Spectrum Stone Ltd

120-12440 Vulcan Way Richmond BC
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Electricians in Vancouver  >  Spectrum Stone Ltd  >  Multiple errors, poor quality installation, refused to stand behind their work,
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vancouver, BC

First Review


Multiple errors, poor quality installation, refused to stand behind their work,

After being several weeks late, they delivered and installed the wrong colour countertop then refused to cover the cost of installing the sinks or faucets telling the customer that it was their fault that the on site contractors didn't know it was the wrong material. installation was generally sloppy and messy. Instead of resin to fill seems, they used silicone without bothering to wipe up the overflow. when chips appeared throughout Alan "discharges their moral obligation" to the customer.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We believe it to be a complaint from Josh Gibbons for the countertops we installed to 10XX East 29th Avenue, Vancouver in September 2020. Installation of the sinks and faucets was not included in our price quote. After settling the material issue with Josh, the countertops were so installed and paid for by him. We have a limited warranty on the workmanship for 6 months. After all, we submitted a warranty claim on the material after receiving his complaint on the material quality. It was declined by the manufacturer Caesarstone on February 16, 2022 for the reason that the chips may be caused during dish washing that bumped or banged the stone edges. We suggested to refer him to stone technicians who can provide patch services but have met no response from him. The named customer expected the material to be "indestructible" which is an unrealistic fantasy. We fully understand the frustration of a customer for being declined in his warranty claim. The customer should consider the patch as an alternative way of remedy.