Get It Inspected

Home Inspection
Thorold ON L2V
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Home Inspection in Thorold  >  Get It Inspected  >  Poor manager follow up
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews St. Catharines, ON

Poor manager follow up

Patrick and his worker are very nice people but the job done was barely adequate. I was informed that my tiles were unavailable due to age. So i provided a few extras that had been laying around the house, but there were apparently not enough. Pat purchased some at HD. He did ask me if they would do from the store, but told me they were gray. I felt that would at least ‘ blend in’ with the existing color. However the tiles he bought turned out to be stark white and look out of place on my front steps where some loose tiles needed to be replaced and re- cemented. The job took about 2 weeks of short term sessions and i never saw Patrick after about the second day into the job......even at the end to check the job done and discuss it with me....disappointing work

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am sorry you feel that way, I left you with Nick who was very capable, who was handling the task while I was out of town. The work we did there ultimately larger and beyond the original scope of repairs and without any change in labor cost to you. It is unfortunate that you had no extra tiles to match your discontinued size and colour and HD only that porcelain tile in stock. If you want the whole porch redone to match we would be happy to provide a detailed quote at cost.