Maid4 Condos

House & Apartment Cleaning
60 Atlantic Ave Suite 200 Toronto ON M6K 1X9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  House & Apartment Cleaning in Toronto  >  Maid4 Condos  >  Deep Clean recommenced and accepted
Mark in Toronto
Mark in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

Deep Clean recommenced and accepted

Spoke with agent prior to booking. I was assured with would be thorough as I have a pet allergy. What they did do they did very well. However, it was not a deep clean, it was barely a basic clean.

What didn't they do? They didn't: lift any little rugs on the floor, clean under the bed, clean under the chair or 2-seat sofa, move any small tables, mostly they did not clean anywhere you couldn't see.

They offered to come back another day, however, I couldn't conceive the idea of letting them in to complete the half-done job. A job that should have been done correctly the first time. Especially after having a long conversation about my expectations.

I asked for a refund, however, they quoted policy that they can come and fix it instead of returning some of my payment.

The CEO reached out to me and has provided an acceptable solution. More importantly he acknowledges the deficiencies and has take a personal interest in correcting them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We’re usually known for our customer service, so I am sorry to hear we missed the mark here. My name is Patrick and I am the CoFounder and really appreciate having had the chance to speak with you after your cleaning and experience to help us improve communication. We understand we had some challenges with both vacuum and fragile items that we didnt want to move. But overall we could've done better. We believe in making anything we fall short on right and offered to come back and fix, but were not able to. We will take this as a learning to improve both quality of the team that serviced your home and communication.