My husband and I are absolutely appalled by the professionalism of Andrey. He spoke down to my husband and promised us one thing when we complained and after we paid our bill, he changed his tune. They dissembled our kids trampoline and basketball net and did not reassemble them.
I'm just adding to this review. After our horrible experience with this company Ray from accurate movers has really tried to rectify what transpired while he was away. Since then he has stayed in contact with us and has fixed all damages caused. He also had our home cleaned :) I just want to thank you Ray for your great customer service.
supposed to do this as promised and quoted for in our estimate and did not.
They damaged my baby's crib and our custom leather couches. After explaining this to Andre he said to colour it with marker and consider it part of our
deduction from our bill (there was no discount inface our bill was more than originally quoted.) my baby's crib was
severely damaged that pieces of wood broke off. They also forgot to pack my baby's bottles and bibs as well as under our kitchen sink. See photo. I would never recommend this company to anyone. I cannot believe they are still around. Absolutely disgusted!!!!
- Company Response
We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience working with our company. We always do our best to ensure we provide the best service we possibly can. As much as we want to satisfy every single client we encounter, sometimes it doesn’t always work out that way as personalities may clash from time to time. And in doing so, actual events may become skewed as emotions tend to dictate what gets written. We always conduct ourselves in a professional manner and we do admit Andrey’s actions may not have been ideal but we feel his and the rest of our staff’s reaction and composure when dealing with your husband was well mannered.
The crew performed their jobs as they do for any other move. They worked through the day trying to ignore belittling comments and still got though it with their spirits intact. As you can imagine, it is difficult to hear negative comments about yourself while on the job.
I understand you booked our services because of our reviews and that still stands true but unfortunately you and your family seem to hold yourselves above everyone else. We wish the experience was positive and the move went without a hitch but this is not the case. Although items were damaged (crib and a picture frame), we ensured they were all repaired or replaced. The damage in the photo of leather couch you posted was unfortunately already there and was not due to our staff’s negligence. If you inspect the photo closely, you can see that the hole has been patched up before and it seems like the patch fell off. This of course is an item you never brought up to us with the rest of the damages that needed addressing but you still left it as part of the post on your review.
Although some items were not re-assembled on the actual move date, we came back and completed the re-assembly a few days after which we had every intention of doing. Unfortunately it was a long day on the scheduled move day and there is not enough hours in the day nor do the crew have the stamina to work the hours expected as there are limits to the human body. However, in lieu of all that, we completed a full pack, move, and unpack with only 2 damaged items. This was quite a feat considering it was a 5 bedroom 4000 sq ft home with high end furniture.
In regards to the logistics of the move, we had agreed on packing contents into boxes as well as prepare some of the furniture by wrapping them in moving blankets on day 1 so that the workload on the move day which was day 2 would be less. However, you had asked our crew on day 1 not to pack certain rooms and not prep some furniture as you mentioned you still needed them. This of course throws off the entire project and creates a domino effect causing longer hours on day 2 since we now have to do the work planned to be completed on day 1.
In the end, after completing the move and only going over the estimate by 10% which was due to the last minute changes requested by you, we still went above and beyond to rectify every issue and concern. However, it seems like all of our efforts seem to only amount to a 3/10 as a rating. We have never responded to a review with such transparency before, however when our reputation is on the line, we need to speak up sometimes as some clients do not realize the gravity and damaging consequences their subjective opinions has on the future of a company.
In lieu of all this, we do appreciate the business you have given us and wish things ended up more positively. We wish you and your family all the best!