Reviews

0/10

I purchased a Softtub from the retailer located 215 Terence Matthews Cr. Kanata, ON, K2M 1X5. I ordered a softtub and provided my credit card to the store owner Edward Wormington. A couple days later Softtub Canada Charged my credit card (Oct 3 2017) and a softtub arrived at my home. Two weeks later (on Oct 18) I get another credit card charge from Softtub Ottawa. I Immediately contacted Softtub Ottawa and left a message. I get no reply. I then voiced my concerns of the duplicate charge to Softtub Canada who states they have the authority to charge my card not softtub Ottawa. I asked for a refund for one of the charges but apparently I'm caught in the middle between the supplier and the store. Visa provided two weeks to resolve the issue to which has failed. Now I'm obligated to file a formal dispute with visa and provide all the evidence in my favour since they cannot fix this on their own. He continues to email me explaining that by using my native status card is “getting out of paying taxes

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I hired NBKB to create me a masterpiece bathroom. To date the company has been excellent in addressing my needs as I am a CF Veteran. They worked professionally and took the time to cover everything to minimize damage. They understand the urgency in completed my bathroom and worked even worked on weekends. I am looking forward to putting the completed pictures of the project on the site. Thank you Andrew + Team Iseak Boucher (Cpl ret.)

Was this review helpful?
0/10

We contracted this company and they did a poor job. Roof leaked and had to be completely replaced. Company did nothing to rectify the situation. They advised me they are incorporated and if I sue them I would get nothing. Please be noted that the above people in the positive reviews are employees of his zoo.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The metal valley was damaged by sliding ice and snow, this kind of damage is not covered by our installation warranty.However every effort was made to address the issue and we offered to repair it at N/C. The customer had a different Idea: to take us to court and ask for $15,000.00. Of course this went nowhere. Following that Boucher's insurance co. tried to collect $15,000.00 from us for water damage in his house which was caused by a leaking radiator and tried to blame it on our roof that had never leaked. Again this went nowhere as well. Now he is bitter because things did not work out his way and he is going as far as hacking into our google plus,
what's next? I guess its Thermoseals turn to take him to court.
Werner Ebner