Waterloo Granite Countertops

Countertops
38 Cowansview Road Cambridge ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Countertops
Waterloo Granite Countertops
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

59%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Waterloo Granite Countertops

Average customer rating:
7.8 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

IanJ in Cambridge
IanJ in Cambridge
2 reviews Cambridge, ON
10/10

Granite countertop for new bathroom vanity

We had a new bathroom vanity countertop installed June 2011 and were very happy with the result. We selected our material from full sheets in their workshop (much better than deciding based on a sample piece) and we decided which part of the sheet we wanted. Kristo and Daniel were courteous, prompt and pleasant at all times and it helped that the price was competitive. I'd use their services again without hesitation, we have already recommended them to others

Was this review helpful?
John in Kitchener
John in Kitchener
3 reviews ,
10/10

Kitchen and Bathroom Counter Tops

Have dealt with this company twice now for Granite counter tops, for all kitchen and bathroom counter tops when we built our house and since for a custom kitchen island that we built.
Kris and his team were always courteous, professional, and clean when they were working in our home, and were very accessible during the design process.
The counter tops are all wonderful, full 1 1/4" granite with nicely finished edges and sink cut outs.
It also doesn't hurt that their prices were considerably less expensive than competitors, even vs. 3/4" granite.
I have since recommended Kris and Waterloo Granite Countertops to others, who have been similarly pleased.

Was this review helpful?
unhappy in Waterloo
unhappy in Waterloo
3 reviews Waterloo, ON

First Review

1/10

replaced our kitchen counters with granite

had our counters replaced in September/09...Kris very personable, very nice guy...but very inexperienced!!! made a mess of our counters.chips nicks, everywhere. Cut out for kitchen sink looks horrible, he blamed it on the granite (too hard to cut, breaks off when cut)I have since spoken to other installers and they confirm that Saturna is harder to work with and more expensive to purchase, but if you know what you're doing the result is beautiful..I'm embarrassed to show anyone our kitchen. I would never hire this company again.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I would like to make an explanation here. At time I was not realy experianced with the saturnia granite, but I also explained what i can do at the time with this particular stone. This job was not done directly thru me I was a subcontractor for this company so I did explained to this person what I can do and what could happen with this stone and the price was $ 1,000.00 less then it supposed to be . The stone it self is very hard to work with and this could happen to anyone because it chips and breaks very easy. If you did not get enough information from the person that sold you the job that is not my problem . I do explain everything to my customers and they know what to expect, and if they are happy with that they proced, if not then they are looking for other solutions. We are very serious company that improves every day and offering more to the customers than others.We have very good tools to work with ( CNC , Digital Tamplaiting) and we are not ashemed of any job we did . We always do what we can and what we promise, nothing less only more. I am sorry that you are not happy but it was not my fault , I explained it all to the third person who dealt with you directly . We have a lot of happy customers.

Chris

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Countertops pros in Cambridge?