Amerispec Calgary

Mold Detection & Removal
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Home Inspection in Calgary  >  Amerispec Calgary  >  Home inspection
A R from Calgary
A R from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB

Home inspection

Amerispec Calgary
37 Walden Park SE

Inspector arrived before I did and inspected outside, I was 20 minutes early!!! I had to point out many problems I saw, he didn't note them in report. Insurance company won't insure me until I hire extra people. No photos in report and report very brief. Printed on site didn't even email me a copy. Accidently used this company twice, never again.=!! use another company please.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi A.R.
We are sorry to hear that your experience with your home inspection was not good. Please make sure that you have reviewed the proper company as we do not recognize the name nor have we had any complaints regarding an inspection. We performed nearly 100 inspections out of our office in April and as the owner of the company I would be happy to help resolve your concerns.

I would like to send a general response to a few of your points.

First the inspector was early.

We generally are very early. We are booked for a 4 hour time spot but sometimes that is not enough. The inspector needs a significant amount of time running around the exterior and getting the software up and running. As much as we appreciate the buyers being at the inspection we need time to focus on our procedures and having the home owner following us every step of the way can get us off our routine and really slow the process down. So yes we get to the job site early just to get a jump on the house. At the end of the day if we miss something then that is on us so we do what is necessary to ensure a thorough and complete inspection.

You make mention you pointed out problems that were not mentioned in the report.

If there are some issues that are not mentioned in the report then your first call should be to us so that it can be corrected. However we do follow certain standards and maybe what you believe to be issues are not considered issues to the inspector. ie. cosmetic blemishes, common wear and tear etc.

No photos in the report.

We do include photos in our reports. Some reports don't require many photos because we generally just use them to help clarify a problem.

Printed on site.
If you had a printed on site report then it would not include the photos but would be more of the summary report. We email the reports to the client. If you did not receive an email of your report then kindly send me your inspection number, address or name and my office will look up your file and send you a copy of your report.

Our clients feedback is very important to us and we hope to be reviewed fairly. As mentioned earlier we don't have any information on you or any clients with initials A.R. so please feel free to contact us so that we can verify you as a customer and help resolve any concerns you may have.

Kind regards,

Tate Leavitt
Amerispec Calgary South
[email protected]