Write A Review Reviews by K. Wood in Mississauga

Hardwood flooring

0

A review for Brampton Hardwood Floors Ltd

Apr 28, 2012, MISSISSAUGA

This company had been recommended to me. I went to their showroom on several occaisions and found a hardwood floor I liked to do an entire house. I went in January to get an additional sample of the flooring I liked to show the kitchen designer. The salesperson said the flooring was on sale and I should buy it now. I told them I did not need it until March and they said no problem, the wood would be held for me if I bought it now. Well, i did buy it and nothing was said about returns or re-stocking. BEWARE: read the fine print. My contractor finished with the job in March and had a lot of boxes left. He went to return it to the company and they refused to take it as they said it was a 30 day return policy. The salesperson was horrible and swore at my contractor. I go the name of the store manager and left a message explaining the situation and asked for a return call. NO return calls. This company is all about getting the sale.. After the sale the customer service is the worst.

Company Response:

We are happy that our many years of great service and excellent reputation resulted in you being referred to us, and we honestly did all we could to please you. However, your comments are inaccurate and misleading. Our time-limited return policy, which is clearly evident on our invoices and on signs all over our showroom, is not arbitrary. It is required because of the nature of the products we sell. As was explained to you, hardwood flooring is an organic product that is very sensitive to climate. It must be kept within certain temperature and humidity levels to maintain its quality. Storing the flooring in areas such as basements or garages, even for a relatively short period, can have serious detrimental effects and render it unsellable. Thus, we advise all of our customers to: carefully measure the amount of flooring needed to avoid undue excess; take the flooring home as close as possible to the actual installation date to ensure that it is not stored in less than optimum climate conditions; and for the same reason, return any excess product to us as soon as possible. You elected not to follow our advice. The flooring you selected happened to be on sale at the time, so we offered to let you buy it at the reduced price well in advance of when needed and to store it for you free of charge. Instead, you took the hardwood home rather than leave it with us until installation a couple of months later. Furthermore, you bought way too much flooring as your measurements were grossly inaccurate. Lastly, you took your time in returning the extra material. Had you simply left the flooring with us until just before installation as we recommended, all of this could have been avoided. Our employee swearing at your contractor is a completely untrue fabrication. Customer service is paramount to us, and all customers are treated with respect and dignity. We understand that you are frustrated, but we would ask that you not try to blame us for your own errors.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No

Tree and Shrub Removal

10

A review for Derek's Tree Service INC

Apr 28, 2012, MISSISSAUGA

I contacted Derek to look at removing a lot of large cedars and bushes from a backyard retaining wall. In addition, there was a large tree very close to the pool. Derek was very quick to come and look at the work to be done. His quote was very reasonable. The work was done in one day and very neatly done. His crew cut down 6 large 20 ft cedars, 4 bushes and 1 large 30 ft ash tree. Thank you

Company Response:

Thanks Karen for writing a great review for us. We appreciate your business and hope to work for you again in the future. Derek

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No

Kitchen Renovation

9

A review for SKY Kitchen Cabinets Ltd

Apr 17, 2012, MISSISSAUGA

There has been a prompt response from the company to deal with an outstanding issue. The original issue will be dealt with to my satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to address the concerns and resolve the matter to my complete satisfaction.

Company Response:

Hi Karen, ever since your first email, I've been trying to call you on your home phone and your cell phone, but I was unable to reach you. I left voice mails, which you have not responded to. I have also responded to your emails and wished to speak to you in order to resolve this matter. Please communicate as soon as you get a chance so we can set a time to meet. I want to resolve this with you. President ~ Sukh Sahota 905-678-3434

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No

Downsize Move from Large Home to Smaller Home

10

A review for Moveworks Inc

Apr 17, 2012, MISSISSAUGA

One of the best moving companies I have had the pleasure to deal with. I got many quotes from reputable companies and Moveworks was the best. The quote was very reasonable. The company sent 4 professional movers and two vans on move day. They arrived on time and were very careful with moving items from the old home to the new home. The move was done very quickly and actually came in under the quote - who ever heard of that before? Everything was handled with care and no damage to any items. I do recommend that you follow their preparation checklist so that you are ready to go the day of the move. Thanks Moveworks for a great move.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!