Write A Review Reviews by F,E&H in Toronto

Full front yard replanting/sodding

10

A review for Green Gardeners

Apr 03, 2013, Toronto

Last fall Green Gardeners levelled, replanted and resodded our front yard and made it look fantastic. They were ontime, worked the full day, and actively went out of their way to save us money. We were very happy with their work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No

Interior doors

10

A review for Amberwood Doors Inc

Jul 27, 2012, Toronto

Amberwood were fantastic. My order was small but their service was excellent. The doors like great, quality is very good and they match the remaining original doors very well. Art in particular was very helpful and put up with my many questions despite our small order. Highly recommended

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No

Toilet, sink, drain snaking

10

A review for Belyea Bros (West) Ltd

Feb 07, 2012, Toronto

Belyea Bros West were recommended to us by a colleague in the architecture and property management field. We called Belyea Bros West in the morning and Darren arrived by noon. Darren was polite, helpful, answered a tonne of questions and was very respectful of our newly-installed floor. He did exactly what was asked, didn't sell us on extra services and we'll be very happy to call him again for our next plumbing services. They did not disappoint.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No

Emergency call

10

A review for Gem Electric

Feb 01, 2012, Toronto

We were having new floors installed. They could have interfered with the plugs in our basement. So we called Eric in to advise and we're glad we did. Eric was a lifesaver.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No

Cleaning, capping, covering troughs

10

A review for Tip Top Trough

Oct 26, 2011, Toronto

Very convenient - did the quote and then the work while we were at work. What stood out is how communicative they were - repsonsive to requests for info, came back for a touch-up without complaint, willing to review the final bill for accuracy, etc. They always kept us in the loop as to when they would do the work and what they would do, and advised us if the plans changed and why.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No

Window coverings

5

A review for Alleen's Window & Wall Coverings Ltd

Oct 26, 2011, Toronto

The good: Decent product - Our blinds are in and look very nice. || Excellent installer – on-time, courteous and careful. || The not-so-good: Product confusion – We were originally quoted a price for a product not offered by our preferred manufacturer, not sure how that happened so we had to have a second quote done. || Slow, slow, slow - They didn’t ask for a deposit until a month after we ordered. Then they waited a few more weeks to charge us. It took almost five months from quote to installation. || Charged us more than anticipated – After failing to charge our deposit for weeks, the deposit was more than we were told to expect, and then they charged us a second time that same week (without notice), to the tune of > 90% of the contract value when both charges were combined. || Communication – No updated contract after payments and no receipts, despite multiple requests by phone. No response to emails. || Product confusion, again – The product is fine, but not of the quality/specifications we asked for (plastic hinges instead of metal, not fully all wood pieces). It turns out that the blinds aren’t the brand that we were told they were (which I could never find online anyway); the brand we received can be had at Home Depot or direct from the manufacturer and are regularly advertized on TV as a discount brand.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No

Deadbolt installation

10

A review for Spadina Security Incorporated

Oct 12, 2011, Toronto

Top notch. Will definitely call these guys again the next time I need a locksmith. Spadina Security were prompt and professional. They came out for a quote the day after I called them, didn’t turn down the job due to its relatively small size and did the job at my convenience a week later. Neither one of their staff tried to upsell me on anything; they saved me money by realizing the limitations of the door system I had and not recommending super-fancy hardware that wouldn’t have added to the security of my home. They also took a look at some interior hardware that had been giving me trouble and did this at no extra charge.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No

Removal, inspection, pruning

10

A review for Arborwood Tree Service

Jun 21, 2011, Toronto

Super easy to deal with. The company came by and gave us a written quote for removal of our 15 ft cedar bush whiel we were at work. We customized the job over the phone, Arborwood did the job while we were at work, took away all of the waste and left us the invoice. On their own volition, they determined that our front tree was city-owned and that having them prune it would be a waste of our money. That's class. Wenda and her crew were 100 percent hassle free.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No

Concrete pad in basement

10

A review for Turnbull Masonry

May 09, 2011, Toronto

This was our third job for Clint and the third time was a charm. Clint built a concrete pad in our basement so we could have all of our appliances on a level footing and raised to arm-level. He was on-time, cleaned up well, was easy to deal with and managed to extend the pad even where our irregular basement floor made it more challenging. We're happy once again.

Company Response:

I'm happy too! Thanks for the review! -Clint

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No

Outdoor brick work

10

A review for Turnbull Masonry

Apr 05, 2011, Toronto

We were very impressed by Clint when he fixed our foundation and our chimney, so we were happy to have him come back to attach some exterior fixtures to our brick house. Once again, Clint was a pleasure to work with. He had no qualms about working on such a small project; he showed up on time, with the correct tools; his price was extremely reasonable and we're happy with his work. The job ended up being a bit more complicated than we all expected and Clint proved himself to be a pretty good problem solver. Once again, we are very happy with Clint.

Company Response:

Thanks for the review! -Clint

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!