Otto Deck & Fence

Decks
6-16 Caldari Road Vaughan ON L4K 4N8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Decks
Otto Deck & Fence
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

74%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Otto Deck & Fence

Average customer rating:
7.6 10 (28 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
0/10

Fence & Deck

I hope someone reads this before agreeing to do business with this company. Complete waste of time, false promiseses and sloppy work. Homeowner beware - find another company. Do your research and if you can't resist doing business with Otto, ensure that everything is well documented and your expectations are clear. I should have read the reviews before hiring them. Live and learn.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Can you provide your name and address so we can fact-check your claims and try to solve your problem?

This review is most likely trying to downvote the business because of a conflict of interest.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Very disrespectful company

I really don't recommend this company.
I have signed in may last year and tried to get the fence done with otto fence and promised to start within two weeks and never did we kept calling them for more than five months until we decided to go with other fence company we tried calling to cancel the contract and they never picked up the phone to answer our call and one day they showed up to iur door with bad attitude telling us why we have signed with different company and they threat us

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Can you provide your name and address so we can fact-check your claims and try to solve your problem?

This review is most likely trying to downvote the business because of a conflict of interest.

Gaurav S.
Gaurav S.
2 reviews Brampton, ON
4/10

Fencing

Rashid and team were not at all professional. We had to serve them with repeated reminders week after week to begin the job. Once they started, they dug the holes only to let them there for a few more weeks. With two little kids, it became difficult to leave the kids in the backyard with 4 feet holes open. The fencing work was given low priority, since the team was occupied with building decks in the vicinity, obvious reasons more money making the decks. The list goes on, you can see the pictures for the quality of work.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Gaurav,

We are so sorry to hear that, I am sure our team didn't mean to work as you described.

Sincerely,
Alicia

Shabbir from Brampton
Shabbir from Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Fence

We are very happy with Rasheed and his team for building our fence, it has been a remarkably good experience to hire him for this job. We found him very cooperative and helpful all the way, thanks Rasheed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Shabbir,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
I am sure you and your family will enjoy years of happy memories with your new fence!

Sincerely,

Alicia

Sy from Brampton
Sy from Brampton
5 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Fence + Deck

Rasit and his team did a great job with our neighbourhood fence. We had them do our deck as well which we love. Rasit is easy to work with and was always prompt in communication. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Sy,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
I am sure you and your family will enjoy years of happy memories with your new fence!

Sincerely,

Alicia

maninder from Brampton
maninder from Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

fence

The job was done on time, as scheduled, and the fence looks amazing. Our neighbours were very happy with the excellent quality of craftsmanship delivered. I would definitely refer this company to any of my friends or family.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Maninder,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
I am sure you and your family will enjoy years of happy memories with your new fence!

Sincerely,

Alicia

kasim_pro@hotmail.com from Brampton
K. P.
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Fence and Deck

My wife and I are first time home buyers. We purchased our home straight from the builder, and when it came time to build our deck and fence, Rashid knocked on our door from Otto Fence & Deck. At first I was very hesitant because of the cost of the project and because of the previous review on Home Star. Rashid comforted me about the project and I could see that he knew what he was talking about. Every step of the way, Rashid informed me about the project. I cannot complain but thank them for delivering on their promises. Our entire neighbourhood, about 40 houses, is very happy with the service they have provided. I would refer Otto Fence & Deck with Rashid to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear K.P,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
I am sure you and your family will enjoy years of happy memories in your new deck!

Sincerely,

Alicia

Harman Chhabra in Mississauga
Harman Chhabra in Mississauga
3 reviews Brampton, ON

First Review

1/10

Fence

We are in a new subdivision and hired Otto fence & Deck to install the fence. Although the material used was good but while installing the posts and pouring the concrete, it was done very badly as the concrete overflowed from the holes and was never cleaned up. I was promised before making the full payment that the concrete will be cleaned up and soil would be spread over it. There was also lawn damage by the equipment used to dig holes. I reminded the owner of Otto fence and he said it will be done but after taking the money I have called him many times but no response. Before making the payment I would get call back from the owner, he would respond to my SMS queries. I am attaching pictures which shows how the job was done.

July 25, 2015 - My issue (please see the attached pictures) is still not fixed. I have paid $4900 for the fence and customers who have already paid are not priority at all. These guys came to look at the big chunks of concrete under the posts and said they would require a concrete cutting saw. its been more than a month now and nothing is fixed. I complained about the fence gate which is misaligned and that is also not fixed.

Review has 1 previous version
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Harman,

We are so sorry to hear that, I am sure our team didn't mean to work as you described.

Sincerely,
Alicia

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Otto Deck & Fence

To maintain the trust of our customers we provide FREE estimate and information specific to each clients demands. Not only do we collect ZERO deposit, but we also take no payment until the work has been completed. Contact us today to get more information on how you can attain your ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Decks pros in Toronto?