Coleman Heating & Air Conditioning

Heating & Air Conditioning
11360 241a st Maple Ridge BC V2W 0A3
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Burnaby  >  Coleman Heating & Air Conditioning  >  New High Efficiency Gas Furnace Not Working
Maria-Jose in Burnaby
Maria-Jose in Burnaby
2 reviews Burnaby, BC

New High Efficiency Gas Furnace Not Working

High efficiency Napolean gas furnace + Navien tankless water heater were installed 24 months ago. Coleman trains BCIT students on the job. When installing, two apprentice workers helped the technician. I was appalled at how often the technician raged & yelled at the young men. This continued all day. When they left, debris remained; I had to source a shop vac to clean up. Later I heard rumbling noises from furnace that woke me at night. This continues to this day. Now furnace is not working, my house is freezing, it is Saturday, and their office is closed. No emergency contact. VERY sorry I hired Coleman Heating.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Maria-Jose, As it was explained to you on the phone the afternoon of Sat Sept 18, we only offer no heat calls starting in October to April (our cold months) as to allow the technicians to spend more time with their families. I did offer you the first appointment on Monday morning to investigate your gurgling noice coming from the furnace. I am concerned because this is the first we have heard anything about noises and the clean-up, etc. Please feel free to call the office if you would like to schedule an appointment.