Reviews

10/10

I had my roof re-done in 2018 by E.W. Smith and I can't say enough about how happy I am with the results! His crew was super tidy, did good work of the roof.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Martin for your kind review. We want to do the best for our clients

0/10

I contracted this company to instal an AC unit as a new instal at my home. Their representative came to give me a quote and did not show up at the agreed upon time. Their admin person then double charged my credit card for the deposit. And finally, I was expecting them between 0800-0900 but got a call at 0845 saying that the work was canceled because of possible thunder storms in the area. The Weather warnings were in the forecast for >12 hours. They could of contacted me yesterday . Not sure I completely understand why the instal cannot be done but I accept that. What I don't accept is the constant lack of commitment and professionalism displayed by this company BEFORE the work is even started. This worries me and caused me to ask for a refund, which I did receive. I would stay away from this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We take pride in our service and the quality of work we deliver! We do not wish to have any unhappy customers which are why we bend backwards to accommodate! The reason this particular unit was not installed on the day agreed upon is that the weather did not let up! It’s true that it was raining the night before but we were hoping it would stop and we could still make the installation happen! It would have been to our advantage to do the installation that day because the Covid19 is already causing enough problems we would not want to cause other unnecessary delays! But unfortunately, the weather did not let up and we could not put our technicians’s lives in danger by having them conduct electrical work outside! We were hoping you would understand the dilemma!