficult to make a list of everything, but we offer customers an online easy-to-use service to manage inventory. We move hundreds of customers monthly and they appreciate the new system we use for gathering details.

I'm really sorry we didn't meet your expectations but we are trying our best to minimize the potential delay of your delivery. We have departures from Toronto every 1-2 weeks and the transit time for such a move is up to 14 business days. We will keep you posted on the progress of your delivery.

I'd like to make things right for you and was hoping we could find a solution that makes you happy. Please reply me back at your earliest convenience.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Centennial Moving

Long distance moves always carry some emotional significance. You might be moving to a new job, a new city to join your significant other etc. Since 1998, Centennial Moving Company understands how important such events are in your life. We are therefore ready to put our years of experience and ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Moving & Storage pros in Dieppe?