Horizon Plumbing And Piping Systems

Plumbing
Ottawa ON K0A 2Z0
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Plumbing in Ottawa  >  Horizon Plumbing And Piping Systems  >  Disappointed, no more (update)
CC from Ottawa
CC from Ottawa
4 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Disappointed, no more (update)

Horizon Plumbing And Piping Systems
613-878-4583
Ottawa
ON
K0A 2Z0
CANADA

Disappointed (no more (see update below). We had Horizon plumbing come over for a clogged basement sink and tub. Nice guy, did the job but lasted only about 2 months. It is still clogged. Called them back to see if the work was under warranty and if they could come back. We contacted them 3 times, got 1 short email then nothing. I understand it is a small repair, maybe not worth the trouble to come back but at least, contact me to let me know. We will contact another plumber.

***** Update****
Marc Rainville contacted me to come in to fix the problem. He did this morning. We discussed the "communication/disappointment issue" and got things straightened out. I'm glad I gave him a chance to make things right. Now as for the plumbing issue, he explained what was the problem and he fixed it in no time. He offered me a refund but I refused cause all work deserves a pay (food, a hug but in his case money and a little advice lol). For contacting me so quickly and making it right, I decided to change the rating. We will most definitely hire the company again, if there is ever a need.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the updated review Celine. I'm glad we were able to resolve the issue. Every job is important to us. Big or small. Your advice was well received.

Previous versions of this review:

CC from Ottawa
CC from Ottawa
4 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Disappointed, no more (update)

Horizon Plumbing And Piping Systems
613-878-4583
Ottawa
ON
K0A 2Z0
CANADA

Disappointed (no more (see update below). We had Horizon plumbing come over for a clogged basement sink and tub. Nice guy, did the job but lasted only about 2 months. It is still clogged. Called them back to see if the work was under warranty and if they could come back. We contacted them 3 times, got 1 short email then nothing. I understand it is a small repair, maybe not worth the trouble to come back but at least, contact me to let me know. We will contact another plumber.

***** Update****
Marc Rainville contacted me to come in to fix the problem. He did this morning. We discussed the "communication/disappointment issue" and got things straightened out. I'm glad I gave him a chance to make things right. Now as for the plumbing issue, he explained what was the problem and he fixed it in no time. He offered me a refund but I refused cause all work deserves a pay (food, a hug but in his case money and a little advice lol). For contacting me so quickly and making it right, I decided to change the rating. We will most definitely hire the company again, if there is ever a need.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the updated review Celine. I'm glad we were able to resolve the issue. Every job is important to us. Big or small. Your advice was well received.