The Pool Fill In People

Demolition
Toronto ON M2K 1S1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Demolition
The Pool Fill In People
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

85%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for The Pool Fill In People

Average customer rating:
8.8 10 (30 reviews)

Sort by

Christina from Pickering
Christina from Pickering
5 reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

Pool Demolition

I give this company an A++. What a fantastic group of people lead by a hard working man, Allan!

This company really stands by their work, so much so that they provide a lifetime warranty that is also transferable to the next buyer of the house.

This was a big project but dealing with Allan put me at ease with his many years of experience/knowledge/advice.
Make sure you don't fall for counterfeits when it comes to pool demolition. One of the companies that provided me with a quote, required a deposit at signing of contract, way before I even I knew when the project would be scheduled to start. Allan, did not expect to receive a deposit until the day they started work and final payment when the work was completed.

Word of advice to all those looking to fill in their pool: When you're getting multiple quotes, make sure The Pool Fill-In People company is on that list…You won't be disappointed. Also, be sure you check all companies against the Better Business Bureau web site, as one company in particular has several complaints logged against it.

P.S. Al, I'll be calling you guys for any other landscaping needs!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was really nice to do your pool fill in. Thank you for your patience during the demo.

Ellen
Ellen
7 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

pool fill-in

I have had nothing but trouble with this company from day one. The job took twice as long to complete then promised because they took on other jobs at the same time. Workers sat around doing NOTHING for 5 of the 8 hours they were here one day. They damaged my retaining walls, gouged my beautiful birch tree in my front yard, left garbage at the side of my house, and REFUSE to come and clean it up, and destroyed my grass. All you get is excuses. I would not recommend this company to anyone! The job was started on Sept. 16th, finished, Oct. 3! Outrageous! ( no rain days) I took all of these problems up with Allan and he takes responsibilty for nothing. He does the bare minimum. (maybe not even that. ) When they left debris behind and refused to come back and get it, that was the last straw! At first I was happy that it was over with, but, Allan's unprofessional conduct has gone too far. I also want people to know that I recieved a phone message from ALLAN FRIDAY EVENING, THREATENING ME THAT IF I DO NOT REMOVE MY REVIEW HE WOULD RESPOND TO IT WITH WHATEVER HE HAD TO TO DISCREDIT ME! This from a company that left an empty concrete pool with not ONE SAFETY MEASURE TAKEN TO PROTECT MAN, WOMAN, CHILD OR ANIMAL FROM FALLING IN THE EMPTY CONCRETE HOLE FOR 5 DAYS! I SHOULD HAVE THROWN HIM OFF MY PROPERTY AND CALLED THE POLICE! How dare you! There are other issues I will not get into here, however, this job was botched from start to finish! He should not be allowed to operate a company in this unprofessional manner! I guess he thought I was a stupid, clueless woman! Think again, Allan!

Review has 3 previous versions
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Betty I., Bayview Village
Betty I., Bayview Village
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Pool fill in

I would highly recommend The Pool Fill in People. Al and his team did a terrific job demolishing our 40 x 20 ft monster of a swimming pool, clearing away the mess, repairing the access area, and doing some basic landscaping as requested -- all on time and on budget! 100% satisfied. Thank you, Al. Elizabeth I.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

we are glad your experience was enjoyable. Thank you for calling the Pool Fill In People.

1 review Ajax, ON
10/10

pool fill in

The original job was done great! However the wait time for additional fill in after it has settled not so good.
I know it's a busy job however past job's should be priority and customer should not have to keep contacting to have the fill in done.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

