Reviews

0/10

WARNING!!!! All members out there! Do not use this person. He goes by the name Roberto or Homayoun Ahmadzai and the company is Zai Railings. He is a non-licensed contractor in the city of Toronto and York. He took all my money which I naively gave him for the work. The job was suppose to be for 2 weeks and it ended up being over a month. When he realized that he couldnt finish the job he left the key at my front door and never returned. He claimed he had 16 yrs of experience and showed me amazing pictures for the work that he completed. Don't believe this. He seemed very trustworthy and kind but he completely made our home the biggest mess. He ruined the floor trims and got stains all over our freshly painted walls. He also got stain on doors. We needed to repaint, and retrim the entire house where he had touched and worked. The work that was required to fix the job after he left as well as the issues associated with all the mess was more expensive than the job itself. Be warned...I did not pay cheap $ for his work. I interviewed contractors, got the contract and everything else that I though except for checking his license. I filed with the better business bureau and called the city of Toronto but his business does not exist so it's just left me with greif and empty pockets. The guy that I hired to fix the job stated that this was the fifth job he was doing to fix this guys problem. Also for the sanding job...it was terrible. The contractors that I brought in to fix the floors were laughing at the job. They couldn't believe what their eyes saw. I will post pictures of everything that he did. The couple times he answered his phone, he pretended not to speak english or had bad reception. He openly told me at my house that he did not tell the truth about stuff. One time of the many times he was not at the house I called and he stated that he was in a car accident and in the hospital. This he told me later was not true. He said he was just driving around because he had to think about things. Anyhow, long story but save yourself the grief. This man is bad news and will make your house a money pitt. He will make you have to fix things you didn't think you would have to fix...ie painting the walls.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

This company was running a promotion through Groupon and when I called to inquire on the special the manager - Nadine Sidi suggested that I go with a more expensive service that would be more catered towards my needs. I told her that the house was under renovation and the major part of the job was sanding. Therefore, I needed to get some more attention to cupboards, counters, and windows..she said no problem. She told me that the house would be thoroughly cleaned and the cleaners would not leave until the job was done. She also advised that she would be sending three people and they would bring their own equipment. When I came part way through the day, first of all there was only one worker. I saw that her "tools" consisted of very limited washcloths and a dirty mop and dirty water. I didn't say anything at that point since I didn't want to jump to conclusions. I went to the kitchen to check the cabinets as they were still dusty and the worker said that she was only told to do a surface cleaning. And then I told her that I paid for a more expensive package and reluctantly she did it with the dirty towel. She even asked me to hand her the bucket of dirty water. After she left and I left, I came back a couple hours later. After walking on the floor and swiping my hand on the counter, the place was still very dirty. I called immediately to the company to no response so I emailed Nadine. Nadine told me she was sorry and said she would send another person to do the job. This delayed our house move one more day. The cleaners came the next day and apparently three of them came and left within an hour. They only came and moped the floor and did not touch the counters and the cupboards. I called her again and told her I wanted a refund. I have emails and documentation of the messages and calls that I sent and relayed. She sent me a note back and said that they would not do anything. Her response was we don't clean houses for free. I told her that I didn't want that...just a clean house. I've also reported them to the Better Business Bureau. Hope she doesn't take any one else's money.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your negative experience. The cleaner we sent to your home gets fantastic feedback, so we were quite surprised to hear you were unhappy with the cleaning! After speaking with her, we realized that the house was not possible to fully clean as there were construction workers and men doing repair while she was cleaning the home. After you initially called and told us you were not satisfied, we immediately sent our cleaners back to clean again (as we do have a 100% satisfaction guarantee)! Unfortunately, while we were there for the second time, the same situation occurred. Our cleaners cleaned very thoroughly, but again you had a great deal of construction and people coming in and out of the house. Unfortunately in a situation as this, it is very difficult to clean.

We were very sorry that you did approach the Better Business Bureau as we are a company that takes pride in our work. We were very pleased that the Better Business Bureau found us to have excellent business practice and did not find us to be in the wrong. We still enjoy an "A" grading with them. We do hope we can come to your home again when the construction is finished and we are given the opportunity to clean properly. Thank you!

10/10

Walter was excellent and a delight to have doing my house. I would recommend them to everyone and anyone. He finished our house on time and even did a few things extra so that he could get things done. He cleaned up well and took the messes away. Appreciate his hardworking attitude.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Dwight was awesome and a total housesaver. Initially we had hired a man by the name of Roberto or Homayoun Ahmadzai to do the work but this guy left the house in a MESS!!! Separate review under Zai Railing but you can find other victims under reviews called Roberto or Homayoun Ahmad. Dwight fixed everything and made it even better! I can't rave enough about this guy. This apparently was the fifth house he was fixing due to this other company and their lack of experience and workmanship. I would recommend him to everyone and anyone. His work was done professionally and he even tolerated my untrusting attitude as I was left with a bad taste of contractors. He told me to call him anytime anywhere and this left me feeling a lot better about the situation. He didn't take any money till I was fully satisfied...WOW! What a shock! Maybe that is how it's suppose to work...but I really didn't know.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

0/10

WARNING!!!! All members out there! Do not use this person. He goes by the name Roberto or Homayoun Ahmadzai and the company is Zai Railings. He is a non-licensed contractor in the city of Toronto and York. He took all my money which I naively gave him for the work. The job was suppose to be for 2 weeks and it ended up being over a month. When he realized that he couldnt finish the job he left the key at my front door and never returned. He claimed he had 16 yrs of experience and showed me amazing pictures for the work that he completed. Don't believe this. He seemed very trustworthy and kind but he completely made our home the biggest mess. He ruined the floor trims and got stains all over our freshly painted walls. He also got stain on doors. We needed to repaint, and retrim the entire house where he had touched and worked. The work that was required to fix the job after he left as well as the issues associated with all the mess was more expensive than the job itself. Be warned...I did not pay cheap $ for his work. I interviewed contractors, got the contract and everything else that I though except for checking his license. I filed with the better business bureau and called the city of Toronto but his business does not exist so it's just left me with greif and empty pockets. The guy that I hired to fix the job stated that this was the fifth job he was doing to fix this guys problem. Also for the sanding job...it was terrible. The contractors that I brought in to fix the floors were laughing at the job. They couldn't believe what their eyes saw. I will post pictures of everything that he did. The couple times he answered his phone, he pretended not to speak english or had bad reception. He openly told me at my house that he did not tell the truth about stuff. One time of the many times he was not at the house I called and he stated that he was in a car accident and in the hospital. This he told me later was not true. He said he was just driving around because he had to think about things. Anyhow, long story but save yourself the grief. This man is bad news and will make your house a money pitt. He will make you have to fix things you didn't think you would have to fix...ie painting the walls.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Sharon and her team were a delight to deal with from our first conversation. She got back to me immediately following my inquiry on price and estimates...even coming the same day to do the quote!!!! The team arrive on the exact day and finished as per our initial conversation. The cabinet doors looked amazing. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone that is looking for a professional finish that looks better than store bough. I wish the best for this company and continued success!

Was this review helpful?