Avanti Landscaping And Construction

Landscape Contractors & Designers
53 Observatory Lane Richmond Hill ON L4C 8K9
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Concrete Contractors in Vaughan  >  Avanti Landscaping And Construction  >  This is an update to my previously posted review.
0 reviews Toronto, ON

This is an update to my previously posted review.

Eduard recently returned (or purchased anew) a good number of the pavers that were used for my driveway project. So I now feel more protected should I need to replace damaged pavers in the future. My only issue now is that he didn't let me know when he would be coming and the pavers were left in front of the house instead of in the garage as I would have liked. They are too heavy for me to move myself.

Nevertheless, I have upgraded my rating of the company because they did indeed do a beautiful job on my driveway.

Eduard completed a large driveway renovation for me as well as other hardscape projects on my property. Overall, the job was well done and looks good. My issue is with his over-charges and refusal to return materials that I had paid for.
I hired Avanti on the basis of their good reviews and competitive quote. When the job was done and the final payment due, Eduard added about $4000 to the price, saying that he had to order more palettes of pavers than he expected to, even though I had made no changes to the product or to the design. We compromised on a reduced amount, but it was still more than I had contracted to pay.
Because of the extra palettes, there were large piles of leftover pavers, all of which were removed by Eduard. One of the main reasons that I changed my driveway from asphalt to pavers is so that I could replace damaged areas in the future, should they occur, which cannot be done with asphalt. So I asked Eduard to return a few of the pavers in case they were needed in the future. This is not an unreasonable request - especially since I had paid extra for them.
It has been over three months since the job was completed, and I have reminded Eduard about this several times. At first he responded to me that he would look for them, (???) but then he stopped responding at all, essentially ghosting me!
These are beautiful pavers and there are easily enough of them for Eduard to use for another small project. This is what I suspect has happened. Otherwise, it makes no sense at all for him not to have returned just a few of them to me. Unfortunately, this episode has soured my opinion of the whole job.
If Eduard actually returns my property to me, I will be happy to revise this review.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Judith and thank you for such a detailed construction review.

We are happy to hear that you are happy with our project.

We had some logistical issues about the extra stones left over however this was figured out.

All extra charges were explained in advanced and agreed upon and also few things were discounted in your quote, which was not reflected in this review.