Andy Plumbing

Plumbing
1523 Pinecliff Rd Oakville ON L6M 4A9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Plumbing
Andy Plumbing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

84%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Andy Plumbing

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (24 reviews)

Sort by

Max in Burlington
Max in Burlington
1 review Oakville, ON
0/10

Poor service, costly and impolite

Andy replaces two cartridges in my en-suite bathroom for $400, very expensive. The faucet lost pressure after a few days and he came to fix his bad work at no cost. I thought it was bad luck and let him look at the kitchen faucet which was spitting black particles periodically. He changed two valves, which I later learned are cheap ones with rubber casket. I paid him $400, again very expensive. A week later the faucet lost pressure, which it never did before. He came to check, broke my garburator and had to work a couple of hours to get it out, flushed the lines and said problem is the faucet. He didn’t solve the problem. I didn’t pay him for breaking my garburator and not solving the problem. He then came to replace faucet with anew one and expected me to pay him $200 for the previous work when he broke the garburator and another $200 for replacing the faucet. He takes no responsibility for his faulty work and diagnosis, puts cheap parts and charges above anyone else. He is also impolite. Outrageous!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Ridiculous Quote

Called this company because of the great reviews on Homestars.
Beware! Although the company was responsive and came and did the estimate on time they charged for this. I didn’t mind as I presumed they would do the job.
I had requested that the plumbing be reworked as we had found the builder had incorrectly plumbed under the sink. A small job for a plumber.. The estimate came in at $1500!! When questioning the job I was told it would take 6 hours. After renovating many houses I knew this was a little off so got a second quote. The second guy did an estimate, left to pick up parts and then charged $300 and was done in half an hour.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Milton, ON
10/10

AMAZING WORK

Andy, from Andy Plumbing came out to assess 2 split pipes we had going to our garden hoses. Andy was very punctual, professional, knowledgeable and kind. He assessed the situation and then offered recommendations. He quoted all the possible recommendations and once I made a decision he completed the work in an efficient manor. Everything is now working perfectly. In the end, what I paid actually was a little less than the quoted amount. I would recommend Andy Plumbing to all of my family and friends. In fact, we will be reaching out to him again about some work will be doing on a bathroom in the near future! Thanks Andy!!!

Was this review helpful?
James
James
1 review Milton, ON
10/10

Excellent service!

Called Andy Plumbing to replace the cartridge on a Delta tub faucet that was leaking. Anyone familiar with these know how difficult they are to remove after a decade of corrosion. A more well known plumbing company had quoted over 3 times as much with the extra feature of leaving a drywall hole from behind the faucet since they told me it would be impossible to remove the corroded handle.

Glad I called Andy! He came same day and removed the old cartridge and replaced it in less than 30 minutes! I recommend them for any plumbing job and will be using them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Oakvilleresident
Oakvilleresident
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Riobel 2-way Shower Faucet Repair

I had a Riobel 2-way Shower Faucet that did not regulate the temperature any longer. I called Andy Plumbing and within the same day, they showed up and completed the repair in a professional and courteous manner. They were friendly, explained what they needed to do and cleaned up the area after the job was completed. This is the first time I have had to call for a plumber and was very pleasantly surprised with the experience. I would use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Gail S. in Oakville
Gail S. in Oakville
4 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Great service from Andy Plumbing

Based on the HomeStars reviews I called Andy Plumbing for some plumbing repairs. I called on a Saturday and expected to hear back on the Monday. On Sunday they called and they arrived promptly at the set time on Monday. They were very professional and knowledgeable, They completed the repairs quickly and efficiently. Based on my experience I would happily recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You. We are glad you liked our service.

Russ and Barb
Russ and Barb
3 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Plumbing repairs

I have used Andy Plumbing on 2 different occasions for plumbing repairs at my home. In both instances, I found the work to be done professionally and at a reasonable cost. A different serviceman did the work on the 2 occasions and I found both to be polite, personable, punctual and knowledgeable.

All in all I would recommend Andy Plumbing.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You

Chris from Mississauga
Chris from Mississauga
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Bathroom Renovation

I needed a toilet moved, shower/vanity installed. I called Andy and after 2-3 hr he showed up and gave me a quote. When the job was done the quote and bill were the same amount. I am happy to have used Andy as I know he did a good job. His team was clean, polite and on time. They gave me suggestions to improve the renovation that made a lot of sense. Its nice to deal with people who know what they are doing. I would recommend Andy Plumbing

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You. With respect to our quoted prices, we try very hard to tell our customers about the cost up-front. There are situations where additional problems are uncovered during the course of our work. However those are an infrequent occurrence(1 in 10 or less), and we inform you about it right away and not on the final bill.

Michael from Oakville
Michael from Oakville
2 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Leaky Tub on Thanksgiving Weekend

We had a tub leak and had some water come through the ceiling on Thanksgiving weekend. We assumed we'd be paying an arm and a leg for a next day service call on a long weekend. Called several plumbers that quoted fees between $150-$200 just to show up, not including any work that needed to be done. Scott was very professional and worked quickly to resolve the problem at a very reasonable price - initially quoted with a free estimate. Will not hesitate to call again or recommend to friends and family.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Much appreciated. One of the benefits of being local is that we don't need to waste time traveling long distances, therefore our estimates are free. Even so, $150-$200 the other companies wanted is too excessive.

Anne in Oakville
Anne in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Plumbing repair

Thank goodness there are people like Scott in the world of plumbing! His integrity and excellent work ethic are greatly appreciated. He was professional in his work and very helpful with the advice he offered. At the end of the job the pricing was fair. I would recommend Andy's Plumbing to anybody with a plumbing problem

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You. We try to offer helpful advice, it doesn't cost us anything an it can save our clients trouble.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Andy Plumbing

We are a family plumbing business serving the plumbing needs of our Oakville and Milton community. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work and honesty. In addition we offer free estimates, competitive prices, quick response and do not charge for travel. We are licensed and insured. We started ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Plumbing pros in Oakville?