Save More Plumbing & Lighting Supplies

Bathroom & Kitchen - Fixtures & Accessories
VANCOUVER BC V6H 1P9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Bathroom & Kitchen - Fixtures & Accessories
Save More Plumbing & Lighting Supplies
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

61%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Save More Plumbing & Lighting Supplies

Average customer rating:
7.9 10 (31 reviews)

Sort by

Marilyn Cheung in Vancouver
Marilyn Cheung in Vancouver
2 reviews VANCOUVER, BC
9/10

Purchased plumbing fixtures for new house

Save more had an excellent selection of plumbing fixtures from the paini line to the delta line; salesman knew his products well; explained pros and cons of each type of faucet i had chosen; paini line looked very modern but the delta line also had a modern look to it at a lower price; delta has an excellent lifetime warranty on all parts; salesman took the time to explain the differences between your toto toilet and your american standard toilet

Approximate cost of services:
$9,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Marilyn, we are very glad that our sales representatives helped you chose the right items and also explained the products very well. We really appreciate you taking the time out to write this review, Thank you very much and we hope that we will work again with you soon.

Jennifer in Vancouver
Jennifer in Vancouver
4 reviews Vancouver, BC
8/10

Bathroom renovation

The place looks a little run-down on the outside and it's quite crowded inside but that's because they have a lot of variety. The layouts and displays are not as nice as some of the more high-end places but you get the idea. The great thing is that if they do not have it on display, you can still order it from a catalogue. The prices are great and we ended up purchasing a toilet, shower and sink for a great price! Our once old bathroom now looks modern and new!

Approximate cost of services:
$1,400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review. As of now we are under major renovations and will be also renovating the outside of our showroom as well. To check the status of our renovations you can join our newsletter by contacting us or visiting our website www.savemoreplumbing.com We will be updating it as the renovations are almost complete. We are very glad you found what you were looking for and that your enjoying your new bathroom, we hope to see you soon!

S Wong in Vancouver
S Wong in Vancouver
7 reviews Vancouver, BC
2/10

Replacing corner pedastel sink

To begin with, we felt very rushed through the whole purchase. We had too many questions and we were not given any tips or advise. The sink we got was for an old house so we wanted one that would be suitable and keep the heritage style. We picked the right sink but was recommended the wrong sink faucet. No one guided us to get one a faucet with know that stood higher up. Now the knobs hit the back walls of the sink as the sink is a corner sink and is triangular in shape. The order was late by almost 2 weeks. When they it would be inthe next day it never showed up. It was an awful first experience renovating our washroom. Price was competitive but you always felt like uneasy about their advise and recommendations. They were not effecient, accountable or knowledgeable. We would definitely never go back.

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,
We we are very sorry with the inconvenience you have experienced, but we don’t believe this was A Save More Plumbing and Lighting order. We have checked our inventory system and we have not sold a corner sink in almost 2 years. Please send us your information so we can service you better. Contact us at customerservice@savemoreplumbing.com

susan in Vancouver
susan in Vancouver
13 reviews Vancouver, BC
8/10

puchased faucets, bathtubs and toilet

went to save more plumbing to get our plumbing for our newly renovated kitchen and bathtub; salesman told us the pros and cons of the piani line and delta line for the faucets; with the toilets, saleman gave us a really good tip on diff between installing a toto toilet and a regular american standard toilet; the toto would take longer to mount as the screws are on the side

Approximate cost of services:
$8,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Susan, Thank you very much for writing this review. We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for choosing Save More Plumbing & Lighting for all your bath,kitchen,& lighting fixtures. We hope to work with you again in the near future.

donald in Vancouver
donald in Vancouver
15 reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

Paini faucets

Save More Plumbing on Kingsway has a great selection of high-end faucets. We were looking for a goose neck faucet for our kitchen sink. Staff showed us the various features and finishes of each brand. We finally decided with help from Soni on the Paini stainless steel faucet. Save More also has good deal in their flyers.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Donald, We are glad that you had a great experience working with Soni. We try to bring in different styles into our showrooms so customers have options to chose from. Thank you very much for taking the time out to write such a wonderful review, we really appreciate it and we hope to work with you again in the near future.

