Costa Painting

Paint & Wallpaper Contractors
Niagara Falls ON L2E 1A2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Amanda in Toronto
Amanda in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON

Cabinets refinishing

Lori and he partner Eric where hired by my wife to paint our kitchen cabinets.
I wouldn’t recommend them to anyone their service is farr from professional as cabinets go.
They didn’t remove our cabinet doors to paint
There where brush marks and drips everywhere on the doors they didn’t bring there the correct tools to take the doors off.
Lori at first said they would fix it then the following day she called my wife and asked me to sand all 22 doors so they could pick them up and spray them properly.
With this request the where promptly fired and not payed.
They also don’t remove the hinges the just painted right over them.
They even called my wife and asked to be payed knowing they costed us time and money.
They only use chalk paint witch can be done by anyone with a roller.
Anyone looking to hire this team should look else where. Don’t waste your time.
Thanks anyone with questions can call 4168573784

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your review. As the old saying goes there are always two sides to every story. We discussed with them within the first ten minutes on arriving that the doors on the cabinets should be removed. Because of the age of the cabinets they would most likely need to remove the old hinges and replace them and they would need adjusted after. The homeowner then waited for the third day to say he would have just went and bought new hinges. That should have been done from the beginning. We had also recommend a different type of paint which was not purchased. They went with paint suggested by the store. All the proper things where done including drying time between coats. The primer/Gripper was applied first and left to dry. The second day we sanded and applied the paint which was also left to dry for another day. The third day we came back to complete the homeowner was asking about brush marks etc after one coat. I explained that once the final coats where applied they wouldn't be visible. We applied the second coat. Both homeowners then offered to pay for half the cabinets and plaster work which was already 95 percent finished, except for one small area on the bathroom ceiling before we left on Saturday to return on Monday. They said they where also preparing for a birthday party. So in order to speed things up so that we could complete quickly for them I asked the husband to sand the areas of concern which by the way where not many. He did not have to agree to do that but instead of discussing it he told us to come and pick up ours tools the next day. So long story short we where paid nothing for two projects the where next to completion. We where professional throughout even though we where called names and sworn at. Unfortunately those working situations would not work very well for any trade. I'm sorry you felt it necessary to not only pay us but also to write a review in which to try and harm my business. Next time when offered money I will take it so I won't be scammed again. Thanks again