Reviews

6/10

We bought a home with new windows throughout, except the basement which had old single pane units which were drafty, cold, wet, buggy, and just plain ugly. With our current windows which were new, we thought about just calling them and saying please match existing, trouble is the rest of the home has handles which are awkward, some whistling, and not sure who installed them, so I called Pella and had one of their sales guys come and spend an hour, not once, but twice, with us to ensure what we were getting would be exactly what we needed and what would be best for the home. We chose fibreglass double pane and a color that matched the existing house windows. The install team showed up on the day promised and did their work as required. Two of the windows were installed slightly crooked and not level. I asked why, the installer said the frame was out and nothing could be done. I refused to accept that comment and asked him to put them right. He repaired them both without too much effort as they should have been the first time. He claimed he needed to get back to Scarborough before the traffic got heavy as it was Friday... (really?? rushing my job just to beat traffic??). I asked why the outside flashing did not go past our sills, he claimed it was not necessary, (I have been in construction all my life and know when things are required). I told him it would pool water and leak and I wanted them right, he made new flashings as required and sealed them in. He did point out that one frame had a nail that needed to be replaced from the assembly shop, he asked for full payment before they left, but I refused until the new window was in and the job was complete. One call to the office and it was agreed. They ordered a new window and had it done within a short period of time. We finished the bill and our first winter has passed with our new windows. I never imagined our basement could be so warm!! Pella had some flaws, but certainly more professional than most companies I've dealt with. Am I completely happy? Yes. Was I concerned about the small details that were done wrong? No. He put them right without too much fuss. Should I have been away during the install I think I would have been less happy as the things I pointed out would have required them to come back and waste another part day of their time. Would I recommend Pella to my friends, absolutely and already have. Our windows brightened up the basement and we can actually open and use them!! Love the job!

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Hired Electrilight to come in and totally rewire our home as it was gutted and redone. very professional company with the know how and professionalism needed to get our project done, above and beyond our requests. certainly wasn't the lowest price, but gave more than the job requested. Had to come back to replace a few damaged parts during move in time, but no complaints or extra fees. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Pleasure doing business for you. Glad the job went well and you are happy. That 3 year warranty on the jobs should make you happy as well. Do it once, do it right the first time.

3/10

Some of the issues we had with this company started during their visits. Simple things like not moving furniture, dusting ON TOP of places, not touching windows full of smuges and fingerprints, dropping various tools on our new hardwood and excessive use of water on our newly laid hardwood floor after telling them explicitly not to... much better services available with better coverage and complete services.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Always best HVAC service and friendliness, go extra mile to ensure we are happy with our equipment. Pro service and quality. The whole team is great and even when their burnt down, they did not leave us without service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for recognizing our hard work, it is always nice to hear we are appreciated.


First Review

0/10

After looking for various cabinet compaies to build us a kitchen set, we met an interior decorator (2 women) who recommended her cabinet builder, we spent a few hours discussing and designing our 50000 kitchen. We also needed a bathroom vanity built, so we started small. What should have taken 3-4 weeks, took 3-4 months. Cabinets were made from white partical board form home depot, doors were built by another company, cabinets were installed wrongly the first time, when marble company came for measurements, the required all cabinets to be installed , not just skeleton, which stile confirmed to be normal. craftsmanship poor, contact by phone impossible, still no contact after 6 months. BBB informed and they cant even find the company. Mirrors installed not the same quality as quoted (1/8 th in place of 1/4), design not adhered to, recommended various layouts and guaranteed we would be happy, after the install, the design does not work as functionally as we thought, but that was "OUR OPINION"..

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
1/10

Ceramic tiles removed (walls were damaged in this process and not repaired), we had to live in house during reno, house was not even barriered off, we had to do it ourselves (not in contract), sweaty men wiping hands all over our newly paited walls and doors, blood sprayed on walls and not cleaned. Vanity installed 4 times by a handyman, not a plumber, no wonder it leaked every time. "we do not hire outside help" but 3 men aggreed they were sub workers. Sales man answered phone "evertime" prior to our contract, after payment, phone calls were never answered. Even 8 months after, sink leaked again and it took 3 months to have replacement done, which I had to pick up and install myself.... terrible service. Now our hardwood floor installed is shhrinking and splitting, no sense even calling for help, they wont follow up...

Was this review helpful?