Crowley Heating & Air Conditioning

Heating & Air Conditioning
1755 Caminiti Cres Orleans ON K4A 1P1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON

Furnace Repair

We purchased a furnace in 2007 and paid a premium for a 10 year warranty
Last week, the blower controller on the furnace failed. This part is under warranty.
We called Crowley to report the issue.

First they charged us $250 for a 15 minute "diagnosis" of the issue (which we had already reported when we called in)
Then they (incorrectly) told us that our 10 year warranty was expired and that we had to pay $1300 for the new part

When we pressed the issue they reluctantly coughed up the number of the warranty broker.
We had to call ourselves to verify that the warranty was valid (which it was).
When we went back with proof the warranty was valid, Jeff and his cronies still refused to honour our 10 year warranty.

We have since found another great supplier who graciously honoured the warranty that Crowley sold us with no questions asked.

Dont understand how these people are in business.
One of the worst experiences we have ever had.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Crowley Heating and A/C received a call from said complaint that her/his furnace was not working. The furnace was installed by another company in 2007 not Crowley Heating and Air Conditioning. Crowley Heating did not sell or hold any warranty on this furnace as claimed.
We advised the customer that we didn't installed it and there could be a charge if not covered under warranty. The service call was booked for the same day in the early afternoon. The service technician found a problem with the fan motor. When the serial number was run on the furnace it did not match warranty paperwork and when talking to the Distributor to order the part they said it wasn’t covered under warranty. That serial number wasn’t registered by the installing company at the time of install for that address. The distributer may have honored the warranty for the customer if they had proof of purchase from the installing company but unfortunately I'm not in the position to purchase a part and not get paid by the warranty company when they told us its not covered. The customer was given a price to fix the furnace and they didn't want to proceed. If the complainant wasn't so rude to our staff we may have considered pursuing it further for him but unfortunately you get what you give. The statement about taking 15 minutes would also be false! I guess our travel time to this customers house, our offices phone calls to distributers, warranty company's and all the paperwork involved is free. Any rational person would be able to figure out that would take longer than 15 minutes. There is a charge for all of our time, the call out and diagnostic of our service's. The original statement would have made much more sense if all the facts were correct. I hope this fills in the blanks. Cronie #1 Drew Crowley Owner