Hired for a move and within 6 hours I had to cancel for financial reasons. Franco refused to return the $300 deposit. When I was quoted 3300 for moving a 2 bedroom home with no appliances and very little furniture, I originally said yes because I was worried I wouldn't find anyone, but little did I know that I was being taken for a ride. They should be embarrassed to quote this flat rate for the minimal amount of furniture I have. To not return the deposit, is bad business. During these tough times, to not return a deposit when cancelling within 6 hours is simply wrong.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Care RN,
Our clients statisfaction is extremeley important to us, but we stand by our policy. Our deposits are strictly non-refundable. Your move was scheduled for the very next day. Our professional movers where already notified for your move and ready to go. Once we agree on a price and our clients tell us they would like to book there move with us, thats when we take a deposit to secure a time and date for your move. Your deposit is your commitment to us that we are confirmed for your move date. Please make sure to shop around for other prices within your budget before you commit to a mover . All the best from Aleks Moving and team.