Gerber Hardwood Flooring

Floor Laying & Refinishing
Moonstone Moonstone ON L0K 1N0
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Floor Laying & Refinishing in Warminster  >  Gerber Hardwood Flooring
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Gerber Hardwood Flooring

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (10 reviews)

Sort by

Gerry in Orillia
Gerry in Orillia
1 review Orillia, ON
10/10

Refinish floors

This is the second house that we have had the floors refinished by Richard and could not be more pleased. Your attention to detail and professionalism are evident and greatly appreciated. We have already recommended your service to several friends. Many thanks

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Gerry; it's always nice to hear from a happy Client.

Cookie in Moonstone
Cookie in Moonstone
1 review Moonstone, ON
10/10

Floor refinishing

Incredible job!! Thank you so much Richard. Makes our home look completely different. We are very pleased with the color. Very professional and knowledgeable. Was a wonderful surprise when we returned from vacation. Would highly recommend this company. Thank you Joanna with all your quick response to all emails even when you were away on vacation. Would highly recommend Gerber Hardwood Flooring.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you on this project.

David V in Moonstone
David V in Moonstone
1 review Moonstone, ON
10/10

Sanding and refinishing main floor rooms

Great job. My floors were in pretty bad shape after 20 years of use and I was impressed on how fast and professional the process was to restore them to a new look finish. It was a very large area and the cost was very competitive and as far as I'm concerned worth every penny! I have no problem giving them a 10 out of 10!

Was this review helpful?
Sean Lucas from Barrie
Sean Lucas from Barrie
2 reviews Barrie, ON
10/10

Stair Refinishing

We hired Gerber to restain our handrails, bullnose and posts/newels. They also painted out our stringers. Absolutely stunned with Richards attention to detail. I highly recommend Gerber if you are looking for quality work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sean, thank you. We are both very happy that you like your "new" stairs.

Steve in Brampton
Steve in Brampton
2 reviews Angus, ON
10/10

Floor repair and Refinishing

We requested 3 different quotes and had contractors visit our home to see our kitchen renovation project. Richard was the only one who came in and right away understood our plans, developed a plan of attack on the spot and gave us the confidence that he knew exactly what we wanted. Within a few hours we had a professional quote emailed to us and it was less expensive than the other 2.
He has now completed the project and we love our new floors and kitchen. Thank you Gerber Hardwood Flooring! We will definitely recommend you to others.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Steve, thank you. It was a pleasure working with you.

Wayne & Nancy from Barrie
Wayne & Nancy from Barrie
3 reviews Barrie, ON
10/10

Floor refinishing

Thank you for such a great job on our floors and trim. We are continually receiving compliments on how they look and have given out your contact info many times. We very much appreciated the quality of the work and Richard's professional approach.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Wayne and Nancy, we truly appreciate the kind words. I'm really happy that you like your floors.

Brenda Rose from Simcoe County
Brenda Rose from Simcoe County
1 review , ON
10/10

Floors sanded and refinished

The work was carried out in a timely, professional manner.
I would recommend Gerber Hardwood Flooring to my family and friends. The dust was minimal and the finish on our floors was everything that I had hoped for. Richard and his family are very professional and a pleasure to have working in our home.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mrs. Rose, thank you. It was our pleasure to update the colour of your floors, I'm glad you like them.
Joanna

Sue from Barrie
Sue from Barrie
1 review Barrie, ON
10/10

Hardwood floors

Gerber Hardwood Flooring
705-721-1082
Moonstone
Moonstone
ON
L0K 1N0
CANADA

Our original hardwood floors were in very poor condition. Gerber Hardwood Flooring was able to not only bring them back to life but make them beautiful again. Awesome job done!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Sue. I'm glad you like your "new" floors!

Susan from Barrie
Susan from Barrie
1 review Barrie, ON
10/10

Floor refinishing

We were on a tight schedule, trying to get the floors done before moving into an older home. Richard was very accommodating, efficient, and detail-oriented, and showed up when he said he would. The hardwood throughout the house was transformed! What a huge difference! And he completed the job under budget!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Susan, it was our pleasure to work with both of you on this project.
Joanna & Richard

Rob from Barrie
Rob from Barrie
1 review Barrie, ON

First Review

1/10

Hardwood floor refinishing

If I had known that my floors would look worse than they did before they got refinished, I never would have done it. Sure, the scratches are gone, but the floors are dull, lack any kind of shine or reflection and have a sandpaper like texture to them. I'd fight harder to get them to fix the problem, but I've had enough of their "run-around" and the horrible communication seals the deal. I think I'm just going to have another company in to fix the problems that Gerber created for me. Big waste of $1200!

[edit] - in response to the reply from below, I haven't seen this until now. The reason why you didn't see it in your records was because it was a cash job. We are now in the process of getting the entire thing re-estimated to get the floors refinished, again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Rob,
Since 1995, when Richard and I started this business journey, we had 2 Clients that were not satisfied with the outcome of their flooring projects and their money was refunded in full – that was about 18 years ago.

We strive to satisfy our Clients and are very meticulous about the details, the process and communicating with the Client prior, during and after the project. Your unfortunate review surprised me to say the least and of course upset me as well. It was brought to my attention by the Home Starts Staff, as I had no idea that we had this one unhappy Client.

I did check my records for the six months prior to the date of your review, and I was not able to find any projects that would correspond to the job price that you stated; nor was I able to find any Clients by the name of Rob that had any work done by our company in the first quarter of 2013. In fact, I searched back further and our very first project for a Robert or Rob since 2008 took place in May of 2013… then, after that we had 3 other Robs that we worked with. I also checked my Estimates for your stated amount and name… again, nothing that would ring any bells.

You have mentioned that you had enough of our "run-around" and the horrible communication” – Believe me, if you were not happy and you expressed your disappointment to me or to Richard, the issue would have been resolved as soon as possible; further more... you would not be required to pay us as we only request a booking deposit prior to project commencement and the balance is due only once the job is completed to Client's satisfaction.

What you described just doesn’t sound like us. Clients are usually very pleased with their floors, 95% of our business comes from referrals and we have a waiting list going for next available spot to open up. Is it possible that you may have mistaken the name of the company?

If it was in fact our company that disappointed you by providing less than perfect service, I would appreciate it if you could contact me directly here: http://www.hardwood-floor-decor-and-care.com/contact-us.html, as I hope to rectify the situation.

Joanna Gerber (Gerber Hardwood Flooring)

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Gerber Hardwood Flooring

Gerber Hardwood Flooring has been serving city of Barrie and Simcoe County since 1995. We came to Barrie area as a young family with two little boys, fell in love with the city and it's people. There were many hardwood flooring companies in Barrie, but we were eager to please, ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.