Categories :
Heating & Air Conditioning Fireplaces Duct Cleaning
Address:
1895 Clements Rd Unit 170 Pickering , ON L1W 3V5
Owner/Manager:
Earl, Joe & David Button
Hours:
Office 8am-5pm, 24hr Emergency Service

Button's Heating Inc.

Company Profile

Heating & Air Conditioning

Button's Heating has been in business since 1977. The company is operated by brothers, Earl, Joe & David Button. The Button's take great pride in their company and in their customers' satisfaction. Button's Heating Inc. guarantees high quality workmanship and service to residential and commercial customers.

more...
Servicing:

Scarborough, Brampton, Concord, Etobicoke, Markham, Mississauga, Newmarket, North York, Oakville, Richmond Hill, Thornhill, Toronto, Unionville, Vaughan, Woodbridge, Durham Region

Reviews for Button's Heating Inc.

Show:

May 21, 2012, Toronto

10

The Button's boys were great. We worked with Mark to over come a very challenging solution for my range hood venting. Pro's all the way. Out of all the companies I contacted and there were many, this team was the only one with all the answers. I would recommend Mark and the team any day.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

May 17, 2012, AURORA

10

Before taking the plunge and deciding to install a Trane A/C unit in our new home, I spent a few months doing research and getting quotes and I am so happy to have found Button's Heating to do our installation. I found that, based on quotes from six different companies, Button's Heating was by far the best choice based on quality, price, expertise, friendliness and the fact that they do not sub-contract out their installers. Our sales manager, Pete, was very knowledgeable and not pushy at all which made us really comfortable and confident that Button's was the right fit. The installers, John and Chris, did a great job from start to finish and were happy to thoroughly explain all the questions I had regarding the installation, maintenance and operation of the unit. The fact that they were not sub-contractors really showed in the pride and quality of the work that they did which I really appreciated. I would definitely recommend Button's Heating to anyone that is in the market for HVAC. One a side note, I would suggest having your heat loss calculations before you start contacting any companies because then you can find out which companies are knowledgeable enough to know what you need and what your furnace can handle.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$4,500.00
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Do a ton of research on forums and ask as many questions as you can. Also, make sure the the company you hire has insurance and all their installers are certified and not subcontracted. It also helped having the heat loss calculations before hand which means that you know when a company is trying to rip you off and up-sell you on a product.

May 12, 2012, East York

10

My search for new equipment started with having Pete into my home to give me a quote for a new furnace and AC. Pete suggested many ideas, helped with recommending the best units for my home and took time to explain all the details. I can say that I have never met someone so helpful and more knowledgeable about the products. A site survey was conducted (which no other contractor did) which made sure that the job could be done in my extremely confined space. Pete answered every question I had and made sure all the details where taken care of. The day of the install, Jonathan, Mike and Mike N., arrived. They were fast, courteous, clean and did a fantastic job. I appreciated their explanations of the equipment and answering all my questions. I enjoyed their professionalism and their sense of humour. Talk about teamwork! I talked to the office about maintenance, the plans where explained and I was put on the schedule for yearly service. I look forward to a continuing business relationship with Button's and would highly recommend Pete and his entire team.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

May 10, 2012, NEWCASTLE

10

Jon, Mike F.,Mike N.,Rusty were very punctual> they were very considerate making sure they had a mat on the floor, they cleaned up after themselves,extremely courteous and they answered multitudes of questions. The work they did was extremely professional , knowledgeable and the crew worked well together. It was a very pleasant experience and the job was completed in 2 days. The workings of the furnace ,water heater and thermostat was thoroughly explained. I would recommend this crew and company to anyone who wants quality work done!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
From what we had done, I can't think of anything
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Don't be afraid to ask questions.

May 10, 2012, East York

10

The installers arrived on time, and I was introduced to all of the team. It was clear that Chris, John and Todd enjoy their jobs, and take great pride in their workmanship. It was a pleasure to have them around. I was consulted on equipment placement decisions, and the reasons for the suggested change in location was explained clearly. Once the installation was complete, the running and maintenance instructions were concise and clear, and the cleanup was impeccable. A very professional job, and I would not hesitate to recommend Buttons.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$8,500.00

May 09, 2012, Whitby

10

Very professional workers, we were really happy with their work. We had Mike, Rusty and Todd do the installation for us. They cleaned up debris when they were done and were friendly and took time to instruct us on how to use the AC and new thermostat.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

May 07, 2012, North York

10

We requested quotes from three vendors on Homestars for which 2 called us back. We settled on Trane for a furnace based on product reviews and research which lead us to Button's, and the other vendor. Button's sales person, Pete, was extremely knowledgeable in HVAC having been in the business for many years and having also been an time installer many moons ago. I think he could talk for hours on all aspects of HVAC from the 60's through to today. The other vendor was not nearly as knowledgeable and didn't seem to know Trane all that well. Button's installers were great. They were always on time and were accurate down to the hour as to when they would be done. They could have easily done the bare minimum but ensured everything was done properly and then went above and beyond by fixing non essential items that were done improperly by the previous installers. They cleaned up everything afterwards and they even repositioned some of the drop down tiles that were out of place because of what I had done. They also submitted the OPA forms for us so that all we had to do was enter basic info on the OPA site for which Button's sent us the link. Their price was inline with the other vendor and cheaper than our incumbent. Not sure what else you could ask for?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00

May 07, 2012, Scarborough

9

I sent an email to the Home Depot for an AC quote and within 5 minutes I received a call from Pete at Button's Heating. From the onset, Pete was great at communicating all aspects of my AC needs. He suggested the proper AC Unit size for my house and walked me through the installation procedures, addressing all my questions in the process. Only two days after signing the agreement, the installation team of Jonathan/Mike N/Chris arrived one hour earlier than scheduled. The work was completed within 3 hours (my expectation was 4), they were professional throughout their time at my home. My only suggestion for improvement would be that the sales team and the installation team should be on the same page in terms of setting the proper expectation around the set up and finishing. (eg. drop clothes in work area and silicone instead of cement on exterior walls)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00

May 01, 2012, Oshawa

10

The installers showed up on time and explained everything to me during the whole process. They protected my floors during the install and cleaned up after. They showed me how to use every thing and ensured all the old furnace and air conditioner were diposed of in an environmentally freindly mannor. Great Job!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$9,400.00

Apr 26, 2012, Scarborough

10

From start to finish these guys were true professionals. Peter took his time with the quote providing me all the options so I could make an informed decision. When the installation date came the installation team was on time, well equipped (no trips to the hardware store) and very polite. The job was completed quickly and they left my basement spotless! Thank you Jonathan, Todd, Chris and Peter. I want to rate them an 11 but it will only allow 10 stars!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

Heating & Air Conditioning

Button's Heating has been in business since 1977. The company is operated by brothers, Earl, Joe & David Button. The Button's take great pride in their company and in their customers' satisfaction. Button's Heating Inc. guarantees high quality workmanship and service to residential and commercial customers.

Products & Services

Products
Air Conditioning, Furnaces, Ductwork, Fireplaces, Gas Piping , Air Cleaners, Humidifiers, Heat Pumps, Tankless Water Heaters
Services
Sales, Installation & Service
Brands
Trane, Goodman, LG Ductless, Rinnai, Navien, John Wood, Noritz, GeneralAire, Continental Fireplaces
Specialties
Heating & Air Conditioning

Credentials & Financial Information

YEAR ESTABLISHED
1977
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
32
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Visa, MasterCard
LICENSES
Gas, Refrigeration, Heating
MEMBERSHIPS
HRAI
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Workmanship Guaranteed, Manufacturers Warranties

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!