One of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had in my life. Ordered my windows March 24th and they were not installed until July 30th. I asked before going with them if Covid was causing any delays and they assured me it was not should still only be 8-10 weeks which is what they say is the norm. It took 17 weeks. I'm not totally oblivious to the fact there is a pandemic but I was given no reason as to why the delay and to be honest if I never contacted them myself I don't think they would have even reached out. When I did try to get updates it was like pulling teeth and I had to leave multiple emails and eventually a frustrated voice-mail until anyone would ever get back to me. When they did come on the July 30th they measured my kitchen window wrong and it didn't fit. I get it we're human and make mistakes but it then took 4 weeks for someone to come out for all of 10 mins to remeasure the window at the end of August. I was told reordered windows take on average 3-4 weeks to be made. I call for an update after 3 weeks and I am told the window will be ready around the middle of November but don't worry they put a rush on it. The icing on the cake is the reordered window was scheduled to be installed Monday Nov.8th between 8-10am so I take the day off work. 1030 rolls around so I send an email to see if they are just late, no response. 1130am now so I call and am told the truck was delayed last week and they are not coming now. Glad I called because no one reached out to tell me. They'll do me a favour though and squeeze me in the 10th. So I take another afternoon off work and the nightmare is finally almost over after 33 weeks. I say almost because they expect me to pay them the rest of the money in full which is a joke, especially after taking 2 extra days off work. I was also told someone would call me after the installation for a customer review at which time I would pay the balance on my invoice. Yet once again no one has reached out to me. I wouldn't know who to contact about this as I have had 3 different project manager during this ordeal.
Brett McKee (905) 999-7933
- Approximate cost of services:
- Company Response
We'd like to first and foremost apologize for the troubles you've encountered with your recent window purchase. Throughout the entirety of the pandemic, we've been grappling with episodes of intermittent delays due to supply chain disruptions, much like many other suppliers across North America. Although we wish we were, we are not impervious to these occurrences and having been working tirelessly with our suppliers to provide transparent and accurate updates on our customers orders.
The measurements for your project were provided to us by your contractor, in which the kitchen window was inaccurately measured. We, at no additional cost to you reordered the window due to the mix up and had our team first perform the measurement to ensure we did not encounter any further delays.
We understand you spoke with your assigned Project Coordinator this morning to go over your experience and discuss compensation, in which you were provided a credit onto your account due to the delays and inconveniences you had experienced.
Our customer experiences are incredibly important to us, and we're grateful for your constructive feedback as it's imperative to our growth as an organization. We are working collaboratively to navigate these challenges to provide our customers with definitive information from stage one and clearer communication regarding any anticipated delays.
If you have any further feedback you'd like to provide, please do not hesitate to reach out to us anytime.
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.