David Sims in Vancouver
David Sims in Vancouver
1 review W VANCOUVER, BC
10/10

Great Customer service & Prices were good for the wallet

We have been coming to Save More Plumbing for 6 years now, we deal with Soni and he really knows his stuff. We have renovated 4 homes and done a few projects with him. We have never had a problem or any issues with with him. He is a hard man to get a hold of because customers love to deal with him. If you are a renovating or starting a new project, Go to Save More Plumbing and see Soni. He's great!

Approximate cost of services:
$70,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello David, Thank you very much for taking the time out and writing this review. Soni is a wonderful sales representative, customers defiantly love to work with him! We really appreciate your business. We strive to serve you and the rest of our clients with excellent customer service. We hope to see you soon on your up coming projects.

Ann in Vancouver
Ann in Vancouver
1 review VANCOUVER, BC
0/10

Bathroom tap

I bought a Paini bath and shower tap for a clawfoot tub from Save More Plumbing and Lighting in Vancouver. When my plumber first tried to install the tap, he discovered that the threads on the wall attachment wouldn't thread into a standard fitting and looked different - with a series of cuts into the thread. He spent an hour trying to solve this problem for me including taking them back to Save More. He stopped work for the day leaving the pipes to the tub capped off at the wall. Save More told me they would get a replacement part, which they did, and I went and picked it up the following week. The part was different from the one supplied with the tap but worked with the other fittings. My plumber came back a week later and spent a long time trying to install the tap. The problem this time was that it leaked from behind the hot water tap and the tap wouldn't shut off properly. Once again, he gave up and capped off the taps again. I went back to SaveMore the following day intending to ask for a replacement tap. When I got there, the general manager was there and informed me that the first problem had not been a malformed thread but was because it was a European system which used different fittings. No-one had said this before - they simply replaced it with a different fitting. When I showed the manager the part of the tap that was leaking, he said it just needed tightening, which he attempted to do. When he had finished, it still looked quite different from the one side - it was still bent and I thought liable to leak. Different Save More employees that I spoke with on this visit told me that they thought the plumber had damaged the tap during installation and that's why it didn't work. SaveMore said they could not replace the part without first sending it off to the company to determine what had caused the malfunction. As this would have left me without a bath or shower for a number of weeks, I didn't agreed to have them do that. Eventually I was able to persuade to return the money for the tap, which they did with very bad grace. The original tap was a very good price at $300, however it cost me at least another $300 in plumber's time and I was without a bath or a shower in my house for two weeks while we tried to deal with the various problems. I went to a nearby plumbing store, bought a similar tap set for twice the price, which my plumber was able to fit in less than 90 minutes and which worked perfectly. If I had bought this tap in the first place I would have come out even financially and saved myself a lot of aggravation.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa Richardson in North Vancouver
Lisa Richardson in North Vancouver
1 review North Vancouver, BC
9/10

bath reno

purchased bath fittings very helpful for selection for small space. Great prices good selection free parking, distributor for paini products. Good follow up. Will help with any questions about home handy men installations. Take a look - you'll be happy you did.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Lisa, Thank you for your kind words we work closely with our customers and serve them with excellent customer service. We are glad you were delighted with your experience. Thank you once again for writing this review on Save More Plumbing & Lighting.

susan on the north shore
susan on the north shore
10 reviews West Vancouver, BC
10/10

purchased two bath tubs and sink

at save more plumbing, i worked with naaz. i took a year to educate myself about plumbing products before we built. i talked to naaz many times and i found her to be invaluable. she was always proffessional and pleasant. the only reason that i did not use them for my full house install was because my contractor at that time only dealt with another company. their prices are excellent and they have a good selection - most importantly naaz was very good about lettting me know about products that were available that were not on the showroom floor.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Susan, We are glad that you enjoyed working with Naaz. We truly appreciate our staff. Thank you very much for taking the time out writing this review with such kind words. We hope to see you again and would love to work with you.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Bathroom & Kitchen - Fixtures & Accessories pros in Surrey?