Pools Plus Service & Maintenance Inc

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
120 Newkirk Road Markham ON L3P
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs in Richmond Hill  >  Pools Plus Service & Maintenance Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Pools Plus Service & Maintenance Inc

Average customer rating:
4 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON


BE ALERT & AVOID - Not recommended at all. This company provides awful services. Take cash and leave the wires unsupported When installing pump, salt system, filter put the house with the fire danger Worst of all, when you go to their office they threat you and refuse to reverse them. They have done lots of damages to my property. Very unprofessional and dishonest.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Notice to all pool companies...do NOT service this customer. They created a very hostile, abusive and antagonistic environment in which to work. No one should have to work under those conditions. After completing their opening, Pools Plus discontinued their service.

NICK2654 in Orangeville
NICK2654 in Orangeville
0 reviews Orangeville, ON

Avoid using this comapny

They are not Honest, they charge you for chemicals not even used or purchased. And if you question them they will not return the money.
They also closed my pool for 2015 but they didn't not do a good job therefore my pool opening for 2016 was a very time consuming effort.
In short avoid them .

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We do not service Orangeville, therefore you must be referring to another company.
There is another Pools Plus in that area, however not us.

Yael in Richmond Hill
Yael in Richmond Hill
6 reviews Richmond Hill, ON

First Review


Pool closing

They were punctual and knew what they were doing. We didn't have to do anything. They knew the history of the pool (we had just moved in). The supervisor came to check in on things and took the time to answer all our questions.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.