Mr. Fencee Inc.

Fences & Gates
Toronto ON M4W 1A9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Fences & Gates in Markham  >  Mr. Fencee Inc.  >  Fence + Gate, customer service until they get the $. Then forget about it.
1 review Toronto, ON

Fence + Gate, customer service until they get the $. Then forget about it.

Really frustrating experience that could have been easily resolved, but they decided to stop responding after promising to repair the job. Not what I expected with "lifetime warranty" where they disappear shortly after getting paid, and won't reply anymore, after promising to come to fix their installer's poor job.

Most of the straight fence was done good, however the gate was a nightmare.

We bought 2x 5ft (10ft total) gate with our fence, the installers due to their confusion cut it down and made it into 8ft gates which won't work for our purpose, and is not what we asked or paid for.

They came after the weekend to fix, but that's where it went to crap, they came extremely impatient, and kept trying to cut corners to finish the job like leave the original post and make the gate way off center, making a scene yelling in another language, while making fun of me in thinking since I do not speak the language they can say whatever they want but don't need to understand the language to understand that that they're talking crap about me while throwing their tools around from impatience, and being extremely rude, and when it was left, it was in poor shape, not what I'd expect from a brand new gate.

If it was done properly, I wouldn't have to point the simple errors out, but they wanted to just do a crappy quick job and move on to the next job. They did not speak English at all which made it extremely frustrating as explaining simple things to them was near impossible and had to call the office to call them and translate.

The gate was installed with one gate 1/2" higher than the other, one door had the bottom latch to a thin piece of wood, the other is just dangling in the air because they didn't have any more wood, the post that was left and not replaced is considerably higher than the ground so there is a large gap under the post, they moved the holes so the old holes are still there as well as some scratches.

did a terrible job replacing half of the fence, half was kept and just adjusted, they kept making errors which we had to point out, but due to their frustration they just started getting extremely rude and impatient, and left it in a poor state.

Cigarettes were left on the fence by the installers, pieces left on the lawn.

We reached out and on August 31st were promised by Lika to have another team come when they're in the area next, and have never heard back since. I attempted to reach out on September 27th, but no reply since (October 7th now).

I hope to hear back and have this resolved, and we're happy to edit our review if it is. If we don't hear back soon it seems like our only way to get this resolved is pay another company to do it right.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Saar, thank you for sharing your thoughts on our service. As far as we know our guys did the installation according to your requirements. As for their behaviour, we would like to apologize on their behalf. Please note that we do not tolerate this type of behaviour on job site and would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.