Got It Covered Roofing & Renovations

Roofing
147 Eastwood Ave Toronto ON M1N 3H4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Roofing
Got It Covered Roofing & Renovations
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

94%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 2 timesBest of 2020winner 2 times

Reviews for Got It Covered Roofing & Renovations

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (106 reviews)

Sort by

Nick
Nick
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great work

We hired Got It Covered Roofing to replace the shingles on our roof after noticing that some shingles had blown off. The quality of the workmanship is top notch. We trusted the crew to get the job done while we were self-isolating in Kingston due to the COVID-19 pandemic. We were told by our neighbors that the guys were working hard and efficiently. Multiple old layers of shingles needed to be removed and other parts completely replaced. As with any job done on a house, there were a couple of minor issues that came up and Jazmin and her team addressed these issues promptly and without complaint. I would highly recommend going with Got It Covered Roofing if you are looking to have your roof replaced!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review for us. We are happy you had a great experience and are satisfied with our work. You were a pleasure to work for.
J

Scott in Orillia
Scott in Orillia
1 review , ON
10/10

Roof repair

James was awesome!
We have builder grade shingles that a couple were missing and some were looking shoty... James took the time to explain why it happens, what the deficiencies were from the builder and the repair what needed to be done.
When you are told by a professional what you should expect to see in life expectancy of your roof, you trust what is being said. It's something that we over look every day until it becomes an issue and thank you to James and Got It Covered for the extremely quick service and the comfort that we have knowing that the roof is not going to leak any time soon!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Scott! We are so glad you feel secure with your roof now.

J

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Port Perry, ON
10/10

Roof Repair/Replacement

I hired this company to do a flat roof repair as well as the peaked roof and replacement of soffit and fascia for a house that is being totally
renovated.
Jamie came out to review the project and explained what needed to be done in detail and provided me with a quote.
This company really knows what they are doing, especially when it comes to flat roofs.
John the project manager was excellent.
They did the work as promised and the quality is excellent.
Also, they worked through the winter months which is amazing.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are happy you are satisfied with everything and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

J

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Roofing

Good quote, quick and tidy work, and no deprives in any of the work delivered

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for writing this positive review for us. We really appreciate it!

J

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Peak Roof, flat roof and front porch

John, James and the crew did a fantastic job on our flat roof, peaked roof and front porch (which was literally rotten and falling apart.) Got It Covered started work really early in the morning, were very professional and the crew were also nice and pleasant to have around. Our house looks transformed, we could not be happier with their work and highly recommend them to anyone...our neighbours actually already had them come over for a quote because they are so impressed with our house :)

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are very glad you are so happy with our workmanship, professionalism and final product.

J

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Leaky roof!

The roof on our addition had a leak and needed to be replaced. Got It Covered were responsive (which I found to be quite a challenge with other roofing companies) and provided fantastic customer service. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Danielle for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased that you are happy with everything.

J

Josh in Toronto
Josh in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Roof and Eavestrough

I hate to write a bad review. I actually liked the crew, seemed to work hard and be proffessional. I stayed out of their way until the job was pretty much done and I began to have some issues:

My roof was old and in pretty bad shape in some spots. During the estimate we discussed a "brand new roof" all shingles, flashing and eavestroughs to be replaced. This didn't happen. I had my own ladder and when the roofers finished I went up and saw that the old rotting flashing around chimney and vents was not replaced or even repaired or sealed.. I was told a few different stories, one being that they were trying to save me money because it would be an extra charge. They ended up saying they overlooked it and replaced it.
Before that, it came up that they want more money to do all the eavestroughs because they claimed the quote was only for one side of the house!?! They wanted over 2k more, which was absurd but we agreed to an extra $900 to do all the troughs (There was never any discussion about only doing one side of the house at any point during the estimate). After they finished, the eavestroughs leaked water down the side of the house in spots and there was old flashing left in spots, which I noticed after going up and inspecting. The extra money doesn't bother me, especially if it was actually a misunderstanding, but the only reason I write this review is because they took obvious short cuts and if I didn't have a ladder to go up and inspect the work, I wouldn't have found out until I had a leak. What made it more frustrating was the responses after pointing out the issues, leaving me with the sense that they were doing me a huge favour by doing the job that I'm paying them to do.
I will give them credit for returning multiple times to fix and complete the work properly, I think the final product is good, but its hard to feel 100% confident.
Got It Covered has many great reviews which is why I'm sure they have the ability to do good work. They were not the cheapest quote we got but chose them because we expected a great job based on the reviews and recommendation. If you use them, make sure you have roof access to inspect the job and make sure they have a detailed understanding of what needs to be quoted. And lastly, as I did, pay once the job is complete.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Josh

I'm disappointed to see this 2 star review. I understand you were upset with a couple of things which we discussed on site, over the phone and were there immediately and professionally to address and amend where we could. We did everything we could to help you to feel heard, understood and comfortable. I'm sorry that in the end this is your perception of our work on your property.
We did your house along with your attached neighbour (who we've done work for numerous times) thankfully he was not left feeling the same. In fact he said he would continue to recommend us.
Please let me know if there's anything we could do to change your opinion or star rating as we would be open to the discussion.

J

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
8/10

Garage roof replacement

Requested a quote from this company for my leaking garage roof. I contacted them as they were conveniently doing some roofing work for a neighbour. John, their estimator, came the next day and gave me an estimate. We approved the estimate and booked an appointment to have the work done the following week. The crew arrived on time, on the appointed day, and carried out the work. The were complete and cleaned up by 2 pm. Very satisfied with the service and the workmanship.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. You seem to be happy and satisfied with our work. Was there anything we could've done better to get a 10 star rating? Please respond or contact me. We appreciate the feedback

J

Brad Hilton from Toronto
Brad Hilton from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Remove and replace asphalt shingle roof

Very professional company, from quote, scheduling to completion. The work was completed ahead of schedule and clean up was excellent. The installers were friendly and courteous. Pricing was competitive.
Thanks for a job well done!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for writing this positive review. We are happy you had a great experience and are satisfied with our work.

J

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New Roof and Chimney repair

The workers were very professional. They protected my property and the ones of the neighbours during the job. They cleaned up really well when they finished the job. Thank you to Jamie and his crew.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate you taking the time.

J

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Got It Covered Roofing & Renovations

Got it Covered Roofing & Renovations is a family run company with 30 years experience. We pride ourselves in doing things for our clients the way we would do our own family! We will consult with the home owner and come up with the best quality products for the job. Our workmanship is guaranteed and our service is remarkable. We offer free estimates and we are fully insured. We are saddened by the reputation roofers/renovators have made for themselves over the years and we are here to change that!
If you want excellent customer service/care and amazing workmanship please call for a quote today!

CATEGORIES
Roofing and Gutters & Eavestroughs
PRODUCTS
We will consult with the home owner and come up with the best quality products for the job.
SERVICES
ROOFING - leak detection, attic ventilation, skylights, metal, vinyl, shingle roof, flat roof, cedar shake, slate, eco shingles, chimney repaire, eaves troughs, soffit, facia. RENOVATIONS - Drywall, carpentry, painting, windows, doors, plumbing, mold removal, electrical, lighting, hardwood, ceramic tiles, cement work, foundations
WEBSITE
http://gotitcoveredroofing.com/php/Roofing-Services-Toronto.php
LICENSES
Yes
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.