Reviews

10/10

Great company to deal with. Received a quote the day of the site visit. They said they would try to fit me in before the end of the week which I thought was just great! Came home from work 2 days later and the work was already done. New gutters are working great and I can rest assured that my roof is no longer damaging the siding or windows. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Had a broken down hot tub that had been lowered into a low access deck cavity. Despite the difficult placement the contact from JRD was able to identify what needed to be done and execute the fix in a timely manor. His care and attention to detail were very reassuring during the process and although the repair cost was expensive, due to the nature of the replacement parts, we were confident we would get the problem resolved correctly the first time. I will be using JRD Pool & Spa for all my spa needs moving forward and would highly recommend them for your maintenance or repair needs too!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate the kind words Bart and are glad we could get your awesome parents back into their little piece of paradise.


First Review

3/10

Initially had some scheduling issues first due to weather and then due to a lack of communication on Vikings part. After an early morning re-route away from my project I was able to get Viking to sent back the crew however after a few site visits from Alex which involved some poor verbal treatment of his crew the job did move ahead and was, according to Alex at viking, "complete". In reality the crew did not bring enough soil to complete the project and they also did not compact any of the soil they brought in for the leveling and grading part of the project so after a few days I started to see some sinking especially up near the house. When confronted I was told that Viking had completed their commitment and would, at best, give me a $40 refund so I could purchase additional dirt and finish the other half of the job myself. Very disappointing in how Alex at Viking handled the situation. Unfortunately I don't think Alex cared enough about my property or my project since he spent all of 10 minutes taking an initial look at the project and maybe an hour on site with his crew total. I'll be finishing the last half of my project myself... the crew that was sent out appeared to be very inexperienced and Alex was not able to provide enough guidance to complete the project with quality or to specification.

Was this review helpful?