In response to this customer... let it be known that when you contacted our office we gave you a quote based on what you wanted done. We booked you three times and worked with your ups and downs and we finally nailed down a date for you. upon start up date you told use that you couldn't afford it and would or could we make payments? It was the first time and it will be the last time we make that mistake. Not to mention all the little extras we did that was not part of our quote. The Term Scope Creep is when clients ask for extras and it slowly pecks away the profit. We never complained nor did we make a fuss, You called us for a small 5 wheel barrel low spot in the early spring not once but twice upon which we informed you that the material was to wet and not ready. When we came and did the low spot you where happy and text me that you where happy and then asked me to bring a stone down for your garden. This is an Extra for which did not want to pay. You forgot that I financed your job and carried the cost for your job. We have had a lot of rain and things get in the way for prompt service much like many things in life... So lets be a little fair and honest and write how good we as a company treated you and worked with you and your family and the extras we did not charge you for and our company carrying the cost to have your back yard done! When you couldn't pay us like we had laid out the terms we didn't bash you on how late you paid us but people always like to do that... they forget the good you do for them. Read your legal disclaimer. Under our terms you never paid us on time and we really didn't need to do the warranty but we never let our customers down and we are very flexible. So if you want to bash us on Homestars then let it be known that you have not met your end of the deal and did not pay in full as laid out in the terms we set for you and we had to wait almost 30 days pass due. Your warranty is null and void for late payment of more than 30 days

Michelle from North York
Michelle from North York
6 reviews North York, ON
9/10

Repair of previous filled-in pool

We recently moved into a house where the previous owner had filled-in their pool. Unfortunately, the job wasn't well done and we ended up with a sink hole in our backyard. Many contractors wouldn't touch this job, but it was no problem for Allan at the Pool Fill-In People. After phoning him, he gave us a detailed quote in a very timely manner and was able to start within a few weeks once we had agreed to go ahead.

The job was a big one and Allan and his crew handled it well, including dealing with the inevitable "suprises" after starting (in our case for example, uncovering very heavy double-poured concrete that wasn't removed during the initial pool fill-in). The crew worked tirelessly for several days to remove all of the old concrete, and re-grade the backyard to get rid of the sink hole. After laying new sod, our bakyard was finally complete. Not only are we happy to have a useable yard again, but it is totally SAFE now thanks to Allan, and it looks great.
Special thanks to Linda in the office for all her hard work!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Bill from Oshawa
Bill from Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON
10/10

pool fill in

Absolutely fantastic company. Many thanks to Allan Langdon owner of The Pool Fill-In People and his trusty workers Matt, Mike, Grant and Natasha. With out their diligent work this project would not have been completed in a timely and professional fashion. Accept no other similar companies, these people are the real deal.
Many Thanks
Bill H. Oshawa Ontario

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Grant Thompson from Uxbridge
Grant Thompson from Uxbridge
1 review Uxbridge, ON
10/10

Pool Removal

Allen and his work crew were very polite and hardworking. I was very satisfied with the result. I would highly recommend them for any pool removal job you might have.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Kerry Losell from Hamilton
Kerry Losell from Hamilton
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Cement Pool Demolition

An amazing company! Very professional, hard working and friendly. Allen definitely knows the business. Would highly recommend The Pool Fill In People to anyone who needs the job done right. Closing the family pool was a little emotional after 43 years, but this company with their expertise, made the experience almost enjoyable!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Kirsten from Scarborough
Kirsten from Scarborough
1 review Scarborough, ON
10/10

pool fill in/demo

After many years of thinking about it, we decided last year to fill in our in-ground concrete pool. The kids were grown and no longer had the time. It was becoming a drain on our time and our pocketbook. We contacted Allan Langdon from The Pool Fill In People and were so pleased with the service he and his crew provided. We highly recommend this professional group. Book early as they do get very busy! Kirsten T from Scarborough

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Barb from Whitchurch-stouffville
Barb from Whitchurch-stouffville
1 review Stouffville, ON

First Review

10/10

The pool Fill In

I contacted The Pool Fill In Company and spoke with Mr Allan Langdon, he came by and gave me a quote to have my pool filled in, I was very impressed with the work he and his crew done for me and my family. He was very good at what he had done and in a professional manner. I would be pleased to recommend them to anyone looking to have their pool filled in.

Barb
Ballanytrae ON

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about The Pool Fill In People

Wondering about the cost to fill in a swimming pool? We will tell you what our costs are for material and labor and will generally beat a competitor’s estimate. Our commitment to provide professional spa and concrete service at competitive prices has made The Pool Fill-in People become the most ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Demolition pros in Oshawa?