Anik's Major Appliances

Appliance Retailers
Toronto ON M3B 2M3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Appliance Retailers in North York  >  Anik's Major Appliances  >  Major Appliance Purchase for Whole House
Jake in LongBranch
Jake in LongBranch
11 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

3/10

Major Appliance Purchase for Whole House

Update: I revised my satisfaction rating to 3 from 0; the reason being all appliances are now installed and have been working for 2-months without a problem.

A word of caution...while Ibrahim at Anik's Appliances will provide you with some very competitive pricing make sure to check your invoice and capture everything that he promises...

My wife and I had negotiated delivery into the cost of the appliances and he failed to capture that on the invoice and hold to his word.

To add to our chagrin as our renovation project hit delays, there was a breakdown in communication that could have easily have been resolved... i.e. taking receipt of the appliances in a timely fashion and taking care of the delivery as originally negotiated.

We bought a new stove (Bertazzoni), rangehood (Bertazzoni), microwave (LG), dishwasher (Bosch on special order), fridge (LG), beverage centre (Danby), and washer & dryer (LG)... we have yet to install and we're crossing our fingers that nothing is broken/malfunctioning.

However, it escalated into a severe disagreement as he would not hold to his word. In the end we made the purchase and took delivery of the appliances... but, never again will I ever shop at Anik's Appliances again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Jake,
Sorry to hear about your delivery concerns and issues resulting from your renovation project delays. Please rest assured we will do our best to resolve any issues related to your appliance order as quickly as possible. Just to recap on your appliance order that was placed on Aug 16, 2015 with required date of Oct 7, 2015. Among other items, it included a floor clearance item and some limited time promotional items that were available in August 2015. Order notes show that we contacted you close to initial required delivery date to request balance payment and to coordinate delivery of your order. We were advised that your renovation project experienced delays, delivery date a pushed out was requested and we agreed to hold your order for additional 04 weeks, new delivery date of Nov 7, 2015. When we contacted you in first week of Nov 2015, you again cited delay in your renovation project requested a delivery date push out and a 2nd push out request accommodated to hold your order for additional 04 weeks at no charge. We again contacted you in first week of Dec 2015 and explained limitation on further push outs and requested a store visit. Your wife visited our store in first week of Dec to finalize balance payment, delivery details and finally agreed to take delivery on Dec 15 2015. All items were delivered as requested to the delivery address provided.

As for the delivery service charge, $69 show on your invoice as delivery fee for 11pc (truckload) of appliances. If you or your wife has not agreed to this fee please drop a quick email to our customer service and will issue a refund within 48 hours. It is over six months your order was delivered (over 10 months of order date) and if you still have not installed your appliances or if your renovation project had gone through other issues we (aniks appliances) should not be held responsible for these issues. We delivered all items as originally ordered at the prices agreed in Aug 2015 without any price revision or other charges. If the items were not delivered as ordered please contact our customer, the paper work we received back from delivery company indicate all items received and resigned for Dec 15, 2015. We deliver hundreds of high end kitchen appliance packages in the GTA and other parts of Canada every week for new home constructions and renovation projects and realize the delays in completion of customer projects can occur and we try our best to accommodate as much as possibly we can which we have in this case.

Previous versions of this review:

Jake in LongBranch
Jake in LongBranch
11 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

0/10

Major Appliance Purchase for Whole House

A word of caution...while Ibrahim at Anik's Appliances will provide you with some very competitive pricing make sure to check your invoice and capture everything that he promises...

My wife and I had negotiated delivery into the cost of the appliances and he failed to capture that on the invoice and hold to his word.

To add to our chagrin as our renovation project hit delays, there was a breakdown in communication that could have easily have been resolved... i.e. taking receipt of the appliances in a timely fashion and taking care of the delivery as originally negotiated.

We bought a new stove (Bertazzoni), rangehood (Bertazzoni), microwave (LG), dishwasher (Bosch on special order), fridge (LG), beverage centre (Danby), and washer & dryer (LG)... we have yet to install and we're crossing our fingers that nothing is broken/malfunctioning.

However, it escalated into a severe disagreement as he would not hold to his word. In the end we made the purchase and took delivery of the appliances...but, never again will I ever shop at Anik's Appliances again.

Was this review helpful?