We Got It Covered Roofing

Formerly We Got U Covered and Got It Covered Roofing & Renovations
Gutters & Eavestroughs
147 Eastwood Ave Toronto ON M1N 3H4
Write a Review
Write a Review


Facebook
HomeStars
Gutters & Eavestroughs
We Got It Covered Roofing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

94%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 2 timesBest of 2020winner 2 times

Reviews for We Got It Covered Roofing

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (119 reviews)

Sort by

Tifanie in Toronto
Tifanie in Toronto
0 reviews Gatineau,
10/10

New roof

After being toyed along by one company and ghosted by another, we called Jamie because of the good reviews. We were not disappointed. He came right away and gave us a quote and date. He worked hard to give us cheaper options even though we were already set on changing the roof. He was in constant contact with us throughout the process. He must be a good boss because the crew was smiling and working hard, even in the cold. Everyone was polite and professional. Jamie even called the next day ancrer the storm to make sure everything was holding up. I can’t recommend this company enough. They saved my roof and my sanity.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review it was a pleasure working with you. Have a great holiday :)

Alison in Toronto
Alison in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Faulty installation, caused leak - no response from company

We hired Got it Covered Roofing with Jamie and his crew in 2018 to completely do a new steel roof and skylights on our main house and garage we paid over $30,000 for this and it was promised with a 10 year full guaranteed warranty.
We had a leak in the skylight due to faulty installation and missing caulking which has caused damaged. I have made many attempts to reach this company, phone, email, Facebook and text - they have completely ignored me I have been told that they are out no longer in business but who knows! The warranty is worthless if they ignore you and do not respond or have closed up shop we are now having to pay other roofers to fix the faulty installation and will have to pay again to have the interior damage fixed. To say were disappointed is an understatement for the amount we paid and to offer a guarantee and then completely ignore us!??

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Allison I am so sorry that Jamie didn't get back to you. In Feb 2020 Jamie walked away from Got it Covered Roofing and left everything with the other owner. You are correct the business is no longer in business and not operating at this time.

We do not have access to the phone number from the old company and the other owner refuses to provide us with any messages from customers that are calling. We do not have access to any social media or emails as we were locked out of the company.

Jamie has started a new business and would be more then happy to discuss repairs required and what he can do to help. He no longer works in the GTA and is no longer in contact with the other owner but again feel free to contact us to discuss options

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

flat roof replacement under 2 balconies

Jamie and crew did a quality, timely job after a same day response to my call. 2 balconies needed membranes underneath to be replaced because of interior leaking. This required new decks and railings to be removed and reinstalled without damaging them or the house (stucco) Other companies were not willing to take on the job. The balconies look as if never moved, another damaged flat roof was replaced at the same time. They were polite, clean , dependable and accommodating and did an excellent job. While not inexpensive, the cost was well worth the quality of the work. When the carpenters were waiting to start their work, they blew the leaves from my eaves and entire property. I especially appreciated being able to call Jamie and talk to him directly. He always picked up right away. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review, it was a real pleasure working with you and getting your house fixed.

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Renfrew, ON
10/10

Factory Roof

Jamie and his crew did a great job to remedy a structural leak issue that needed attention. The problem was scoped our and tackled.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing We Got it Covered Roofing for your roofing needs. We appreciate your positive review and would love to work with you again in the future.

Private User
Private User
1 review Eganville, ON
10/10

We Got it Covered Roofing did our Evesteoughs.

We Got it Covered Roodong did our Evestrouhghs at our Seasonal Residence in Eganville. Very Impressed with there work. They are very particular and make sure the job is done right.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for choosing got it covered Roofing if you need anything else you know who to call thank you very much

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

New Eavestrough and repair

Very satisfied with my roof repair and eavestrough installation. We had a huge storm the day after the repairs and not a drop of water entered the house. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

So great to hear that everything went well during the storm. You were a pleasure to work with and thank you again for your business.

Shawn in Toronto
Shawn in Toronto
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Roof repair and replacement

These guys responded very quickly. Created my estimate fast and scheduled the work with a very short lead time. For complicated reasons, I was unable to have them complete the work but Jamie was very understanding and gracious (especially since they had already started setting up for the job). I hope to be able to deal with them again. Thanks again Jamie.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the review I appreciate it

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Arnprior, ON
10/10

Roof repair

Our roof needed repair as it was leaking. Jamie came over the morning that I contacted the company and completed the work about a week later. Very reliable, clean and efficient! We will contact them for future work !

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing We Got It Covered Roofing for your roofing needs. We appreciate your business and you were great to work with.

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Eganville, ON
10/10

Amazing all around

Jamie and his team were professional, and their work is great!!! They were on time, well mannered and very reasonably priced.
We were impressed right from the initial meeting for quote right up till the end when Jamie came to finish the job.
Will be calling them back in the future!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing We Got It Covered Roofing for your roofing needs. We appreciate your business and you were great to work with.

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Roofing Repair

My mother in laws house had a bad repair on the roof. I called up Jamie from We Got You Covered Roofing and he came by and took care of it right away. If you are looking for someone that is punctual, hardworking and trustworthy he's the one to call!
Thank you Jamie!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the positive review. I am glad we were able to get your mother in law fixed up. Thank you for choosing We Got It Covered

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about We Got It Covered Roofing

We Got It Covered Roofing is a family run company with 30 years experience. We pride ourselves in doing things for our clients the way we would do our own family! We will consult with the home owner and come up with the best quality products for the job. Our workmanship is guaranteed and our service is remarkable. We offer free estimates and we are fully insured. We are saddened by the reputation roofers/renovators have made for themselves over the years and we are here to change that!
If you want excellent customer service/care and amazing workmanship please call for a quote today!

CATEGORIES
Gutters & Eavestroughs and Roofing
PRODUCTS
We will consult with the home owner and come up with the best quality products for the job.
SERVICES
ROOFING - leak detection, attic ventilation, skylights, metal, vinyl, shingle roof, flat roof, cedar shake, slate, eco shingles, chimney repaire, eaves troughs, soffit, facia. RENOVATIONS - Drywall, carpentry, painting, windows, doors, plumbing, mold removal, electrical, lighting, hardwood, ceramic tiles, cement work, foundations
WEBSITE
https://www.wegotitcoveredroofing.com/ottawa-residential-commercial1630483052283
LICENSES
Yes
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.